Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
Km 300 Carretera Federal Chetumal - Puerto Juarez.
Playa Del Carmen 77710

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive in Cancun

See Most Popular hotels in Cancun
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Hinsdale, IL
January 18, 2016
Couple
7.0
Food quality was excellent. Staff was also excellent.
62 degrees in first room! Thermostat did nothing. Maintenance said if you are too cold just turn off ac and open the door! The second room was better and the lowest ac would go was about 72 degrees. The first room had a terrible musty odor also.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ricardo from Vernon, CA
January 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
General athmosphere, food, Pool
Mattresses, too soft and too small to be queens, internet service and fees too slow and too expensive....everything for sale we travel with babies and there were not toys to use for free at the pool. Beach too much erosion and not enough space to walk.
Couple
Krystina from Chicago, IL
September 10, 2015
Couple
1.0
The room had air conditioning. Other than that, I did not like anything
Advertised free wifi but only for 1 device and it didn't even work. Paid (per day and per device) extra for "High speed" and it still didn't work. Staff very unfriendly, customer service and entertainment staff was awful. Food was average. Many mosquitoes
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
June 23, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
January 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
The grounds keepers did a fabulous job on keeping up the out side grounds walkways trimming trees etc.
This hotel did not have a shuttle & was left at the hands of yellow transportation a nightmare.The staff wanted only to sell me timeshares they refused to call the air line when flight was canceled. Was allergic or was being bitten by something in the bed

The Consear is an absolute joke when I needed them to check either the bed or to give hyper allergenic sheets they didn't know what I was talking about I was allergic or being bitten by something in the bed. When I came home I found out addition to the charges they charge me a $65 money transaction fee which I have no idea what that is. The food was terrible even worse then Las Vegas buffets. The beach was muddy and the dinnerware was filthy. The rooms were okay but clearly needed maintenance tell rack Rusty sink falling apart and leaking. Their stores are outrageous Walmart stuff at high-end store prices 4 junk. Their shows and Michael Jackson impersonator was good for a laugh it was so ridiculous. Their front desk clerk Jose refuse to help me with the airlines refuse to call them when flight was canceled and refused to print out an airline ticket. you are left on your own thank God I had international calling on my cell. I understand this isn't Vegas but these people will not help you with anything. Bed bugs or just itchy sheets I don't know filthy dirty restaurants no upkeep in rooms muddy beach no shuttle from airport will never go there again it was horrible. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steve from Montreal, Canada
February 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Luxury resort with extraordinary service and amenities where you find yourself in contact with nature all the time (mangrove, birds, etc.

The amenities are spectacular (swimming pool, restaurants, spa) and the room very comfortable and clean. Must try the labyrinth of sensations at the spa.

Group Traveler
Tina
June 25, 2008
Group Traveler
9.0
The pool area and food were excellent.
Some of the concierges were pushy with the 90 minute vacation club tour that we did not want.

The hotel is beautiful with a huge pool area and plenty of restaurants and bars. The staff is helpful and friendly and the entertainment is pretty good. The food is excellent, especially the buffets. Overall a great hotel.

Couple
Tom.
April 27, 2008
Couple
8.0
Good overall condition.
The food is average.

Good, clean hotel with good location. However,
I wish the dining food was better.

Couple
Mark
March 19, 2008
Couple
8.0
Clean, nice rooms and new facilities.
Seemed to be understaffed.

The hotel was nice overall, clean, conveniently located to Playa del Carmen (15 min by car). The beach was ok but the ocean has a lot of seaweed and is murky here, not as nice as it should be for this area.

Couple
Jimmy.
February 20, 2008
Couple
5.0
Great for exercise.
Cheap food, buildings too far apart and terrible service.

Long lines were at the buffet and you had to wait. There were plenty of bars if you love to drink. Beach was an F-. I called the room service 4 times and they said they would be right up and never came.

Reviews of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.