Hotel Zed

Hotel Zed

Hotel Zed Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
3110 Douglas Street
Victoria, BC V8Z 3K4

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Zed in Victoria

# 11 of 66 hotels in Victoria
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Zed
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Zed
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Zed

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Jim from Norwalk, CT
June 11, 2017
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location ,staff, price
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nanaimo, Canada
May 25, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0
Hip, free parking, close to downtown, great staff, fantastic restaurant - The Ruby! I had a corner room with lots of light AND a little balcony! This old motel has been re-invented brilliantly. Loved it and look forward to staying in Kelowna's Zed.
I was a bit hesitant about staying since I am a senior but one floor to walk up was not an issue. I probably could have asked for a room on the lower level if need be, but not required (yet!).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
May 21, 2017
Couple
9.0
Hotel ZED is a fun refitted older hotel outfitted in 1960's retro furnishings. From the dial phone to furniture and lamps. Comfortable bed, good pillows and very clean. We will be back here again on our next trip to Victoria
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
May 16, 2017
9.0
The retro vibe was amazing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Parksville, Canada
February 28, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The retro decor. The kids loved the pool & the zedinator!
No blind on the small kitchen window. The sun shines in very brightly early.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Meagan from Courtenay, Canada
February 14, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. Definitely a kid friendly place to stay! My kids can't wait to go back.
It was pretty noisy and I wish there was coffee in the room. But they do offer free coffee in reception.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nanaimo, Canada
February 9, 2017
Couple
3.0
Outside access to room, office, indoor !!! pool,(not used for that reason). No elevator. No coffee maker in room and have to go outside to office for it. No AC, although not relevant at this time.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Black Creek, Canada
January 26, 2017
Group Traveler
4.0
My daughter loved the retro-ness of the place. Me, not so much.
The room was not very sound proof at all. You could hear every single person who was on the property if they were outside.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
November 1, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
Good location and comfy bed and it was clean
I could not get warm. Would not mind if there was an extra blanket available.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandon, Canada
October 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Cute & charming as heck! Ping pong was so much fun! Great location by bus stops and across from a mall. Another time we would love to take advantage of the bike/longboard rentals!
Abrupt water temperature changes in the shower are a real bummer 😥 Free shuttle downtown has limited hours.
Reviews of Hotel Zed
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Zed
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.