Bluewater Resort

Bluewater Resort

Bluewater Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
2001 S. Ocean Blvd.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Bluewater Resort in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bluewater Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Bluewater Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bluewater Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, OK
January 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
The view of the ocean
The 124.00 added charge without explanation at check-in
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tavares, FL
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
LOCATION WAS THE ONLY THING AND THE SECURITY PERSONAL WAS HELPFUL
AT FTHE HOTEL WE PAYED TAXES/FEES FOR THE ROOM. WAS NOT EXPLAIN BEFORE HAND. THEN GOT TO THE ROOM AND IT WAS UNSANITARY DUST IN VENTS SHOWER CURTAINS MATRICES NASTY AND NED REMODEL. BROACHES/DUST MITES

SIGNS ABOUT HAPY HOUR WICH NEVER HAPEN AND HOTEL GIFTSHOP NOT OPEN. CHECKOUT AT 11AM CARD STP WORKING EARLY. HAS INFO FOR ROOM BEING SOLD IN THE LOBBY. AND DONT LIKE DEALING WITH THIRD PARTY CLIENT'S HAVE PICTURES OF PROBLEMS WHO WILL I TALK TO ABOUT THIS PROBLEMS AND REIMBURSEMENT. HAD TO BUY PRODUCTS TO CLEAN ROOMS HAD OTHER FAMILY MEMBERS STAYING THERE ALSO.

Couple
Cystaj from Mebane, NC
May 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
First of all I had money stolen and my bank card information was stolen and they used it to buy items on line
Family Traveling with Young Children
Roy from Ridgeway, SC
May 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice location on beach. Clean and a nice size.
At check-in we were charged an almost $60.00 "resort fee" however on our booking it listed an $8 per day "resort fee". They were not interested in discussing.At checkout there was no manager on duty.Told that they have Sundays off!?! Really at a resort?!
Verified Hotel Guest from Goose Creek, SC
April 1, 2014
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Luann from Winston Salem, NC
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mark from York, PA
February 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent location and PRICE!
No

Ice machines out of order due to excessive cold weather in the south. Room was clean and comfortable. Everything we needed, especially for the low price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, SC
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
nothing
the carpet in the room was nasty it needed to be replaced. you can tell that this is a older hotel. When the corridor lights came on at night ours was shinning right in the bedroom we had to put a blanket over the window. This is not a 3 star hotel.
Group Traveler
Zachary from Kinsale, VA
August 15, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
It was not as up to date and clean as represented on the website.

I had booked 3 rooms at the same time, they were nowhere near each other and the hotel was not full and they still wouldn't let us check in early. When I checked in there were food packages underneath the bed and by the head board, opened and on the floor. I understand that this is not an upscale hotel but it did not meet the expectations that it advertised. One of the rooms requested extra towels and soap and never received them also. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from China Grove, NC
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Pools were very clean and nice
Cockroaches everywhere something rolled under the bed and when I looked under to get it it was like something out of a movie cobwebs and dust webs everywhere like it had to be sitting un cleaned for years sheets and towels smelt like they were not washed

All in all not very clean felt uncomfortable like I couldn't even sleep under the covers....nasty and made me itch

Reviews of Bluewater Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bluewater Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.