Bolger Hotel And Conference Center

Bolger Hotel And Conference Center in Potomac

Bolger Hotel And Conference Center

Bolger Hotel And Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
9600 New Bridge Drive
Potomac, MD 20854

Hotel Guest Rating for Bolger Hotel And Conference Center in Potomac

# 1 of 1 hotels in Potomac
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bolger Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Bolger Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bolger Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location, great campus and great value.
Food was mediocre at Pony Express Bar.

If you don't need fancy but want clean and good value this is it.

Business Traveler
Peter from Henrico, VA
May 27, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
facilities were nice. Convenient to what I needed except for outside food and restaurants. wish we had more options
room was small.I asked for 2 beds and it had only 1.I asked for a cot and they were unwilling to grant me one. Therefore, I slept on the floor. I did not find the staff too friendly nor willing to help. They spoke in Spanish in front of me Disappointing!

All in all the hotel was clean and the grounds were beautiful. However, some one must have gotten sick on the first night and the clean up wasn't good. The smell in the hotel hallway was sickening the next morning.

Couple
Susan from Fredericksburg, VA
May 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was conveniently located for the wedding we attended.

The setting is absolutely gorgeous and my husband enjoyed the walking trail. Our room was well appointed and the bed was comfortable.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Snellville, GA
May 7, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The room was very clean.
This seems like a compound, not a hotel. It's eery.
Couple
Robert from Eagan, MN
April 23, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
April 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was a spacious and clean room for a fair price
There was no wifi access but it had the ethernet connection.
Couple
Alan from Tallmadge, OH
November 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very pretty. Quiet. Awesome bed and lots of great pillows.
$12 breakfast. Parking lot 200ft from hotel. Not possible to pull car closer to unload. Confusing to find. Sign at entrance says US Postal Service Training Area. Drove past several buildings & lots for over a mile past entrance before we found the hotel.

Very nice hotel, but inconvenient for casual travel. Probably very good for business travel.

Solo Traveler
Conan from Baltimore, MD
June 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Not too far from DC, nice place especially for half the price of any other hotel in the area.

The hotel is really designed for corporate retreats. It was a nice safe place to stay not just off the DC beltway. The price was half that of any other place, but was still a nice place to stay.

Couple
Barry from Baltimore, MD
May 29, 2013
Couple
6.0
It was a great location, wonderful grounds and scenery.
It is "dated" and run -down. The pictures on the website depict a much brighter, bigger and more luxurious room. Perhaps the "Priceline" room is the throwaway? It was okay but I was a little disappointed.

This would be a great place to come for a conference or wedding (because of setting/scenery) or government training courses. This is what the place is designed for. It does not have the elegence that the website "promises". That is not an indictment, it is just a recognition that marketing can be misleading.

Solo Traveler
Eckhart from Hudson, WI
April 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Great setting in a park like environment
Did not like that I had to drive from the reception to my hotel complex. Also - it did not feel like a hotel with a full set of restaurant, bar, etc.
Reviews of Bolger Hotel And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bolger Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg