Borinquen Beach Inn

Borinquen Beach Inn in Carolina

Borinquen Beach Inn

Borinquen Beach Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
5451 Isla Verde Avenue
San Juan, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for Borinquen Beach Inn in Carolina

# 12 of 20 hotels in Carolina
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Borinquen Beach Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Borinquen Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Borinquen Beach Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
August 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
it's proximity to the airport, walking distance to decent eateries.
lots of light coming in through the hallway window made sleep more challenging as I am light sensitive.
Couple
Korey from Westland, MI
May 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was great! Simple and affordable. Staff was wonderful! Would stay again for sure!
Teeny tiny towels in the bathroom, was like drying with a hand towel.

We were close to food, bars, shops and the beach was less than 2 min from the hotel and was beautiful!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toms River, NJ
March 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.
no, everything was better than expected.

The staff lets you keep your luggage in the office after you check out if you want to spend some time in the neighborhood until you have to leave to catch a plane or go on a cruise.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Brook, NJ
January 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Hotel is a schack. Dont have room to breathe. Old and Bathroom is pathetic. Hot water dribbles. Has to wait for the attendant to open the door. High price for a crappy hotel.
A lot.

Please choose another hotel.

Couple
Jeffrey from Bear, DE
October 8, 2013
Couple
3.0
The staff was friendly and the hotel is in a good location

Priceline website and confirmation email says: " The room also features a dining area and a kitchenette equipped with microwave and fridge." Having a fridge in my room is important and this statement is a total lie. The only fridge, kitchenette and microwave are located in a public kitchen. I appreciate that they keep up on the outside of the hotel but running lawn equipment outside my window at 7 am is too early and one day the overwhelming smell of gasoline coming into my room made me nauseous. The hotel owner was pouring it along the fence line to prevent weeds. That's great for the environment!!! Yes, it is a cheap hotel and was what I expected but when I'm told I will have something in my room, I expect it in my room, not in a public area ...read more

Senior Travelers
Jose from Bronx, NY
September 19, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
the bus was by the hotel,you can take the bus to the last stop in old san juan (t5)the beach was behined the hotels it was nice.the area was quiet,went to the el sanjuan hotel to the casino also youl fine a 24 food market about two block away hotel stay
need little more water pressure in the bathroom

the hotel was nice and clean the staffwas very nice.irate the hotel very very good.

Elizabeth from Brooklyn, NY
September 1, 2013
5.0
Location near beach
Yes they put a hold on my charge card

Its okey for a night or two or as a emergency stay

Olga from New York, NY
July 7, 2013
9.0
Location. Beach behind hotel. Love it!!!!!
Needs board and iron in room. Mini toiletries would be nice.

Highly recommend this hotel. Beach,restaurants,bars,pharmacy,stores in vicinity. All walking distance. Great price!!!!! Staff friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
May 17, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location and staff excellent, room wasn't.
The picture of the room in the website and in the brochure is not the real one.

Don't reserve a room in this place. You have been warned!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
April 27, 2013
Couple
2.0
great location, inexpensive, pretty clean,
power went out and they did nothing tohelp us relocate and did not provide a refund. also did construction on the roof at 7am with no notice. unacceptable.
Reviews of Borinquen Beach Inn
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Borinquen Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg