Boarders Inn Waupun

Boarders Inn Waupun

Boarders Inn Waupun Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
5 Gateway Drive
Waupun, WI 53963

Hotel Guest Rating for Boarders Inn Waupun in Waupun

# 1 of 3 hotels in Waupun
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boarders Inn Waupun
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Boarders Inn Waupun
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boarders Inn Waupun

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Timothy from Eau Claire, WI
August 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Friendly staff
My door card key did not work.
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnston, IA
August 15, 2015
5.0
It was clean enough
Staff could have smiled maybe once and acted like they gave a hoot
Group Traveler
Joe from La Grange Park, IL
August 14, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Very nice and convenient for PGA Tournament in Koehler, WI.
Plumbing which I told desk about.
Couple
Stewart from Cudahy, WI
January 21, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nitro, WV
January 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff. Very willing to accommodate to guests. Nice room and clean. Pool and hot tub and laundry facilities were nice on a long trip.
Curtain was broke but it Was still usable during stay. Staff aware and planned to fix after we left.
Couple
Colleen from West Fargo, ND
December 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice big room.
Finding child's under clothes under the bed and finding cob webs behind the furniture .
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrill, WI
November 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
clean and staff was friendly. lots of restaurants nearby.
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baraboo, WI
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location is visible from a major highway
Whirlpool was closed during the visit. Rules are everywhere, including a card-based HVAC system in-rooms. Late-night entry requires hotel staffer to let you in (no outer door sensors). This enhances security, but is less convenient.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shawnee, KS
July 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was right off the highway and we were driving and needed a place to stop for the night.
not really

The entire hotel smelled like bleach or chlorine when we walked in. The smell annoyed my eyes. The carpet in our room was totally wet. The sheets on the bed were damp and wet feeling. I was worried that there was some kind of mold issue in the room. The bathroom had red and black mold all over the tiles. I didn't want to go into the shower but after a full day driving in the car felt I had to. The two chairs in the room were filthy and I didn't want to sit on them. This hotel was the most expensive on our trip and the worst hotel of our trip. I was afraid to sleep in the bed. ...read more

Group Traveler
Suzanne from Medford, WI
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
One of the staff was very understanding
They promised our room a refrigerator and there was none there. We were told we were going to get a discount...none was reflected. We were promised a functioning hot tub and get there and it was down prior to the day we arrived.

It was hard to get into the room because the door was half broken...according to some staff for over 2 months now. I went to open the blinds and the screws fell out of the wall and all the blinds came with it. They stated we had a hot breakfast...but it was not as advertised on the website. If we wanted waffles...we poured the batter and made our own. French toast had to be microwaved. there was no eggs and sausages as listed on the site. Many issues with this hotel. For the price they expect...it was one of the worst hotel's I have been to! ...read more

Reviews of Boarders Inn Waupun
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boarders Inn Waupun
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.