Boston Marriott Newton

Boston Marriott Newton

Boston Marriott Newton Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2345 Commonwealth Avenue
Newton, MA 02166

Hotel Guest Rating for Boston Marriott Newton in Auburndale

# 1 of 1 hotels in Auburndale
Based on 175 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boston Marriott Newton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Marriott Newton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boston Marriott Newton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CT
August 25, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Close drive from Boston. Clean.
Heavy partying and screaming in the rooms next to me until 3:30 a.m.!!!!!

I would give it another chance.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcfarland, WI
August 23, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location
Fire drill
Couple
Annmarie from New Fairfield, CT
August 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Restaurant. Bar. Coffe bar
Paying for internety
Couple
Christopher from Ronkonkoma, NY
August 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was very well kept with two minor issues that i didn't like that i took stars off of in my rating. The room was very comfortable for the amount of time we spent there (not much)
No window and no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Without venting the moisture in the bathroom out i'm sure mold is being covered or routinely removed but that doesn't clean the air. The view from the balcony is of an awning/tent and you don't see the water.
Couple
Greg from Cherry Hill, NJ
July 29, 2015
Couple
5.0
No continental breakfast included, when stated there was one included in the booking ad.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bangor, ME
July 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It addressed every need for my trip that included extras that I didn't expect.
Just a little slow to get into dining room for breakfast, maybe 5 minute wait

It was extremely clean, all the staff I met were friendly and helpful, great food in the restaurant, fitness center was very clean and lots of extra amenities like a chilled facecloth, treadmill with internet,tv, bananas, water. I was able to control the environment of my room to the exact temperature and fan level I wanted day and night.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Soddy Daisy, TN
July 20, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The beds were amazing! The rooms were clean, the staff was helpful, and it was not located in a high-traffic area.
Not really a problem with the hotel, but when I entered the address in my GPS it took me to the exact same address in Boston, which was a Barnes & Noble. Make sure your GPS is directing you to Newton!
Couple
Kevin from New York, NY
July 16, 2015
Couple
6.0
We were a couple. The front desk clerk did not give us a choice of queen or two double beds. We got 2 double beds. Night table was only next to one double bed. No Turner Classic Movie channel on cable TV.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edison, NJ
July 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Convenience.
Being charged for parking.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
July 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great value and close to the commuter rail. Staff helped us find the right train stop to catch the rail to Fenway Park and they even have a free shuttle that drop you off and pick you up.
The cleaning crew started working about 830 and woke us up.
Reviews of Boston Marriott Newton
(1 - 10 of 94 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Marriott Newton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Auburndale
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Auburndale
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Auburndale
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.