Boston Hotel Buckminster

Boston Hotel Buckminster in Boston

Boston Hotel Buckminster

Boston Hotel Buckminster Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
645 Beacon Street
Boston, MA 02215

Hotel Guest Rating for Boston Hotel Buckminster in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 368 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Hotel Buckminster
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boston Hotel Buckminster

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsport, TN
October 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice location.
Hard to get to with luggage. We got a room with twin beds! Very noisy with traffic all night!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
October 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location and staff helpfulness.

Historical plaques were informative. Grill was excellent. Just nice people. Only thing was electrical outlets for phone, Kindle, etc. Not enough.

Couple
Suzanne from Calgary, Canada
October 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great hotel and amazing location and history by Fenway Park. The restaurant was wonderful - we were given 3 - $10 vouchers when we arrived and had several meals - all excellent quality. Easy walk to the Charles River - lots of restaurants around the area

Built in 1897 - updated with great temperature controls.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is a beautiful hotel with a great history and in a great location. We absolutely loved it.
There was a slight lack of furniture in our room -- there were no drawers for underclothes, pajamas, etc. But, we made everything fit on the shelf in the closet. A small(ish) chest of drawers would be a great addition.

We had an amazing experience at the Boston Hotel Buckminster. The people were great, the room was great, the location was spectacular. I would definitely go back, and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Boston.

Couple
Krista from Sacramento, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
large room, convenient location (although our room was quite noisy because it's on a major street)
Carpet was not clean and room was loud.

Decent budget hotel, close to many major attractions.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lutherville, MD
October 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Charm and suite with a living room. Helpful for the work I had to do while my daughter slept.
The wifi was AWFUL...slow and often disconnected. A "little" stronger in the bedroom. But still unusable. My phone's hotspot was 100% better. Also, no coffee maker was a disappointment. Starbucks next door took care if that.

Easy walk to Commonwealth street/Park which was our walking highway to the common and Emerson College. Great time. The staff was very friendly.

Group Traveler
Edward from Remsen, NY
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
All the people here were very nice. I have no complaints with the staff of this hotel. They were all excellent folks from the check in to the maintenance guys. All were so very nice. This hotel has great people working here.
The air conditioning did not work. The room was extremely HOT! Maintenance guys brought in a portable air conditioner which helped but was no real replacement for central air conditioning. No coffee pot in room was a BIG let down. Rug needed vacuuming.

If the air conditioning isn't fixed then you sure as hell don't want to stay in this hotel in the summer months because it will be as hot as hell. The staff was nice but not at all concerned about the lack of air conditioning. Everybody that stayed in this hotel complained about the heat and lack of air conditioning. I overheard complaints in the check out telling the staff that this was the absolute worst stay ever in any hotel they ever stayed at. I have to agree with them. You can not sleep in a room that was this hot. Opening up the windows was of no help because all that did was let in all the outside noise from the Mass Pike. The room must have a coffee maker. I never used the micro wave and would have gladly traded the micro wave for a coffee maker anyday. This place is extremely over priced. They think baseball fans will pay anything for a room near Fenway Park. Well I will never do it again. There are much better hotels in the area than this one. DO NOT STAY HERE IN THE SUMMER, AND BRING YOU OWN COFFEE POT WITH YOU IF YOU DO STAY HERE. NOT RECOMMENDED FOR A RETURN VISIT. ...read more

Couple
Kathleen from Old Bridge, NH
September 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Easy walk to Fenway Park and centrally located for other points of interest.
Breakfast at the connected hotel was lackin. Staff too busy and resturant organization effected service

It's an older hotel. Do not expect classy, slick furnishings. Everything is adequate and clean.

Business Traveler
Khalid from Fairfax, VA
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
September 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Boston Hotel Buckminster
(1 - 10 of 193 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Hotel Buckminster
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg