Hotels in Boston

Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers

Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers

Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
50 Park Plaza At Arlington Street
Boston, MA 02116
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 622 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christian from Manchester, NH
April 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
Good location, lobby and common areas full of early 1900s glamour.
Rooms are so small the hotel puts lamps in front of the TVs because there was literally no other surfaces available. A/C didn't work. The only seating in the room other than the bed was a wobbly chair. Caulking was used as paint, it seems.

The price I got from priceline seems to exceed their normal daily rate. I searched for their rate this coming Thursday, one week after I stayed there, and it was quite a bit less.

Business Traveler
Mark from Berkeley, CA
April 13, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The location
Alarm bells went off at 2am in the morning TWO NIGHTS I stayed there. When I inquired about being compensated they were incredibly rude. Elevators were constantly slow, cleaning service was awful.

I really was excited to stay there, but let me say that after all the travel I do I would take a much cheaper/basic hotel over this place any day of the week. Easily my worst hotel experience in over five years.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, TN
April 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
My room was ready early.
Check in was very slow and disorganized. Long lines. A flight crew came in and jumped ahead of people waiting to check in. Sullen concierge.
Couple
Carol Ann from South Yarmouth, MA
April 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
That I only stayed for one day
Check I was terrible. We were told we had booked two rooms which we had not. I had my paperwork BUT, I had to call my credit card company to make sure we were not charged for two rooms. No Internet service in a room which cost $200+

Smallest room we have ever stayed in. Bathroom except for a very nice clean shower was abysmal at best. Fire alarm went off at 2:30 am and we understand it was not the first time in the past week.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 12, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Convenient
Very small room. A bit dingy. 3am false fire alarm required everyone in the hotel to march outside. Party atmosphere in hotel - lots of guests who'd been drinking heavily. Hallways loud, so was awoken numerous times during the night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fond Du Lac, WI
April 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was great!
The room and bathroom were tiny! And the shower was a little dirty! Could only get wifi in lobby and no movies could be bought on TV!

We had to evacuate the hotel two nights because the alarms went off but hotel was generous to refund us back those two nights!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Guilford, CT
April 9, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
It's in a good central location. Easy to walk places and close to a T.
The fire alarm at 1am.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nantucket, MA
April 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Room was very poorly appointed. Closet was inaccessible as it was placed sideways next to a desk. Bathroom had a bi-fold door. Television was to the side of the bed. Our room looked onto another wall of the hotel.

A fire alarm was activated at 1AM and guests evacuated the building. No staff member was apparent, no direction given. This a week after a fatal fire in Boston, appalling. I will not stay at this hotel again, and will probably not use Priceline again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portsmouth, NH
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Good location, nice rooms
Parking was very expensive. No pool. Room service charges well expensive. Took a long time to check in.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
beautiful lobby, kind/helpful staff
the 3:15am fire alarm when we had to evacuate the building, although its not the hotel's fault - it was a scary experience

Charming, beautiful lobby, great staff, nice rooms - could use dusting as most moldings in my room had a considerable amount of dust.

Reviews of Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg