Bourbon Orleans

Bourbon Orleans in New Orleans

Bourbon Orleans

Bourbon Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
717 Orleans Street
New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Guest Rating for Bourbon Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bourbon Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Bourbon Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bourbon Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brandie from Plano, TX
December 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location, everything in the French Quarter was within easy walking distance
The parking fee, there wasn't anywhere to park except with the valet and that charge is $35 a day plus tax and it takes 20+ minutes for them to pull your car around
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was beautiful and it was wonderful to stay in such a charming historic place! All of the hotel staff with whom we interacted were very polite, professional and friendly with fantastic advice on where to eat and where to go.
Nothing that we didn't like--we were so extremely pleased with our room (although we booked a double, the room was larger than we expected and had it's own foyer/sitting area!)

We also really appreciated the complimentary infused water and iced tea in the lobby. This was just a lovely touch. Was also amazed that even in the heart of the French Quarter, our room seemed to not get that much noise. I was able to sleep through the night even though I knew there was a party outside.

Business Traveler
Geoffrey from Durham, NC
November 11, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
staff was friendly. hotel was close to bourbon st.
rooms were very small and dated.
Couple
Megan from Belleville, IL
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Right on the French Quarter, the Bourbon Orleans is steps away from fantastic shops, delicious restaurants, and the many sights of Jackson Square. The staff are friendly, helpful, and kind, and the hotel itself is both historic and beautiful. Wonderful!
Slightly expensive breakfast selections, and parking, but that's more or less par for the course in New Orleans.

Staying at the Bourbon Orleans for our honeymoon was an unforgettable experience! The hotel itself offers phenomenal amenities, such as a heated pool and luxurious rooms, and the surrounding area provides countless opportunities for entertainment and relaxation. A must. We plan on staying here every year on our Anniversary if possible!

Couple
Andy from Yukon, OK
October 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our stay was perfect from start to finish. The entire staff was wonderful from Bellman to Valet, everyone was SUPER friendly. The hotel was beyond clean and smelled yummy.
The parking arrangement wasn't perfect with our car being parked 'off site' but the valets turned that into a completely painless experience.

We have visited the French Quarter several times but this was our first stay at Bourbon Orleans. No doubt we stay here again next year. We HIGHLY recommend.

Couple
Allen from Meridian, MS
September 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location. You can step out of the hotel and Burbon St. great hotel with a great location.
Valet parking was high per night, but they were very nice.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
September 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Dewayne from Olive Branch, MS
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The best hotel in the French Quarters. located in the heart of the French Quarters. Quiet and nice atmosphere. The staff was friendly and helpful. Pleasant and refreshing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stony Point, NY
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
IT WAS IN WALKING DISTANCE OF EVERYTHING. VERY CLEAN & FRIENDLY.
NO
Group Traveler
William from Knoxville, TN
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location is excellent and the service as well. The entrance lobby makes a great first impression and the hotel as a whole doesn't disappoint.
The 6th floor room was a bit dark. A lighter atmosphere would have been nice.

The hotel bar was welcoming and the staff outstanding.

Reviews of Bourbon Orleans
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bourbon Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg