Boulder Dam Hotel

Boulder Dam Hotel in Boulder City

Boulder Dam Hotel

Boulder Dam Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
1305 Arizona Street
Boulder City, NV 89005

Hotel Guest Rating for Boulder Dam Hotel in Boulder City

# 1 of 5 hotels in Boulder City
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boulder Dam Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Boulder Dam Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boulder Dam Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gerrit from Alamogordo, NM
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice ambience, great location, best free breakfast I had so far!
Since the hotel was built in the 1930s, the rooms are quite small and the bed could have been better. Nevertheless it fits in the whole ambience.

It' a neat little hotel from the 1930 located in the heart of Boulder City. Excellent breakfast included.

Holly from Gardnerville, NV
July 12, 2014
10.0
The staff were friendly and extremely helpful .
No

beautiful downtown, across the street from a brewery, and an artsy downtown. All very wonderful and family friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
May 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Convenient location in historic district. Also very close to Hoover Dam.
No

Nice clean room. Great complementary breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Stanley from Prescott Valley, AZ
September 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff.
no

It was a very nice hotel that fit in with the area. Very rustic and the staff was very helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melanie from Charlotte, NC
July 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Historical
Small rooms with only 1 bed per room

Wonderful old historical hotel, great restaurant , nice feel

Couple
Mary from Glens Falls, NY
April 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff were wonderful, informative, helpful, and knowledgeable during our 2- day stay. The in-house breakfasts were the best of our week in SE Nevada. Easy access to Lake Mead National Park drive(small fee), Hoover Dam, and fabulous Hualapai Skywalk.
We did not know that very loud live bands played on Friday and Saturday nights all around the hotel area until 11PM or so. If we were not tired from hiking and hoping to sleep, we would have enjoyed that. We had left Las Vegas for a more peaceful town!

Live bands play on Friday and Saturday nights all around the hotel area until 11PM or so. Terrific breakfasts are included with room price. Excellent dinner at Evan's - out the hotel front door and down a block. Pretty little district around the hotel; we did a walking tour to look at the many sculptures found along the sidewalks and storefronts. Really enjoyed the town and the hotel. Missed out on the hotel art gallery and would have like to have seen it. We suggest when your stay is over in Boulder City, take the low-cost and lovely, nearby Lake Mead National Park drive to Overton, stay at the North Shore Inn there, then next day drive through Valley of Fire State Park for a wonderful follow-up to your visit in Boulder City. After that, drive south on I-15 to Las Vegas or continue north to some interesting historic areas. Great fun and all beautiful. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Lyle from Green Valley, AZ
June 23, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Vintage decor and historical information/displays.
Small closet.

Its a charming hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Full breakfast available.

Senior Travelers
Shari from Fairbanks, AK
March 7, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
A charming vintage hotel at the center of a charming town.
If you like a bathroom larger than a closet, don't stay here!

Built during the construction of Hoover Dam in the 1930's, it still lives on, catering to travelers. The inviting fireplace , on morning to night, beckons you to contemplate from wing back chairs. History of dam building is everywhere. The restaurant is good and quick and it's a favorite place of locals, as well as travelers. Comfortable in the old fashioned way.

Reviews of Boulder Dam Hotel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boulder Dam Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg