Boarders Inn Waupun

Boarders Inn Waupun in Waupun

Boarders Inn Waupun

Boarders Inn Waupun Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
5 Gateway Drive
Waupun, WI 53963

Hotel Guest Rating for Boarders Inn Waupun in Waupun

# 1 of 2 hotels in Waupun
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boarders Inn Waupun
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Boarders Inn Waupun
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boarders Inn Waupun

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrill, WI
November 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
clean and staff was friendly. lots of restaurants nearby.
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baraboo, WI
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location is visible from a major highway
Whirlpool was closed during the visit. Rules are everywhere, including a card-based HVAC system in-rooms. Late-night entry requires hotel staffer to let you in (no outer door sensors). This enhances security, but is less convenient.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shawnee, KS
July 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was right off the highway and we were driving and needed a place to stop for the night.
not really

The entire hotel smelled like bleach or chlorine when we walked in. The smell annoyed my eyes. The carpet in our room was totally wet. The sheets on the bed were damp and wet feeling. I was worried that there was some kind of mold issue in the room. The bathroom had red and black mold all over the tiles. I didn't want to go into the shower but after a full day driving in the car felt I had to. The two chairs in the room were filthy and I didn't want to sit on them. This hotel was the most expensive on our trip and the worst hotel of our trip. I was afraid to sleep in the bed. ...read more

Group Traveler
Suzanne from Medford, WI
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
One of the staff was very understanding
They promised our room a refrigerator and there was none there. We were told we were going to get a discount...none was reflected. We were promised a functioning hot tub and get there and it was down prior to the day we arrived.

It was hard to get into the room because the door was half broken...according to some staff for over 2 months now. I went to open the blinds and the screws fell out of the wall and all the blinds came with it. They stated we had a hot breakfast...but it was not as advertised on the website. If we wanted waffles...we poured the batter and made our own. French toast had to be microwaved. there was no eggs and sausages as listed on the site. Many issues with this hotel. For the price they expect...it was one of the worst hotel's I have been to! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minocqua, WI
May 27, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Staff was very nice. And the breakfast waffles were also OK. It also had a frig and microwave in the room. As for recommending this hotel, the only reason I would is because of its location near Horicon NWR. I checked "recommend" only for that reason.
The bathroom was tiny & the grout still showed signs of mold. I did not use for that reason. The sheets were see-through & the fitted sheet had a hole in it. Also very difficult to find the place. The sign outdoor was not well lit and poorly located.

For the price definitely not worth it but it is the only hotel around for miles.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Neenah, WI
May 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

I felt the room rate was too high. The price should be at lease $20-30 dollars less.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
February 27, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The location is good, some restaurants are around there.
The Wi-fi is out of order
Business Traveler
Ryan from Fargo, ND
February 9, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Coffee was good
Hot tub was covered and closed all week. The internet never worked all week had them to restart the router still didn't work. They wanted to charge me $5 a night to plug my truck in.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Atlanta, GA
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was clean and there were adequate towels and toiletries . I love the recliner , perfect for watching tv and relaxing.
It is a pre-technology room. Not enough outlets in the right places. The desk was meant more for writing than computing.
Senior Travelers
Donald from Lake Mlls, WI
May 14, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
The staff was very kind and helpful.
We could tell they were in the remodeling process, but overall it was very neat and clean.

This was a very comfortable hotel close to fast food, drug store and far enough off highway there was not highway noise. It was close to Horicon Marsh which was very helpful for us to attend the activities we were in town for.

Reviews of Boarders Inn Waupun
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boarders Inn Waupun
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Waupun
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Waupun
dg