Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft, Ascend Resort Collection

Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft, Ascend Resort Collection in Gatlinburg

Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft, Ascend Resort Collection

Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft, Ascend Resort Collection Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
110 Mountainloft Drive
Gatlinburg, TN 37738
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft, Ascend Resort Collection in Gatlinburg

# 18 of 66 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft, Ascend Resort Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft, Ascend Resort Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft, Ascend Resort Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
July 16, 2014
8.0
Great location. 3 pools. Fabulous view. Playground near for small children.
No information in room about checkout or policies. Had to call front desk to find out when to checkout and that I needed to take out the trash and leave towels in the tub. Property is starting to show it's age - stained grout/mold in shower.

It is beginning to show it's age. If you are on one of the upper levels the view is incredible. If you are on a lower level, not so good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelby, AL
July 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was convenient to gatlinburg and the grocery store. It does have a washer and dryer and dishwasher in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland, IL
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Sara from Carmel, IN
July 8, 2014
7.0
The room amenities (tv, whirlpool tub, relaxing atmosphere) and the location. The setting among the trees was beautiful.
They had to move us due to their scheduling and lack of vacancies. So for a two night stay we were in two separate rooms. However, they moved our belongings as promised and made this inconvenience as easy as they could.

It's actually a timeshare...so they give their "owners" preference over just "guests." Also it is older and there were some minor flaws in our rooms, but nothing that affected our stay.

Senior Travelers
William from Navarre, FL
July 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Nice size
The room was below parking lot level. Had no idea that was the case or would not have chosen. One large bath towel had large hole in it. No soap provided in room. Would have to drive to club house to get soap. Was not interested in that.

Multistory lodge this room was located below parking lot level. Paid for better.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland, IN
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location, short drive or trolley ride to Gatlinburg, yet not in the middle of the chaos. Had beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, felt secluded. Condo was ideal for a family. Nice outdoor heated pool, hot tub, and kiddie pool.
Kitchen area a little tight.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Had a pullout couch but the mattress was extremely uncomfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winder, GA
June 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good price. Nice room.
Had to listen to pitch for timeshare presentation to get parking pass.The trash truck picked up trash at 530am on Saturday just outside my room.

I would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kel from Smyrna, TN
April 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location and view were nice.
Well, perhaps my fault for not asking, but usually it's either a king bed or two full/queens. This one had just one queen bed (I don't count sofa bed)---- which was not acceptable given the travelers. I didn't realize it was more like renting a condo.

Very old (1990s tech) TVs with no inputs for modern devices. I was also not happy to check in and find that I needed to go speak with some other pushy people about buying one of the ime shares in order to get my parking pass.

Couple
Adam from Richmond, IN
April 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
Awesome views, size of room
I did not like that they made me wait an hour to figure out where my reservation s were. ON MY WEDDING DAY
Reviews of Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft, Ascend Resort Collection
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft, Ascend Resort Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg