Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers

Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers in Boston

Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers

Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
50 Park Plaza At Arlington Street
Boston, MA 02116
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 905 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Maria from San Luis Potosi, Mexico
August 30, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland, ME
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
David from Ventura, CA
August 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Beautiful furnishings and ambience
Rooms are small, free internet not provided
Business Traveler
Gillian from Elizabeth, NJ
August 29, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Short walk to the Arlington subway stop and Boston Commons. Very convenient to my child at Emerson College.
1) No free wi-fi. 2) On-going construction noise. I was traveling for pleasure and wasn't able to sleep-in at all due to noise. I imagine business travelers were out of their room before the noise began. Wish I knew before I booked. 3)No mini-fridge.

Nice lobby. Reasonably priced, quick carry-out breakfast available in lobby: bagels, pastries, bananas, coffee/tea etc.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
August 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
Great location. On the first stay, they charged us an extra $20 for a king sized bed. On the second stay they did it for free. Also beds were very comfortable. Overall better than I expected for star level.
The fact that they charged us for a king sized bed. We heard others complain that their rooms were too small. Ours was spacious. Also elevators were slow.

We'll stay here again, but hope to pay less.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerset, NJ
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
location
the room was not completely clean. there was a sock left over from the previous hotel guest

n/a

Couple
Timea from Richmond, VA
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
First night we had a tiny room. It didn't even had a closet. I think they put the bathroom in the closet. They moved us to a nicer room the next night. It was 3x the size.

Helpful staff, great location, nice hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ancaster, Canada
August 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Excellent customer service. We did experience some issues however they were quickly rectified by the hotel staff. The concierge Carolyn or Caroline (?) was especially helpful.
We upgraded our rooms and I am thankful that we did because the room we ended up with even after paying an additional 45 per night was ok but not what I would classify as being a upgrade. The room was not very clean, very dusty and was very basic.

Good not great. Great staff, especially the concierge and the female restaurant manager. Wonderful location but overall a very quirky place.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location and ambiance nice fitness center
Rooms are small and bathrooms very small , Expected from a old hotel. Fee for internet except lobby.

Paid upgrade fee for two beds

Reviews of Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg