Boca Raton Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Boca Raton Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort in Boca Raton

Boca Raton Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Boca Raton Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
501 East Camino Real
Boca Raton, FL 33432

Hotel Guest Rating for Boca Raton Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort in Boca Raton

# 10 of 23 hotels in Boca Raton
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boca Raton Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Boca Raton Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boca Raton Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Laurie from New York, NY
May 29, 2014
10.0
the service was amazing! excellent staff
we first checked in the bungalows.. they were too far off the beaten track to walk easily to main property. And the service was just "ok" there at the pool and rooms. Seems like the bungalows were lighter staffed.

A beautiful property .. charming.. lives up to the Waldorf standard, but must stay in main building or the tower

Family Traveling with Teens
Natacha from Laval, Canada
April 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location and the grounds are superb, and really appreciated the shuttle.
The room needed more hooks for damp towels so as to not have to throw on the floor, we usually reuse the same ones more than once.

The beach area and ferry boat are a treat. Our teens loved it and if we would have more time I'm sure they would have played a round of golf.

Business Traveler
Eric from Wellington, FL
February 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
hotel was great- unfortunately, had a bad service experience with priceline.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Syosset, NY
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Amazing hotel. Amazing staff. Beautiful hotel and wonderful people always ready to make your stay as relaxing as possible. I was very impressed. I would definitely go back.
Couple
Nelson from Miramar, FL
November 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
The Property was Beautiful! Shuttles always on time!
House keeping was not up to par with the Waldorf brand. Placed a call to front desk to report Toilet was not flushing. Had to place 2 more calls after original call. Maintenance man finally showed up after two and a half hours and was in a bad mood.

Hotel was Beautiful!! Front desk staff was Extremely pleasant. Property well kept. House Keeping and Maintenance could use a little work. Over all our stay was really good

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithtown, NY
August 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Service
Breakfast and Parking are way too expensive

Incredible

Business Traveler
William from Naples, FL
August 13, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Stunning architecture,modern conveniences only exceeded by thoughtful, courteous staff. Fabulous stay!
Restaurant choices
Couple
David from Lauderhill, FL
June 26, 2013
Couple
1.0
nothing
should advise people of high priced parking !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Business Traveler
Eyal from Brookline, MA
May 13, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Very nice hotel and very pastorally
Yes. we were charged for extra $50 for parking. If we knew about this we probably would not book it . it doesnt make sense
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky Point, NY
May 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
Beautiful location, great restaurants, nice rooms, friendly staff
You won't know what part of the hotel complex you'll be staying in - which can be an issue when the areas can vary greatly and are very far apart!

Only book through Priceline if you're flexible! The hotel has 4-5 different areas (Tower, Beach Club, Cloisters, etc.) and you will not be told where you will be when you use Priceline. After making the reservation, I called the hotel to request a King bed - I didn't care what area we ended up in, that was my only preference. On our way to the hotel, we had no idea where to go since you're not told what area you'll be staying. We went to the Tower, where the helpful gate guard told us we were at the Beach Club. Twenty minutes later, we were finally at the Beach Club (the drawbridge on that road takes forever!) The staff at the front desk was very friendly, but when we reached our room, we found we had two full beds instead of a king! I went back out to the front desk where I was told that we were "upgraded" from the Tower, and that while they can see I requested a king, they couldn't guarantee requests and there was nothing else they could give me. She even had the nerve to offhandedly suggest we just push the beds together (no, it is not possible to do this.) I just thinking that since she could see I requested a king bed and that's not what I was getting, it would have been nice to give me the heads up at check-in. The room itself was nice, although we were on the main floor (3rd floor) and our view was of the parking garage. I can't see them giving any of the rooms on that floor on that side to anyone paying full price, they would not be worth the money! The pool area was beautiful, and we had good service at all the hotel restaurants. The valet fee I think is exorbitant, but at least they didn't charge me the so-called "activity fee" (maybe because we only booked one night?) which is good because there is no mention of it on Priceline when booking. Overall, just understand that where you land in the hotel will be a crapshoot, but if you're flexible, booking through Priceline (especially name your own price) will save you tons. ...read more

Reviews of Boca Raton Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boca Raton Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg