Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center

Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center in Boston

Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center

Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
40 Trinity Place
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 250 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
November 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
location!!
small room....for the price....we could see there were multiple styles and sizes of rooms...the price we paid I am sure put is a smaller room...but it served our purpose. its an older hotel, but our room was clean.

parking deck immediately across the street was very convenient...but not cheap. $65.00 overnite! the "breakfast" left a lot to be desired. only bagels and cereal. we went around the corner to a bakery/café called Flour which was excellent though!

Business Traveler
Neil from London, United Kingdom
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location, good room size although the rooms are very dated.
Wifi - weak signal and temperamental connection in the rooms but apparently that's because the building is so old

No catering in the hotel, but lots of nice places to eat nearby. Handy that's its next to the tallest skyscraper in Boston so you should never get lost.

Business Traveler
Theodore from Newtown Square, PA
November 12, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
location was great. very easy to walk to most of Boston's popular areas
Room reminded me of my grandmothers house

dont count on the wifi being reliable

Business Traveler
Bob from Bedford, NH
November 11, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location, free breakfast,convenience.
Carpet dirty structure dated,

Make reservation early still ended up on top floor.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mccook, IL
November 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Barbara from Golden Vlley, MN
November 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The price in the location is amazing. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
As was described in reviews, the facility is very dated and in need of repairs/remodeling. However, it was very clean and priced accordingly.

This is a great place to stay if you are just looking for a clean and affordable lodging in the Back Bay area. The hotel has NO ammenities, except a minimal breakfast. However, it is located in the middle of many resturants, shops, and transportation. Some people have reported problems with wifi in the rooms, not a problem for us.

Couple
John from Bartonville, IL
November 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Front desk staff was excellent & very helpful and accommodations were great!
The carpet on room! Old & dirty!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Ridge, TN
October 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rebecca from Orange Park, FL
October 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was near Copley Square
The prison-like bathroom, the dank decor, the saggy bed and the parking situation

Walking into this hotel is like entering a horror movie. The dead-eyed security guard was our 'greeter' and the only thing that felt alive about the lobby was the dusty plants in the water fountains. This place has been around for a hundred years and I'm pretty sure the carpet hasn't been changed since. My absolutely favorite part was the prison style bathroom with a drain in the middle of the floor. I felt a bit like an asylum patient which would have been ok if it were Halloweeen. This place is so bad that we actually booked another hotel the next night. They would not allow us to cancel the reservation and we didn't even care. Please do not stay here. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dereham, United Kingdom
October 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Free, fast wi-fi; breakfast room with free continental breakfast.
Room very small and shabby. The carpet was stained and the air conditioning didn't work properly. The bathroom, whilst clean, was dated and shabby. The room needed redecoration and new furnishings.

Not a bad location - about a mile from the start of the Freedom Trail. Not many reasonably priced good restaurants nearby but close to Back Bay station for subway into centre so that's not too much of an issue.

Reviews of Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 135 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg