Boston Hotel Buckminster

Boston Hotel Buckminster

Boston Hotel Buckminster Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
645 Beacon Street
Boston, MA 02215

Hotel Guest Rating for Boston Hotel Buckminster in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 437 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Hotel Buckminster
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boston Hotel Buckminster

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynchburg, VA
July 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location is fantastic; 2 minutes to Fenway, 1 block to the green line.
The air conditioner broke, and the first three visits from maintenance involved them telling us it wasn't actually broken. The last three days of the trip were very uncomfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vafa from Hinsdale, IL
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good locationOlder hotel so lobby is small but adequate
Elevator old, and signage to open door into hallway absent
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Queens Village, NY
July 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I had a great time! Thank you very much! The staff was very helpful!
Couple
Sheryl from Cypress, TX
July 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location 5 minutes walk to Fenway. Great restaurants within walking distance. Voucher in the restaurant hotel for $10/night. Very clean. King bed and linens were very comfortable. Honored request for Fenway view on renovated upper floor room
Bathroom is very small. Room small but we were only there to sleep so it wasn't a huge factor
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
June 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
People at front desk were wonderful
Hotel was dilapidated.
Solo Traveler
Xavier from Hermosa Beach, CA
June 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Customer service was beyond impressive
Tiny room with twin beds, window should have been double panes since our room overlooked the turnpike. Black out curtain would have been nice.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
June 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Large room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 6, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing
Staff was unprofessional. The elevator was pathetically slow. The room was just gross, and the bathroom was a disaster. I'm shocked as to why this is a 3 star hotel
Couple
Michael from Claremont, NH
June 2, 2015
Couple
1.0
Description said double twin which I took to mean a double and a twin, but it actually meant two twins, completely wrong for the three people i my party. We paid $ 40 for an "upgrade" to a "suite" that reeked of 1985. Never again.
I didn't like pretty much everything but the location and the restaurant.

"1985 called and wants its hotel room back."

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryn Mawr, PA
May 29, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Front desk people were cold
Reviews of Boston Hotel Buckminster
(1 - 10 of 181 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Hotel Buckminster
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.