Bluegrass Inn

Bluegrass Inn

Bluegrass Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
635 Versailles Rd
Frankfort, KY 40601

Hotel Guest Rating for Bluegrass Inn in Frankfort

# 4 of 7 hotels in Frankfort
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bluegrass Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Bluegrass Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bluegrass Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
W from Los Angeles, CA
May 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Proximity to the Kentucky State Archives and pool.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, IN
May 18, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Roberta from Carbondale, IL
April 28, 2015
9.0
Very smooth check in. Helpful staff.
Business Traveler
Sonji from Bartlesville, OK
April 15, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Everything! I personally did not have high hopes because of the star level but this was one of best cleaned 2 star hotels I have stayed in. It was quit and the staff was nice,
Nothing
Verified Hotel Guest from Niles, MI
October 16, 2014
3.0
Smell of room was not fresh.No fitted sheet on bed.Bed rumpled.Mold in shower.In morning something had backed up into sink that was black.Mold in shower.

Was not exactly a pleasant experience and we thought about ditching the motel before we stayed the first night, even if we had to pay a fee and a more expensive room, but all hotels were booked that appeared might be half decent. Very disappointed. Wondering how long the motel would be able to operate before being shut down by health dept.

Couple
Jessica from Midland, MI
October 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
The breakfast was decent and it was quiet through out the night.
I ordered a non-smoking room with 1 queen sized bed and I got a smoking room with 2 double beds. That was frustrating.

I did get there until around 1am and the lady was super nice and accommodating. However, I specifically asked for a non smoking room and it bothered me that I got a smoking room. It smelled really bad and the floor of the shower was fairly dirty. I was only there to sleep because I was on my way further down south and it was a half way point. The breakfast was actually pretty good to. I got a good nights sleep and that's all that really matters. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
September 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
My partner and I stayed at the Bluegrass Inn the best part was the price.
Nothing.

The Bluegrass Inn is located right off the highway on a very busy street. The room is quiet for the location and clean for the stars. There is a small outdoor pool and small vending machines.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
May 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
location, staff, cleaniness, small breakfast offered
Did not have the four pillows on each bed as shown in pic. Other than that nothing at all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tori from Indianapolis, IN
May 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Smelled, smoke detectors broke, had me in smoking asked for non smoking.

Hotel impossible should come and clean them up.

Couple
Jeffrey from Anderson, IN
April 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Bluegrass Inn
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bluegrass Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.