Hotels in Frankfort

Bluegrass Inn

Bluegrass Inn

Bluegrass Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
635 Versailles Rd
Frankfort, KY 40601

Hotel Guest Rating for Bluegrass Inn in Frankfort

# 2 of 7 hotels in Frankfort
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bluegrass Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Bluegrass Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bluegrass Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murray, KY
April 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Price. Good price for a decent place to stay for a night or 2.
Right on a main highway.

If you need decent place to sleep for a good price, this hotel is perfect. The staff were friendly and room was clean. It is right on a main road so it is convenient but of course there is road noise. (Though I didnt experience a problem sleeping). This would not be my choice for an extended stay unless I was just using it as a place to sleep.

Business Traveler
Christine from Cynthiana, KY
April 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I work third shift in the area and live far away and this hotel offers me the ability to drive less and rest more. The hotel is very quiet during the day and able to give me early check in. I think they are first class for making me comfortable. THANKS!
No

The price they offer is very fair for the many things they offer! Look...I believe this hotel is nice, not fancy...if you want fancy there are other hotels to pick from in the area. I have stayed here many times and the customer service is very helpful and kind. Most important if there is anything the desk clerk can not do for you they just pick up the phone and for me...what ever I needed, the person on the other end of that line made it happen. Now that's customer service! If fancy is what you want go to fancy...If a clean bed, hot shower, clean towels, with coffee & breakfast in the morning - with no fuss or hassle...AND close to the interstate, shopping and restaurants.......then this is the place! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, TN
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsdale, MI
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
the hotel was clean and the people were very friendly.
i am a non smoker so i do not like smelling of smoke
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankfort, KY
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Someone was shot in one of the rooms the day we checked out.
Couple
Jearl from Chesapeake, OH
December 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
For the price this was excellent. They also had a microwave and refrig. I would stay again in a second.
No.

Excellent.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
December 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was close to the event I was attending.
It was a little rundown and it wasn't as clean as it could have been.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, KY
November 23, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Definitely worth the money, at onlyxxx a night you cannot complain. Very quiet, very friendly staff, easy breakfast, couldn't have asked for a better place to spend the night!
Nope!

Great location, felt safe, friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed. Only complaint would be that the tv sound was a little muffled and turning up the volume only made it worse but it was definitely not a deal breaker!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berea, KY
November 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
price
smell of smoke in non-smoking room

Older but was acceptable for location. Didnt smell the best.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Willowbrook, IL
October 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location and the staff
I was given a smoking room yet I requested a non-smoking room.

Hotel with good staff and in a good location.

Reviews of Bluegrass Inn
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bluegrass Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg