Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Boston Park Plaza Hotel in Boston

Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Boston Park Plaza Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
50 Park Plaza At Arlington Street
Boston, MA 02116
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Boston Park Plaza Hotel in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 1071 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boston Park Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Park Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dylan from Nashua, NH
December 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
The ambiance
The bathroom was way too small I could hardly use the toilet because it was so close to the tub.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
December 16, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
overal for the price it was nice which was---., The bathroom was way to small, not really acceptable... no room to move. Defintely not for two people getting ready. Could use sprucing up but totally acceptable .. The shade for no light was great..
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
December 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location, easy access to Arlington T, walking distance to Copley, Chinatown, Freedom Trail start. Pleasant staff. Rooms are clean.
Hotel and rooms are dated. They are however undergoing a major renovation to update the hotel.
Couple
Sarah from Castro Valley, CA
December 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wonderful room size considering the age of the hotel. I appreciated the accommodating staff and the location was amazing. I was able to walk a few blocks to Newbury, Boston Commons, bars/restaurants,etc. Door men were awesome! Look forward to returning.
Concierge didn't seem very knowledgeable or enthused to offer us suggestions for "nightlife" attractions. Could have just been mis-communication though and I would not hold it against them.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
December 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location and good price. Close to everything in the downtown core and the nearby T stop (subway) made it convenient to get around to get to areas outside of downtown.
The only major complaint I had is that the walls are paper thin, I could hear everything going on in the rooms next to me...even phone conversations. I would recommend this hotel but bring your earplugs!
Business Traveler
Tim from Bangor, ME
December 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Amy from Barnstable, MA
December 11, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, MA
December 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room accommodations and room service.
restaurant service was nice and polite but confusing.
Couple
Christopher from Bedford, NH
December 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was excellent. Didnt have to walk far to anything we had planned.
The hotel was undergoing renovations which we did not know at time of booking. The rooms were very small for the star rating. Its an old hotel and undergoing renovations to be brought more current. Additionally the bathroom had spiders which was a problem
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newbury, MA
December 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location to Park and Commons as well as Newbury Street Shops was great! Hotel was so convenient, clean and although under construction it was still top notch. Lounge could be spruced up a bit but with re-model happening it was just fine.
Reviews of Boston Park Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Park Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg