Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Boston Park Plaza Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
50 Park Plaza At Arlington Street
Boston, MA 02116
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Boston Park Plaza Hotel in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 1204 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boston Park Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Park Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cranberry Township, PA
June 28, 2015
Couple
6.0
good location
Tiny room, tiny bathroom, old desk, no chair in the room other than the chair at the desk, which a chair from a conf room, old and dirty.....
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Speonk, NY
June 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
nicely located, clean with very friendly and helpful staff
Long waits for elevators.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
-Small rooms-Thin walls-Slow elevator service-No free coffee in the morning in the lobby - I'd much rather see big Starbucks coffee carafes in the lobby versus the in-room coffee option. -No free WiFi
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
June 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location was excellent.
The room was tiny....the bathroom terribly small. We had long waits for the elevator several times during our 3-day stay.

The hotel dates from the 1920s and is grand, in that respect....but for the $--- a night we paid for the room, it was not what we had hoped and expected.

Couple
Anthony from Downers Grove, IL
June 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was great to see everything and staff was very helpful.
First room that they gave me was the size of a large closet with only full size bed that with two of us in it was pretty uncomfortable. They gave me a larger rm next day but I booked rm two months in advance. Shouldn't have had any problem.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
June 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice building, excellent location
Nope

Very good reception, helpful staff. The general feeling during the weekdays is that it is mostly for business and short stay customers.

Couple
Lin from Nanjing, China
May 26, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location is very good, friendly staff.
The elevator was terrible. Incredibly bad, but to carry the baggage to go down. The hall is noisy.The room is small. Bed uncomfortable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester, NJ
May 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
All staff we ran into was extremely pleasant and helpful. In room safe is nice.
Price was high though we know demand for the area was high. Last time the price was better.

It's nice being so close to the Boston Commons.

Business Traveler
Gerlie from Atlanta, GA
April 20, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
free wifi.excellent service
Couple
Christopher from Milford, MA
April 13, 2015
Couple
4.0
location
queen size bed, tiny room,
Reviews of Boston Park Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Park Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.