Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection

Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection in Venice

Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection

Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
Madonna Dell Orto 3500
Venice 30121

Hotel Guest Rating for Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection in Venice

# 14 of 796 hotels in Venice
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Raymond from Sparta, NJ
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was exquisite and the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We had two rooms with private gardens and patios. Adjacent to the rooms was a hotel dock that overlooked the canal. The hotel provided a free shuttle to San Marcos Piazza.

The hotel is easily accessible via the Alilaguna line Orange line. Take the first stop from airport, Madonna dell'Orto and it is a short walk around the block to the right...essentially one canal over. The dock to the right of the Alilaguna line is the hotels back dock.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Grande, FL
June 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
It was so beautiful and bucolic. The garden/restaurant in the rear was breath taking. It was in a residential area which was so peaceful and they provided a launch to get you to St. Mark's and Murano.
We had an early flight and there was no way to get to the airport without taking a private launch which cost 140 Euros. Plan for a later flight if you are staying there and it would be well worth it!!!

I was sorry not to be able to spend longer at this wonderful hotel and would recommend it highly.

Couple
Michael from Washington, DC
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel is a very elegant hotel. The room we had was nice but relatively small. the staff went out of their way for us, they were great.
The breakfast was way to expensive (35 euros). They offered a deal of 25 euros for breakfast when we checked in but it was still very expensive.

The location is in is a neighborhood not near the tourist areas, which we loved. A "bus" stop nearby can get you anywhere you really want to get to. The bus system is really easy to learn and a great alternative to taxis.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon, Canada
November 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
It is 400 years old but it is a beautiful hotel and the location was great (right on the canal). The hotel gives you a free water taxi to get to the big square in Venus and over to Murano.
No complaints.

The staff, especially Philip, was great. We thought the location was a little removed but it turned out to be great as we were in a more residential area so we could see what the locals were doing. We had a very nice room on the canal and could see a lot of activity from our room. We arrived by ship and took a water taxi right to the door of our hotel which cost 150 Euro one way. It cost us (130 Euro plus 10 because we had to be picked up at 5am to go to the airport) 140 Euro to get from our hotel to the airport. This was a lot better than walking a long way dragging our luggage. We like Venus and would go back. WE WOULD STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun Lakes, AZ
September 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
The Concierge, Ivan, was terrific and very helpful to us, and as I observed to others as well. Was not particularly impressed by any other staff, many of whom seemed to be going through the motions.
It's lovely place in a lovely location, but far away from the "action" in Venezia. They do provide a boat shuttle to St. Marcus, but only on their own limited schedule. Plan to do some walking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermosa Beach, CA
July 22, 2013
Couple
2.0
Beautiful hotel, bad location, and service was terrible The beds where full of bugs, and staff for a five star hotel did nothing to help us, My girl friend needed medication, and they would not get it for us.
service was terrible The beds where full of bugs, and staff for a five star hotel did nothing to help us, My girl friend needed medication, and they would not get it for us.
Couple
Louis from San Luis Obispo, CA
May 28, 2013
Couple
5.0
Beautiful building on the inside, spacious well adorned & decorated room, immaculately clean and the location being closest to the airport.
Two of the check-in attendants were rude to my wife. Neither of them should be working with the public. We will never stay here again or recommend it. They gossiped about us in Italian while we sat in the lobby waiting to catch our flight out of Venice.

Certain staff at this hotel did not make any effort to hide their displeasure if you did not eat at their restaurant, wait in line with your mouth shut until they are ready to listen to you, or use the "water taxi service" that they recommended (which is also the most expensive way to travel). They were not helpful at all if they at all detected that you had questions about alternative ways to travel by water or the best places to get a bargain while we were there. They advertise free water shuttle in their beautiful boat, but when you get there you realize they have only scheduled times that they depart, you must book well in advance, and there is no guarantee that they will take you at that time even if you do give advance notice. The thing that I felt they were most interested in from their guests was how to extort us as much as possible while we were there. It was a very cheesy, rude, arrogant and condescending atmosphere that is best described as "trailer trash" etiquette by a number of the personnel while we stayed at their palace. ...read more

Couple
Cynthia from Snohomish, WA
May 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
The reception staff was very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was beautiful-a buffet plus a cooked entree in a tent complete with chandeliers in the garden. The hotel was full of Murano glass chandeliers-worth a walk around just to see them.
The location seemed a bit off the beaten path, but once we figured out where the train station was and that there were lots of shops and eateries as well as open air market there, we were happy.

Purchase the ATCV pass for the time you are there. It is much easier to travel by water taxi (vaporetto) than to try to find your way along the confusing streets. There are over 400 bridges in Venice and I think we went across at least half of them. We did a night walking tour purchased through Priceline and it included a gondola ride after dark. Very interesting and fun.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
April 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The rooms were nice, the gardens were excellent, the staff was very helpful, and the location was off the beaten path but nice.
not really. Like NYC, Venice is not cheap.

Make sure you have good walking shoes. but again that is Venice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayne, PA
April 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Phillip at the front desk who was very helpful.
This was a 5star hotel that did not have all the amenities for example a gym.

The breakfasts were extremely expensive and not worth the money. The bedrooms/bathroom had a terrible odor, however the bathrooms themselves were very nice.

Reviews of Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg