Bradley Park Hotel

Bradley Park Hotel in Palm Beach

Bradley Park Hotel

Bradley Park Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
280 Sunset Avenue
Palm Beach, FL 33480

Hotel Guest Rating for Bradley Park Hotel in Palm Beach

# 3 of 10 hotels in Palm Beach
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bradley Park Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Bradley Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bradley Park Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Aliso Viejo, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
2.0
Great location because it's not even a mile walk to the beach. Also big room sizes.
Yes the rooms are disgusting. The walls you can tell have been painted over like 7 times and furniture is gross. It looks like they bought it from the Salvation Army. The furniture is dusty and has dings all over it. The box spring for the bed was gross

The tub in the bathroom had paint chips and rust in it. Also the staff could not care less that we decided to leave after one night when we booked two.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bainbridge, GA
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Classic clean friendly great safe and amazing location
No

Excellent highly recommend clean and amazing location

Couple
Christine from Greensboro, NC
May 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
small boutique style. lovely room and great location. quiet even though facing courtyard w/ restaurant.
security is an issue. staff leaves at 11 pm and side door remains unlocked giving access to elevator.
Saeid from Beverly Hills, MI
April 14, 2014
1.0
Nice city.
Expected two beds per room. Got one. No exercise room. No pool. Very bad internet Poorly maintained rooms.
Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Lafayette, CO
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Room was very pleasant. Hotel is close to the beach.
In the evening, the front entrance to the hotel is the formal outdoor dining area of the adjacent restaurant. It was a little awkward at the end of a very casual day.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
November 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Great location in Palm Beach within walking distance of the beautiful beaches and the Lake Trail beside the inland waterway. Bradley Park has a pretty courtyard and an Italian restaurant on site.Bradley Park Hotel is decorated with many nice antiques.
The place needs a total cleansing and polishing to move beyond 3 stars. Loud and old AC in the closet and small bath that needs new fixtures.

Bradley Park Hotel was built in 1824 so it's full of history and antiques. AC and restrooms need more restoration or modernization. It's one of the few reasonably priced hotels on Palm Beach so if you can appreciate a hotel that's unique and historical,you'll like it. I wanted to spend most of my time outdoors shopping, walking, and sight-seeing on the 16 mile long island of Palm Beach not lounging at a hotel pool (they don't have one). They don't serve a breakfast, but you are across from Publix Grocery and right next door to a French grocery that has coffee ready a little after opening at 8 AM. They do have a restuarant that serves dinner. If they put millions of dollars into this place, it could shine like a smaller version of the Breakers. ...read more

Couple
Bradley from Hobe Sound, FL
June 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
Old Twenties style hotel with a lot of southern charm! Even though the hotel is old, the rooms have been kept up to date.
Parking was a little limited but they were doing construction while we were there. Wireless Internet did not work.

A charming twenties hotel on Singer Island. A great location just a couple of blocks from the beach. City Place is only a couple miles away. The rooms are neat, clean and comfortable. We had a corner suite upstairs with a walkout balcony. The tub and sinks were all updated and the bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was spotless and modern. We loved the place and will go back again. ...read more

Couple
Joann from Ramsey, NJ
June 6, 2013
Couple
3.0
The linen and towels were very nice. The bed and pillows also very comfortable. The closet was very spacious and it was nice having a safe in the room.
The photos that are shown do not reflect how the hotel looks at all. Construction was being done and very noisy. The desk worker, while pleasant did nothing to assist as I carried my luggage in and struggled with door never even looked up from desk

I felt for the cost of the room it was not worth it. Having grown up in WPB and relocated to the northeast I returned and wanted to give my husband a tour of the area. I decided to stay in Palm Beach so we could visit the sites there. The Bradley Park is located on the opposite side of the island from Worth Ave. You can walk to the Breakers however it was overcast and rainy so that did not work. The staff at the hotel did nothing to assist guests with bringing luggage would not even get up to hold the door for you. The elevator was so small you can barely fit 2 adults and 2 suitcases and was unbelievably slow!They advertise the courtyard area as a place to sit with tables and couches not true they were stacked as there was a scaffolding covering the south wall and construction started early and continued through the early evening. I have traveled all over the country for business and to many places for pleasure and I can absolutely say without a doubt I would never choose this hotel again nor would I recommend it to anyone. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Erik from Clarksville, IN
March 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0

This charming Palm Beach hotel is located just off Royal Poinciana Way. Shopping, restaurant¿s and publix (with valet parking) are steps away. I stayed in 2 different rooms both were spacious and had fully equipped kitchen. It is truly a hidden gem.

Solo Traveler
Sandilou from Vancouver, Canada
November 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, location, location.
The diverter spout for the shower did not work properly.

Like most older hotels, the Bradley Park is not without it quirks, but it also had its perks. On the plus side, the room I stayed in included a small kitchenette, dining and sitting area, bathroom and larger bedroom. The bed was very comfortable, the linens in both the bed and bathroom were very nice. On the downside, the diverter spout for the shower wasn't working properly ¿ and although I did get it to work (sort of) it took me longer to get wet in the shower. That said, I could live with that. Would definitely stay at the hotel again. Parking at the hotel is extra (at $8 per day), but I'm finding that's not unusual at hotels nowadays ¿ and certainly a far cry from the record $35 per day I paid for a hotel in Miami. ...read more

Reviews of Bradley Park Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bradley Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg