Bluegrass Inn

Bluegrass Inn in Frankfort

Bluegrass Inn

Bluegrass Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
635 Versailles Rd
Frankfort, KY 40601

Hotel Guest Rating for Bluegrass Inn in Frankfort

# 4 of 7 hotels in Frankfort
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bluegrass Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Bluegrass Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bluegrass Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Niles, MI
October 16, 2014
3.0
Smell of room was not fresh.No fitted sheet on bed.Bed rumpled.Mold in shower.In morning something had backed up into sink that was black.Mold in shower.

Was not exactly a pleasant experience and we thought about ditching the motel before we stayed the first night, even if we had to pay a fee and a more expensive room, but all hotels were booked that appeared might be half decent. Very disappointed. Wondering how long the motel would be able to operate before being shut down by health dept.

Couple
Jessica from Midland, MI
October 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
The breakfast was decent and it was quiet through out the night.
I ordered a non-smoking room with 1 queen sized bed and I got a smoking room with 2 double beds. That was frustrating.

I did get there until around 1am and the lady was super nice and accommodating. However, I specifically asked for a non smoking room and it bothered me that I got a smoking room. It smelled really bad and the floor of the shower was fairly dirty. I was only there to sleep because I was on my way further down south and it was a half way point. The breakfast was actually pretty good to. I got a good nights sleep and that's all that really matters. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
September 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
My partner and I stayed at the Bluegrass Inn the best part was the price.
Nothing.

The Bluegrass Inn is located right off the highway on a very busy street. The room is quiet for the location and clean for the stars. There is a small outdoor pool and small vending machines.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
May 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
location, staff, cleaniness, small breakfast offered
Did not have the four pillows on each bed as shown in pic. Other than that nothing at all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tori from Indianapolis, IN
May 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Smelled, smoke detectors broke, had me in smoking asked for non smoking.

Hotel impossible should come and clean them up.

Couple
Jeffrey from Anderson, IN
April 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murray, KY
April 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Price. Good price for a decent place to stay for a night or 2.
Right on a main highway.

If you need decent place to sleep for a good price, this hotel is perfect. The staff were friendly and room was clean. It is right on a main road so it is convenient but of course there is road noise. (Though I didnt experience a problem sleeping). This would not be my choice for an extended stay unless I was just using it as a place to sleep.

Business Traveler
Christine from Cynthiana, KY
April 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I work third shift in the area and live far away and this hotel offers me the ability to drive less and rest more. The hotel is very quiet during the day and able to give me early check in. I think they are first class for making me comfortable. THANKS!
No

The price they offer is very fair for the many things they offer! Look...I believe this hotel is nice, not fancy...if you want fancy there are other hotels to pick from in the area. I have stayed here many times and the customer service is very helpful and kind. Most important if there is anything the desk clerk can not do for you they just pick up the phone and for me...what ever I needed, the person on the other end of that line made it happen. Now that's customer service! If fancy is what you want go to fancy...If a clean bed, hot shower, clean towels, with coffee & breakfast in the morning - with no fuss or hassle...AND close to the interstate, shopping and restaurants.......then this is the place! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, TN
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsdale, MI
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
the hotel was clean and the people were very friendly.
i am a non smoker so i do not like smelling of smoke
Reviews of Bluegrass Inn
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bluegrass Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg