Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center

Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center in Boston

Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center

Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
40 Trinity Place
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 214 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yuan from Fort Collins, CO
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
it's an old building, I like old building
I don't like the breakfast,not delicious.

very near to subway station, and also near to all the attractions. the location is very good.

Business Traveler
Leslie from Midland, PA
August 16, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The Location
It was so old and outdated. The price wasn't bad, but actually the rooms should be in Motel 6 range, not where they are. The TV was so old that I wondered if it was older than me!! The shower had corrosion near the stopper hole and the couch was awful!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
August 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location is perfect, being situated across the street from the Hancock building.
The carpet and bed linens should have been replaced years ago. The bathroom had a continuously lingering moldy smell and the bathtub didn't really drain (the water was always more than ankle deep after a normal shower).

I understand that the building is an old one, but so are many others in Boston. With a little renovation this could be a fantastic place to stay. My wife and I are not particularly picky people, so none of this really bothered us, but if it hadn't been in such a great location, there is no way I would pay the already severely discounted price of 120USD.

Couple
Hugo from Chicago, IL
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Aside from the great location, the staff was amazing! Very helpful, went out of their way to help. The location was better than I could have imagined, walking distance to Orange and Green lines, can't beat that! And the continental breakfast was a plus!
It is not the fanciest place, but for the price I paid, I felt it was money very well spent. Don't expect the modern conveniences or fancy upgrades, this is a classic gem of a boutique hotel with lots of charm.

I doubt you will find any other place to stay in the greater Boston metroplex that will have free WiFi(I was able to connect from my room with no problems) and a continental breakfast that is included. I felt safe and secure in the area and slept very well, the staff was amazing and I felt very welcome and appreciated.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
This hotel had a great location. The staff was very friendly.
Hair in the bathtub. Air conditioning broke but they did fix it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Taina from Jamaica Plain, MA
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was excellent. Really close to the T and Boston attractions.
The bathtub had some mold and did not feel clean. The decoration was a bit outdated.

The rooms were small and outdated. The hotel was good for weekend in the city with the children (just for sleeping), but I would not stay there for a longer vacation or as a romantic getaway.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from E Dummerston, VT
August 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was great.
Room was not ready at check-in time. Took over an hour before it was cleaned.
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 5, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The location of the hotel is great (esp at the price we ended up paying) - Newbury St, Public gardens, Trinity church are at walking distance, so would be Prudential center. Free WiFi, Continental Breakfast was a great plus too!
Could improve on cleanliness. And, when we asked if an extra bed could be provided in the room, the staff simply refused "No, we don't do that." So my friend and I ended up sharing the bed..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delaware, OH
August 4, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 100 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg