Bluebay Grand Esmeralda-All Inclusive

Bluebay Grand Esmeralda-All Inclusive in Cancun

Bluebay Grand Esmeralda-All Inclusive

Bluebay Grand Esmeralda-All Inclusive Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
Km 300 Carretera Federal Chetumal - Puerto Juarez.
Puerto Morelos 77710

Hotel Guest Rating for Bluebay Grand Esmeralda-All Inclusive in Cancun

# 15 of 171 hotels in Cancun
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bluebay Grand Esmeralda-All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Bluebay Grand Esmeralda-All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bluebay Grand Esmeralda-All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
June 23, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
January 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
The grounds keepers did a fabulous job on keeping up the out side grounds walkways trimming trees etc.
This hotel did not have a shuttle & was left at the hands of yellow transportation a nightmare.The staff wanted only to sell me timeshares they refused to call the air line when flight was canceled. Was allergic or was being bitten by something in the bed

The Consear is an absolute joke when I needed them to check either the bed or to give hyper allergenic sheets they didn't know what I was talking about I was allergic or being bitten by something in the bed. When I came home I found out addition to the charges they charge me a $65 money transaction fee which I have no idea what that is. The food was terrible even worse then Las Vegas buffets. The beach was muddy and the dinnerware was filthy. The rooms were okay but clearly needed maintenance tell rack Rusty sink falling apart and leaking. Their stores are outrageous Walmart stuff at high-end store prices 4 junk. Their shows and Michael Jackson impersonator was good for a laugh it was so ridiculous. Their front desk clerk Jose refuse to help me with the airlines refuse to call them when flight was canceled and refused to print out an airline ticket. you are left on your own thank God I had international calling on my cell. I understand this isn't Vegas but these people will not help you with anything. Bed bugs or just itchy sheets I don't know filthy dirty restaurants no upkeep in rooms muddy beach no shuttle from airport will never go there again it was horrible. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steve from Montreal, Canada
February 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Luxury resort with extraordinary service and amenities where you find yourself in contact with nature all the time (mangrove, birds, etc.

The amenities are spectacular (swimming pool, restaurants, spa) and the room very comfortable and clean. Must try the labyrinth of sensations at the spa.

Group Traveler
Tina
June 25, 2008
Group Traveler
9.0
The pool area and food were excellent.
Some of the concierges were pushy with the 90 minute vacation club tour that we did not want.

The hotel is beautiful with a huge pool area and plenty of restaurants and bars. The staff is helpful and friendly and the entertainment is pretty good. The food is excellent, especially the buffets. Overall a great hotel.

Couple
Tom.
April 27, 2008
Couple
8.0
Good overall condition.
The food is average.

Good, clean hotel with good location. However,
I wish the dining food was better.

Couple
Mark
March 19, 2008
Couple
8.0
Clean, nice rooms and new facilities.
Seemed to be understaffed.

The hotel was nice overall, clean, conveniently located to Playa del Carmen (15 min by car). The beach was ok but the ocean has a lot of seaweed and is murky here, not as nice as it should be for this area.

Couple
Jimmy.
February 20, 2008
Couple
5.0
Great for exercise.
Cheap food, buildings too far apart and terrible service.

Long lines were at the buffet and you had to wait. There were plenty of bars if you love to drink. Beach was an F-. I called the room service 4 times and they said they would be right up and never came.

Couple
Sue.
February 19, 2008
Couple
10.0
Exceeded our expectations! Accommodations & meals.
Nice sandy beach, but water was brown.

Friendly and efficient staff. Above average meals for all-inclusive resort. Comfortable and well appointed rooms. Large property, lots of walking but shuttles are available around the property.

Couple
Allan
February 10, 2008
Couple
9.0
Clean rooms, nice pools and good food.
The ocean was a little dirty from the mangrove field to the north.

Nice hotel. A little spread out for some one older. They did have shuttles to move you around if you wanted. This is a new hotel and maybe could have used a bit more art work around to cozy the place up.

Couple
Patricia
February 1, 2008
Couple
6.0
The room was new and very nice. Bed was very comfortable.
The service was terrible. Not enough staff or people who knew what they were doing.

The hotel itself was beautiful. Be prepared to walk a lot though because everything is much spread out. The pool areas are wonderful and the beach but the ocean water is not something you want to swim in. The food and drinks were good it was just the service that was horrible. There was no organization. The people were friendly but there wasn't enough help to give good service.
...read more

Reviews of Bluebay Grand Esmeralda-All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bluebay Grand Esmeralda-All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg