Bluelake Inn @ Heavenly Village

Bluelake Inn @ Heavenly Village in Lake Tahoe

Bluelake Inn @ Heavenly Village

Bluelake Inn @ Heavenly Village Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
944 Friday Street
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Bluelake Inn @ Heavenly Village in Lake Tahoe

# 14 of 69 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bluelake Inn @ Heavenly Village
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Bluelake Inn @ Heavenly Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bluelake Inn @ Heavenly Village

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
October 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The price we got on a friday night room could not be beat. After taxes it was less than the moderately priced dinner we had that night. The staff was very friendly and it was well-kept for the hotels in the area.
All of the plumbing fixtures had minor problems and the jacuzzi could use some TLC

The hotel is just a couple blocks from the Heavenly Gondola and short walk to the casinos. It is very clean compared to a lot of the other smaller & older hotels you find around the lake, and the fridge and microwave in the room were nice to have to keep things chilled for hiking the next day.

Andrea from Orangevale, CA
September 21, 2014
10.0
How it seemed small but really was big with large rooms
No

Nice staff spacious rooms

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is in a great area. We had the hidden village shopping center within walking distance and the private beach was beautiful! We were able to walk everywhere.
There was a repaired whole in the door to the bathroom and the carpet could be a replaced with new carpet.

Worth the price. I would definitely recommend to anyone I know if they are looking for a cheap hotel in a great area.

Solo Traveler
Andrew from Hawthorne, CA
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The pool and hot tubs. Lots of mirrors in the room. Free wi-fi.
Parking lot is crowded.
Couple
Mark from Roseville, CA
June 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
Bed was worn out and uncomfortable. No staffing on site after hours. People were using the pool after 10 pm making a lot noise, making it difficult to sleep since my room was right next to the pool.
Solo Traveler
Zhenyu from Mountain View, CA
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kristin from Sacramento, CA
February 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
William from Concord, CA
October 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
this is my 2nd stay at this property ... Good location 'clean room' friendly staff reasonable rates.

I will stay there again on my next visit to LAKE TAHOE

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Mirage, CA
October 3, 2013
Couple
4.0
the location and size of the room was good
The so-called continental breakfast was inedible for someone who is diabetic. I chose the place partially because it offered a light breakfast and you didn't offer even fruit for the first two days. I could not eat all the very sugary donuts and juice

I would have been better off staying on the Nevada side of South Lake Tahoe and buying breakfast which I had to do anyway. The price of rooms at the casinos was equivalent but didn't offer breakfast. Would not recommend staying at your hotel.

Don from Whitehouse, TX
October 2, 2013
10.0
Location and cleanliness, and quite, safe room where I could sleep peacefully.

Yeah it needs updating, but that will reflect in price when that is done. It was clean, safe, comfortable, and a short walking distance to almost everything.

Reviews of Bluelake Inn @ Heavenly Village
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bluelake Inn @ Heavenly Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg