Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Boston Park Plaza Hotel in Boston

Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Boston Park Plaza Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
50 Park Plaza At Arlington Street
Boston, MA 02116
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Boston Park Plaza Hotel in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 1134 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boston Park Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Park Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden Prairie, MN
February 23, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Great Location
Putiing Lipstick on a pig. Why bother to rennovate the pulbic areas when the rooms were substandard, extremely small and the shower was a joke. Very noisy and the rooms are poorly insulated for noise abatement.
Couple
Robert from Preston, CT
February 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location and, at least while the construction is going on, great rates!
Construction throughout the lobby made that area a bit noisy but the room was fine (12th floor). It's an older hotel (hence the renovations) so the room was small with no wi-fi (pay only), but for the rate and location, tough to complain.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ankara, Turkey
February 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing.. terrible hotel..
it was under construction and it was very noisy.
Group Traveler
Ashley from Dalton, MA
February 19, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
The hotel was under major construction (no information was posted on the hotel website). The noise was unbearable, listed amenities were unavailable and staff was unhelpful and deceitful. When checking in on Saturday we were told that construction would b

The hotel was under major construction (no information was posted on the hotel website). The noise was unbearable, listed amenities were unavailable and staff was unhelpful and deceitful. When checking in on Saturday we were told that construction would be over by 12pm that day and not resume until Monday morning. Construction went well into the evening hours and resumed at 7am Sunday morning. We asked for a room farther away from the construction and were given downgraded rooms and our rooms were not available until well after the stated checkin time. Hotel resturant and bar were closed, there was no public areas to meet with friends and no room service available. Management was unhelpful and offered gift certificates to a bar next door. The bar had odd hours and did not serve food after lunch hours, we were also not made aware that the certificates were only valid for food. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Sandwich, MA
February 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, rooms were a decent size.
Undergoing a major renovation on all aspects of the hotel so there are construction workers and loud noise everywhere. They say it should be done by Spring 2015 but we'll see.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable. Location was perfect.
With the lobby renovation there was no restaurant or coffee shop, so we had to go out in the bigger cold and snow.
Couple
Maeghan from Salem, MA
February 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location
We had bed bugs and should be receiving a refund from the hotel. My boyfriend was able to catch one which we showed to the manager. We travel a lot and have never experienced something so disgusting.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
February 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I did not know that had rooms with shower, cause I wanted a tub.

Nice

Solo Traveler
Mark from Toronto, Canada
February 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
It had rooms
Under constructions, Rooms were tiny and the bed barley fits in the room, the closet door can't even open. the table had barely any room on it with the amount of stuff they have on the desk (lamp/kureg/ice bucket). INTERNET COSTS MONEY...

I would not return even for the most basic reason that internet costs money... that has to be the silliest thing

Yijiao from Westford, MA
February 11, 2015
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Boston Park Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Park Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg