Boston Hotel Buckminster

Boston Hotel Buckminster in Boston

Boston Hotel Buckminster

Boston Hotel Buckminster Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
645 Beacon Street
Boston, MA 02215

Hotel Guest Rating for Boston Hotel Buckminster in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 353 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Hotel Buckminster
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boston Hotel Buckminster

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Norfolk, VA
August 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect! Big room. We had a small kitchen which was nice.
I think I would have preferred carpet. The parking garage left a lot to be desired.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Plainfield, NJ
August 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Loved the history of the hotel. Very creative retrofit of modern conveniences.
Cost

The room was very comfortable & clean. The elevator was very small & slow but due to the historic building, space was most likely limited when the elevator was installed.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyattsville, MD
August 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
AFascinating history plus steps from Fenway Park! It's also easily accessible to the T.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Watertown, CT
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
When we booked the room we chose a room with a king size bed. When we got there they were giving us a room with a queen size bed stating we chose run of house. Not all hotels had room choice but this one did. We shouldn't have to ask for something we ps
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Millbury, MA
July 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was very clean, very quiet and comfortable. The restaurant was great; breakfast & coffee were excellent.
We had to wait until 10:00am for hot water, checkout was at 11:00am. Additional $35.00 for one night of parking, should be included.

The hotel is older but it has modern amenities & it's clean & surprisingly very quiet for the area. Steps away from Fenway, you'd never even know!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga Springs, NY
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The inside was very nice, and the people at check-in were helpful. I enjoyed being able to walk to Fenway Park, and there were plenty of restaurants near by.
The parking lot was abysmally small, for $35 a night I expect to be able to park my car upon entering the "garage", not have to leave a come back to find a space. I would not recommend eating it the restaurant in the hotel, better food near by.

The rooms are a bit small, but it is an old hotel so this is understandable. I enjoyed the room very much, it was comfortable, clean, and a nice atmosphere. My main complaint was with the parking.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, MS
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was great. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
VERY worn. Furniture appeared dirty in living area. Chair at kitchen table was torn. Furniture in all areas looked very worn. Refrigerator barely cooled. Many spots on carpet.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff is aways wonderful and beyond helpful. Location is perfect for the MBTA or a taxi. Walking distance to restaurants, bars & to Fenway Park. It's an older building but well kept & above all clean. Good restaurant on 1st Floor with great hours.
This is our second stay in 5 months, we will stay there again next trip to Boston. Safe area, no problems ever.

We enjoyed a $10 voucher each morning which more than covered coffee & juice downstairs. Ice machine is convenient and so is the mini fridge and microwave oven. Everything was in perfect working order. WIFI is available at no charge. Extra blankets, towels, ice bucket, no problem. Very service oriented hotel.

Senior Travelers
Linda from Lavergne, TN
July 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location
Rooms a little small

Very old hotel. Not sure if it's on historical register, but should be.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
extremely friendly & helpful staff. free wifi. great location right on T (metro). room was huge. a/c worked well. large bright windows.
wifi went out periodically, had to keep disconnecting & re-connecting. room is huge but on the old/worn side. seemed like maybe a converted office building by the ceiling.
Reviews of Boston Hotel Buckminster
(1 - 10 of 190 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Hotel Buckminster
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg