Blue Moon Hotel

Blue Moon Hotel in New York City

Blue Moon Hotel

Blue Moon Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
100 Orchard Street
New York, NY 10002
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Moon Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Moon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Moon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Moon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoboken, NJ
November 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Awesome view. Large luxury room. Staff was great! Old school New York hotel.
Verified Hotel Guest from Corning, NY
November 5, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Quanyu from Beijing, China
October 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
 
 
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corinth, TX
September 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Quaint and we loved the staff. They were very helpful.
Not really.

It was cute and unique and fit what we needed for one night. The guy who checked us in was great and the lady the next day was wonderful! She was so helpful and got us a car service, etc.

Couple
Sergio from Bermuda Dunes, CA
August 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was centrally located to subway stations which was convenient.
It was odd having to leave the room key with the front door staff everytime we left but the keys are actual keys, so that's understandable.
Couple
Michael from Mcgrath, AK
August 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great staff; very helpfull.

This is a great place to stay, on a quiet street (as quiet as you could hope for in lower Manhattan), close to subway, local good local eating, and to all that happens in lower Manhattan.

Solo Traveler
Donna from Jamaica Plain, MA
August 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff is fantastic. This is a funky LES experience. If you need corporate cookie cutter, go elsewhere, but if you like character, you found the right place.
Couple
David from Chester Springs, PA
October 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
Staff was very accommodating. The location actually turned out to be fine. We'd never stayed in that part of town and had fun exploring it. For a good downtown experience it was cool. Lots of fun stuff to do in the evenings in Greenwich Village.
The door lock was a little tricky, but other than that we had no problems.

The Blue Moon is a quirky little hotel in a quirky part of town. If you're up for an unplanned NY experience, this is a great hotel to choose and a surprisingly pleasant neighborhood to explore.

Couple
Kristin from Doylestown, PA
May 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
We had a major issue with Imperial Parking which is the parking garage. It was not the hotel's fault, but the car lift at the garage broke.

Beautiful hotel! Highly recommended.

Business Traveler
Jeff from Meriden, CT
May 5, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
I liked the ambience.
Doors were hard to open w/ Key... The morning "Breakfast" had few options.
Reviews of Blue Moon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Moon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg