Blue Sea Motor Inn

Blue Sea Motor Inn in North Truro

Blue Sea Motor Inn

Blue Sea Motor Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
696 Shore Road Route 6A
North Truro, MA 02652

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Sea Motor Inn in North Truro

# 1 of 4 hotels in North Truro
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Sea Motor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Sea Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Sea Motor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Michael from Palm Springs, CA
July 18, 2014
7.0
The owners/managers were very accommodating and since they had to move me one night to be able to accept my reservation gave me a better rate for my completion stay.
Kimberly from Guilford, CT
July 13, 2014
10.0
It was conveniently located near Provincetown, had access to the cheap bus shuttle both in and out of town, and it had a beautiful beach you could use as part of the amenities. The room was a great size too for four adults.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Colonia, NJ
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Downingtown, PA
June 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Absolutely wonderful stay, priced so reasonably that I expected a hovel and was ecstatic when I saw my cozy room, overlooking the beach, in a perfect location. The staff was wonderful, everything was clean.
Not that I can think of.

I was traveling alone for 2 days so safety was a factor, and I felt right at home here. Everyone was so pleasant, and it was even better than what I expected. This place is doing it right and I will staying here for all of my Cape Cod trips. Made the trip unforgettable.

Group Traveler
Xiaojia from New York, NY
June 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Than sand near out house
no breakfast

Good place with a wonderful swimming pool

Family Traveling with Teens
Judith from Lyme, CT
May 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The price and location were awesome! It was a simple and basic motel, but the location could not be beat... located right on the beach. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Very friendly staff! I would definitely come back. However, this is not a brand new hotel, which does not bother me. But I know many people prefer new. I loved the old fashioned quaintness of the place : )

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MA
October 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
Way more then we expected for what we paid. We received a free upgrade to a better room. Paid for a queen with a microwave received a kingsize with a full kitchen.

one of the nicest value hotels I've been to. Would have been nice to have wifi but it did not reach our building. View of dunes was unimpressive and blocked partially by overgrown foliage. Room was great and so where employees. Very knowledgeable about area and recomended some great spots.

Couple
Cheryl from Bellingham, MA
August 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location, very close to the places we wanted to visit. Staff was friendly.

The room/linens were very clean and the view was beautiful. I would visit this place again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, MA
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location (near ptown and bay beaches), pool
right on Route 6; a little noisy

Very good hotel for the price. The location is perfect if you want to be close to Provincetown but not right in it, and on the water. The indoor pool is a great asset in case the weather is less than ideal. The rooms were spacious, clean, and pleasant. I would definitely go again and recommend it especially for families.

Couple
Gary from Rochester, NH
July 7, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location. It was nothing fancy but it was clean as well.
Had a hard time opening the outer door to the room (sticking a little).

I was only there for one night so my opinion is relative to the time spent. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Location was great with a private beach. Curb-side bus pick up to P-Town was also very nice. For an older motel and the amenities offer it was well worth the last minute booking price for a July 3rd 2 days on the Cape.

Reviews of Blue Sea Motor Inn
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Sea Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg