Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Boston Park Plaza Hotel in Boston

Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Boston Park Plaza Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
50 Park Plaza At Arlington Street
Boston, MA 02116
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Boston Park Plaza Hotel in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 1040 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boston Park Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Park Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
The shower didn't have hot water on Wednesday the 19th, there were no bath towels in my room, which I didn't notice until I was getting out of the shower.

The lobby was under renovation, there weren't enough check-in desks, the furniture in the rooms is old and tired.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hull, MA
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location.
Small gym (though I was told there's a larger gym currently being constructed).
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location, room was clean and mattress was OK
This was by far the smallest room I ever stayed in. Shower was a joke. On one end maybe 18" wide and the other 15" - With the shower curtain closed there was not even enough room left to stand sideways. If you book a standard room make sure it has a tub.
Business Traveler
Patrick from Candiac, Canada
November 23, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Laura from Yarmouth, MA
November 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was a beautiful hotel with so much amazing history
Couple
Patricia from South River, NJ
November 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Rooms very small and noisy no closet ironing board against wall next to bed
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Castleton, NY
November 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Super-convenient, near everything, great selection of restaurants in walking distance. The hotel service personnel were terrific.
Would have liked to have known the parking charge in advance. For valet parking, it was pretty hefty each day, even if you left the car parked.

The room assignment at check-in was really small. The bed was really big enough for a single person, not two. A better room should have been available.

Business Traveler
Janet from Mt Vernon, IN
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel. Beautiful. The location was perfect - within walking distance to most of the things we wanted to see.
Business Traveler
John from San Antonio, TX
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Terrific location. Food/drink seemed reasonably priced for hotel food.
Rooms probably had been cut in half from their original size and were cramped. Shower so tight I could hardly move the soap around my body.

An old dowager of an hotel being renovated. (The stories it could tell.) From of the renovations seemed in keeping with the hotel's overall style and class, some seemed shabby and cheap.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Breckinridge, CO
November 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The hotel was horrible I would want a full refund becuase this was the worst trip I've ever had
Everything this was a discriminating staff and felt disgusted

It sucked I never want to go back I would never recommend this hotel to anyone

Reviews of Boston Park Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 203 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Park Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg