Boston Marriott Newton

Boston Marriott Newton

Boston Marriott Newton Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2345 Commonwealth Avenue
Newton, MA 02166

Hotel Guest Rating for Boston Marriott Newton in Auburndale

# 1 of 1 hotels in Auburndale
Based on 169 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boston Marriott Newton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Marriott Newton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boston Marriott Newton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Soddy Daisy, TN
July 20, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The beds were amazing! The rooms were clean, the staff was helpful, and it was not located in a high-traffic area.
Not really a problem with the hotel, but when I entered the address in my GPS it took me to the exact same address in Boston, which was a Barnes & Noble. Make sure your GPS is directing you to Newton!
Couple
Kevin from New York, NY
July 16, 2015
Couple
6.0
We were a couple. The front desk clerk did not give us a choice of queen or two double beds. We got 2 double beds. Night table was only next to one double bed. No Turner Classic Movie channel on cable TV.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edison, NJ
July 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Convenience.
Being charged for parking.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
July 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great value and close to the commuter rail. Staff helped us find the right train stop to catch the rail to Fenway Park and they even have a free shuttle that drop you off and pick you up.
The cleaning crew started working about 830 and woke us up.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laval, Canada
July 7, 2015
Couple
6.0
Our room was great and the staff kept it nice and clean. The bed was really comfortable - loved the pillows!! Bathroom shower was outstandinThe wait-staff at the hotel's restaurant were super nice and helpful as were most of the front desk people.
No free wi-fi in our room. In such a nice hotel I would not have expected that to be a problem. It was a major aggravation having to go downstairs to use my computer. The choice was to pay for internet - this is not a classy move on their part.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bear, DE
July 7, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was awesome and very accommodating.
The bathrooms are small and the floor is slippery. The drains are disgustingly nasty and need to be cleaned.

Love the view from my hotel window.

Couple
Zoyvic J from Los Angeles, CA
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cherry Hills Village, CO
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
location
First room was on ground floor facing outdoor function area. The door was not sealed properly and made noise anytime there was a suction change. I asked to be changed to another room as there was a bar mitzvah of over 100 people outside my room.
Senior Travelers
Josie from San Antonio, TX
June 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Beautiful setting, friendly staff, and great service
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Manhasset, NY
June 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Service and staff
Rooms and public space are outdated. Breakfast was very expensive and not included. No breakfast places nearby either. Charged for wifi but deducted when expressed shock.
Reviews of Boston Marriott Newton
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Marriott Newton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Auburndale
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Auburndale
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Auburndale
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.