Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers

Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers in Boston

Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers

Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
50 Park Plaza At Arlington Street
Boston, MA 02116
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 855 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Michael from Alamo, CA
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The location.
The room we were given for two people, was the size of a large closet with a small bed, and we were not given any options to help alleviate the space issue (It was myself and a good friend traveling, so sharing a bed wasnt an option). VERY disappointed

No options to satisfy myself and my friend were given. We were simply told that if this isn't what works, that we should try another hotel in the city. Are you kidding me! sorry, but that disgusted both my friend and I. We were going to have dinner and drinks at the hotel bar/lounge, but quickly decidid that giving this place another penny was NOT going to happen. For a 3.5-4 star hotel that charged me--- per night...that was absolutely PATHETIC. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moscow, PA
July 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
The hotel was in a good location, central to most things within Boston and with easy access to the T.

I wouldn't stay at this hotel again unless it was less than--- a night! I requested a King size bed upon check-in, and was told that they were "all sold out". We opted for the Queen size and when we got to the room, let me tell you - it was DISGUSTING! The rooms are dingy, dirty, and need some serious updating! The bathroom had cracked tiles, an industrial type toilet, and dirty/hair in the corners of the floor. The furniture was scuffed, water stained, and dirty. The queen size bed was completely bowed in the middle, as if both my husband and I would roll to the middle when we slept in it. I asked for another room, they sent housekeeping. Housekeeping said there were King Size rooms and I should keep asking for one. The front desk insisted there were none and showed my husband and I two other rooms. We picked the best of the two, which was still not great! This hotel takes serious advantage of their convenient access to locations and therefore may think they don't need to update, upgrade or keep a high standard of cleanliness. When we got to our new room - the outdated AC barely kept up with keeping the room cool, there was a serious lack of outlets, and it had over dinginess. Ladies - if you use a hairdryer and flat iron - make sure you bring your own extension cord! As the outdated outlets are in all the wrong places! The staff always had an attitude like they were doing you a favor and had no customer focus. I have stayed numerous other places in Boston and would rather pay more to have their clean, updated rooms with good customer service over this place! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke Rapids, NC
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I felt very welcome and the staff was very accomodating
Charge for internet service in your room... the current construction project I was not told about
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, ME
July 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location, location, location. And price was less than most in the area.
The rooms could not be smaller. And borderline shabby. The bathroom... Well, let's just say the elevator was 50% larger. Seriously, I know many people who literally could not fit into that bathroom.

It is an historic hotel with a great past, but if they do not do the needed renovations to make both public and private spaces more attractive they will not have a great future.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mill Valley, CA
July 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
LOCATION; ROOM; STAFF...MANAGEMENT TRIED TO FIX ROCKY START BY GIVING US $100 IN HOTEL CREDIT. USED CREDIT BUT INSTEAD GOT CHARGED FOR SERVICES USED. (NOT LIKE.) FRONT DESK ALSO SENT UP DESSERT 1 NIGHT -- NICE TOUCH THANK YOU -- BUT THE HOTEL CREDIT?
THEY RE-SOLD OUR ALREADY PAID ROOM WHEN THEY THOUGHT WE WERENT GOING TO CHECK IN THANKS TO OUR LATE ARRIVAL. SHIPPED US OUT TO NATICK, 20 MILES AWAY PAST MIDNIGHT...MANAGEMENT CREDITED US $100 BUT THEN PROCEEDED TO CHARGE MY CREDIT CARD FOR COMP'D SVCS!

ITS AN OLDER HOTEL UNDERGOING EXTERIOR RENOVATIONS. HEY THEY HAVE TO BE DONE AT SOME POINT. WE FOUND OUR ROOM -- A DELUXE KING -- TO BE UPDATED AND NICE WHICH IS WHAT WE WERE NOT READING IN OTHER REVIEWS. ALL IN ALL A VERY GOOD PROPERTY.

Couple
Karl from Anchorage, AK
July 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great helpful staff, gorgeous lobby and style, very comfortable bed, Great location to nearby shopping, park, cafes, theater district. Great TV, and coffee maker
Could hear people in the adjacent room talking and laughing until 3:00am, room was a little on the small side.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elora, Canada
July 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
location, history
continental and hot buffet breakfasts were overpriced
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Weston, FL
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location is great. Staff is nice.
The room is too small. The bathroom is two old and the quality should not be 3 and 1/2 stars.

We had two double beds room but it is too small for two adults and two kids. The view is the ugly neighboring building. However, the hotel lobby is beautiful and the staff was great. The location is excellent.

Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
July 13, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rachel from Farmer Branch, TX
July 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg