Bluegreen Vacations At Atlantic Palace, Ascend Resort Collection

Bluegreen Vacations At Atlantic Palace, Ascend Resort Collection in Atlantic City

Bluegreen Vacations At Atlantic Palace, Ascend Resort Collection

Bluegreen Vacations At Atlantic Palace, Ascend Resort Collection Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1507 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for Bluegreen Vacations At Atlantic Palace, Ascend Resort Collection in Atlantic City

# 4 of 36 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 94 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bluegreen Vacations At Atlantic Palace, Ascend Resort Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Bluegreen Vacations At Atlantic Palace, Ascend Resort Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bluegreen Vacations At Atlantic Palace, Ascend Resort Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Melissa from Philadelphia, PA
November 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
loved the price, the location, and the fact that it had a little kitchenette...and great view of the ocean.
we requested late checkout (and offered to pay extra), which I didnt think would be an issue since it was a monday in november, and I know ac is hurting for biz...we were flatly and rudely told no.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
November 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was extremely spacious and well maintained. We stayed for a week during a business trip and loved the kitchen.
Some of the staff could have been more pleasant to us.
Couple
Jose from Baltimore, MD
October 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close to the boardwalk and other attractions. Parking was 12 dollars for the day but compare to the other around the area it was pretty good. Room wa very nice with microwave, stove, frig,dishwasher, toaster and plates. Great room with a ok view.
Nothing

If you want to save money you could buy your own food and cook in the room.

Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin Square, NY
October 1, 2014
8.0
Nice room. Clean room. Had a kitchen.
It's a timeshare.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mifflinburg, PA
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel room view was amazing. The location was right on the boardwalk with beach access right in front of the hotel. The pool was nice. They had parking in a parking garage for ($12 a day)
Sofa bed could be upgraded. The mattress was very thin but most sofa beds are. My 5 year old did not complain but I would of.

Location was awesome. The pool was nice. The staff was friendly. The room was nice size. The view was great from 19th floor. I would book this room again in a heart beat. The nicest place I stayed in Atlantic City.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
Unfortunately there is noting I can say good about this hotel because we didn't get to stay there. We got to the hotel to check in when the receptionist informed us that the bathroom in the room had flooded and we couldn't stay there.
Obviously the room had been double booked, the receptionist tried to tell me he had tried to ring me that morning. I had my phone on me all day with no missed calls so this was another lie I was told.

After being told we couldn't stay we were told we were booked into a different hotel called the Coleridge which is attached to the ballys hotel. When we got there we were checked into a room which was nothing that we had paid for. Instead of staying in a suit we got a small bedroom with no view, there was rubbish sitting outside the door, the walls were paper thin so we could hear the TV in the other room as if it was in our own room and there was an awful smell of marijuana. I don't normally complain but after a long day of traveling and paying a lot of money to stay in a room that should have only been--- dollars (we checked the website) something had to be said. I went down to get my money back nut it couldn't be done so we were given an upgrade and moved to the Jacuzzi room which was fabulous it was like we were moved to a different hotel. The staff were nice about the complaint and she informed me that she had to upgrade people a lot which led me to believe we were not the only ones complaining. After a lot of moving around we had a such a good time. I would definitely recommend the claridge if you can get a good room. The location is right beside the boardwalk and connected to the ballys casino. Its surrounded by a lot of bars and restaurants. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location was great
Employees at the front desk were very pushy and insistent about giving them a good review.

Location was great however the check in is a little tight space-wise (the parking garage and driveway in front of the property). There was a lot of noise at night and in the very early morning with people coming back to their rooms in a noisy fashion, banging on doors, playing music. However it's Atlantic City, so perhaps that is to be expected.

Couple
John from Edison, NJ
August 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Proximity to boardwalk and New York Ave beach, located between groups of casinos. Great views especially above 12th floor. Staff friendly, efficient without being intrusive.
Only three elevators. Check out time is 11 AM and on our last day there was a wait for over an hour with so many folks bearing luggage, beach chairs, etc.

Would happily stay there again

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Would never stay there
When we checked in we were told to come back in a few hrs. Left to buy groceries & returned to a slip of paper telling us what hotel had rooms

Staff was very rude like it was my fault they overbooked

Couple
Dennis from Somerset, MA
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
fast check-in and check out
out-dated parking garage w/ very small parking spaces, also room cleaning staff discarded my wife's medicated soap and all soaps in room.
Reviews of Bluegreen Vacations At Atlantic Palace, Ascend Resort Collection
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bluegreen Vacations At Atlantic Palace, Ascend Resort Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg