Hotel Zed

Hotel Zed in Victoria

Hotel Zed

Hotel Zed Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
3110 Douglas Street
Victoria, BC V8Z 3K4

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Zed in Victoria

# 9 of 60 hotels in Victoria
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Zed
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Zed
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Zed

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Karin from West Richland, WA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We are very frugal and try to get the cheapest hotel possible. We so enjoyed our stay here. The retro theme was really fun. The beds were the most comfortable out of all the hotels we stayed in.Teens loved the pool and the waterslide.
Our stay wasn't long enough. We wanted to use the complimentary bikes but ran out of time. Next time I would stay the whole time at this hotel, rather than hopping towns.

Loved the free shuttle and free bikes available, although we didn't have time to use either one.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Macon, GA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
its quirkiness! And the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Although the hotel was located in a nice area with a mall across the street and chain restaurants within walking distance, the location was further away from downtown than I was expecting.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent place my kids had a great time at the pool, near shopping centers and other attractions, we love the VW shuttle.
Price a little high.
Family Traveling with Teens
Charlene from Parksville, Canada
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendly staff, funky rooms, good location
They took the microwave and coffee pots out of the room. I had to walk across the parking lot to get my morning coffee (yes first world problems) but a deal breaker for me.

It's the refurbished Blue Ridge Inn, nicely redone,

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
August 15, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
The front desk staff was extremely helpful with telling you about places to see and go. Very knowledgeable about the area.
No air conditioning. Lots of highway noise. A lot of money for the quality of the motel.

OK for one night but would not want to stay longer.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pat from Mount Shasta, CA
August 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

At check in the lady at the front desk realized that we had booked a smoking room, and that all the non- smoking rooms were booked, so she made us a deal on the 2 bedroom suite, which was totally worth it. The staff was super friendly, helping us figure out how to get around and where to go.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troutdale, OR
July 23, 2013
Couple
7.0
How are microwaves and kitchens distributed? I was really hoping we would get one, but alas, no dice.
Cindy from Abbotsford, Canada
June 5, 2013
8.0
Awesome staff.

The rooms are small, with separate toilet, sink and shower right in your bedroom space. Awesome location!! Right beside Starbucks and Denny's.

Patricia from Ladysmith, Canada
March 11, 2013
10.0
Very comfortable beds,clean room, great staff and the pool was nice and warm. It also had a fridge and microwave. Great value for the money,
some traffic noise and the bathtub was slow draining

This motel is older but in a great location on the main road in Victoria, opposite Mayfair Mall. The room was very clean, comfortable beds, it had a small fridge and microwave and the staff was excellent. We needed a kettle and it was delivered to our room within 5 minutes. The pool was lovely and warm. Only drawbacks were some traffic noise, which wasn't major and if you have problem with stairs make sure you ask for a ground floor room. Lots of parking. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Paige from Qualicum Beach, Canada
November 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was incredibly clean.
It was very dated as far as the decor goes.

It was a perfect hotel for our family for a one night stay while my son attended a hockey tournament. Location was good, cleanliness was terrific. Cost was very low.

Reviews of Hotel Zed
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Zed
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg