Borinquen Beach Inn

Borinquen Beach Inn

Borinquen Beach Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
5451 Isla Verde Avenue
San Juan, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for Borinquen Beach Inn in Carolina

# 13 of 19 hotels in Carolina
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Borinquen Beach Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Borinquen Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Borinquen Beach Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jose from Lakeland, FL
July 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
close to the beach
Group Traveler
Leticia from Chicago, IL
May 3, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Walking distance from beach
Mosquitos were in room. Beds creaked everyone you sat or moved. Head board fell.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Bronx, NY
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean and felt safe. Perfect for those looking for economical clean and safe. No pool but the beach is one minute away.
No pool.
Senior Travelers
David from Orlando, FL
March 25, 2015
Senior Travelers
2.0
Location is perfect
ad is completely wrong , beds are very uncomfortable, no handicap facilities ,
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
August 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
it's proximity to the airport, walking distance to decent eateries.
lots of light coming in through the hallway window made sleep more challenging as I am light sensitive.
Couple
Korey from Westland, MI
May 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was great! Simple and affordable. Staff was wonderful! Would stay again for sure!
Teeny tiny towels in the bathroom, was like drying with a hand towel.

We were close to food, bars, shops and the beach was less than 2 min from the hotel and was beautiful!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toms River, NJ
March 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.
no, everything was better than expected.

The staff lets you keep your luggage in the office after you check out if you want to spend some time in the neighborhood until you have to leave to catch a plane or go on a cruise.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Brook, NJ
January 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Hotel is a schack. Dont have room to breathe. Old and Bathroom is pathetic. Hot water dribbles. Has to wait for the attendant to open the door. High price for a crappy hotel.
A lot.

Please choose another hotel.

Couple
Jeffrey from Bear, DE
October 8, 2013
Couple
3.0
The staff was friendly and the hotel is in a good location

Priceline website and confirmation email says: " The room also features a dining area and a kitchenette equipped with microwave and fridge." Having a fridge in my room is important and this statement is a total lie. The only fridge, kitchenette and microwave are located in a public kitchen. I appreciate that they keep up on the outside of the hotel but running lawn equipment outside my window at 7 am is too early and one day the overwhelming smell of gasoline coming into my room made me nauseous. The hotel owner was pouring it along the fence line to prevent weeds. That's great for the environment!!! Yes, it is a cheap hotel and was what I expected but when I'm told I will have something in my room, I expect it in my room, not in a public area ...read more

Senior Travelers
Jose from Bronx, NY
September 19, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
the bus was by the hotel,you can take the bus to the last stop in old san juan (t5)the beach was behined the hotels it was nice.the area was quiet,went to the el sanjuan hotel to the casino also youl fine a 24 food market about two block away hotel stay
need little more water pressure in the bathroom

the hotel was nice and clean the staffwas very nice.irate the hotel very very good.

Reviews of Borinquen Beach Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Borinquen Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.