Boyue Beijing Hotel

Boyue Beijing Hotel in Beijing

Boyue Beijing Hotel

Boyue Beijing Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
36 Xiaoyun Lu, Chaoyang District
Lufthansa Commercial Area, Beijing 100027

Hotel Guest Rating for Boyue Beijing Hotel in Beijing

See Most Popular hotels in Beijing
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boyue Beijing Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Boyue Beijing Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boyue Beijing Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Hotel Guest from Townsend,MA
March 7, 2009
Couple
8.0
The staff was very helpful.

The older rooms had a most unpleasant odor, but the staff did a great job of finding a room that didn’t smell. However the hallways and elevator waiting areas still smelled.

Business Traveler
Mike In West Creek,
August 10, 2008
Business Traveler
9.0
Excellent air conditioning, a rarity in China!
Not enough western TV channels.

Very clean, probably recently renovated. Marble in public areas; Meticulously clean bathrooms; phenomenal air conditioning which if you travel in China you know is a rare occurrence; All staff spoke English well; great water pressure; new bed linens including down comforters on the beds.

Business Traveler
Russ
June 10, 2008
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was excellent, room was nice and clean.
Workout room was a little small but ok.

The hotel is a little bit out of the downtown section but still a nice location. It was a simple drive to get to the Great Wall, leave early morning to beat traffic. Close to US embassy.

Solo Traveler
Richard
June 7, 2008
Solo Traveler
9.0
Beautiful interior and rooms.
In room internet should be free of charge.

I would highly recommend this hotel to US travelers - only drawback is that it is not as convenient as some other locales.

Couple
Franklin
February 19, 2008
Couple
9.0
Staff went out of there to help us.
The staff was limited in English.

We would stay there when we are in Beijing. The room rate was good.

Solo Traveler
Doug
April 24, 2007
Solo Traveler
9.0
Extremely luxurious and well appointed rooms.
It's fairly far from the center of Beijing, and traffic into downtown Beijing is atrocious.

This renaissance is certainly a 5-star hotel in terms of room quality and the amenities provided, as well as in the pricing of dining options and business center facilities. The concierge staff endeavors to be helpful, but, ammo, lacks the comprehensive knowledge that a true 5-star concierge should offer. The location is convenient to the airport, but not to downtown Beijing, given the city's horrendous traffic. ...read more

Business Traveler
Gleb
April 18, 2007
Business Traveler
9.0
Club floor lounge.
A little off the beaten track.

A well kept secret. It occupies space in the Air China building. Taxi drivers don't know where it is. Once you figure out which bus to take that is not a problem.

Solo Traveler
Ryan
January 10, 2007
Solo Traveler
9.0
English speaking staff who helped with translations (which were badly needed).
It is 25 minutes by taxi to Tiananmen square aqua downtime, but the cost was only 00.

The room was very American i.e. I did not feel like I was in china when staying there. I chose this hotel for the price (rather than location - I didn't realize it was so far away) and for the star rating which I assumed meant I could easily communicate. That was true - English was widely spoken. I am not the type to go somewhere foreign and expect everyone to speak my language, but it was nice that they could. this hotel had the best shower ever. my reservation was a queen and they offered me twins saying they had no queens. I insisted and they tapped at the computer keys for about four minutes before finding me one. I later asked the manager (casually, not as a complaint) about the hotel's occupancy and he told me it was a slow week, meaning there were lots of empty rooms, meaning I should have gotten the queen in the first place. Ask, be polite and smile; things will usually work out for you. I was offered an upgrade to include breakfast on the club floor, an evening happy hour, onetime use of the board room and office for per day but I declined. It did not include a bigger room. overall - very comfortable room for good price but not walk able to anything, especially in winter loll. ...read more

Reviews of Boyue Beijing Hotel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boyue Beijing Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg