Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Boston Park Plaza Hotel in Boston

Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Boston Park Plaza Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
50 Park Plaza At Arlington Street
Boston, MA 02116
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Boston Park Plaza Hotel in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 1009 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boston Park Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Park Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Columbus, OH
October 16, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location was great.
Bath tub did not drain well. Room service prices were outrageous. Elevators took for ever
Couple
Zhewu from New York, NY
October 15, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carlos from Chula Vista, CA
October 15, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canandaigua, NY
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean and spacious.
The room was a bit small but probably normal for a city hotel.

Lovely lobby area with beautiful chandeliers and an old-time classy vibe. In the morning there was a coffee kiosk in the lobby where we purchased some great coffee and a delicious muffin. A nice option for a quick breakfast rather than a larger meal in the dining room. There was plenty of comfy seating scattered around.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
October 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location.
I was disappointed by the room. It was very small and outdated. Our bags barely fit in the room. I was fine with being assigned a room at check-in, however, I did expect it to be a room consistent with how the pictures looked on the site.

The hotel was old but beautiful. It had nice staff and a good lounge. The location was excellent!!!

Couple
Lisa from Moira, United Kingdom
October 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
No free wifi, old furnishings in rooms looked dated and tired. Very small lobby for the size of hotel and was always packed due to having free wifi in this area.

No

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dubuque, IA
October 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
room could have been a little cleaner, but overall was nice enough to meet our satisfaction
Family Traveling with Teens
Mohammed from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location and lobby space
Reception staff

In general, the hotel is very good interm of location, room space and cleanliness

Business Traveler
Thomas from Dallas, TX
October 11, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Very small room, tiny bathroom. Not recommended for two people.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland Heights, OH
October 10, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location and staff were quite literally the only good things about this hotel.
The bathrooms are terrible--I could not stand in the shower facing the faucet without half of my shoulder hanging (literally) outside the shower. Moreover, the bathroom was dirty and paint was chipping from the ceiling. Also, AC did not work.

The room (8105) is very small. I will say the bed was nice, as was the in-room TV. For such a nicely-regarded hotel, the bathroom was such a disappointment. The room, though small, was fine--my perception of the room as a whole, though, is undoubtedly tainted by the horrible, horrible bathroom (it was horrible).

Reviews of Boston Park Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Park Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg