Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection

Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection in Miami

Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection

Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
944 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 203 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kanata, Canada
January 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location is great. The look and feel of the hotel is lovely - love the courtyard - wish I spent more time there. Loved the shower. Staff were happy to assist.
The musky scent in many of the public (stairways and hallways) areas - overpowering and sickening. Room was dark and lighting limited. Valet parking ($30 plus tip) - We were told, on arrival, to call 50 mins before we wanted our car. Where was it?
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Island, NY
January 17, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
It was in a great location.
We had to pay extra just to fit everyone. We had to upgrade to a king suite with a pullout coach. The bed was maybe a queen but I think it was a full size. Definitely not a king though.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
January 13, 2015
Couple
6.0
It's clean and in prime location.
They advertised it at the main location but they put us in the building next door which is significantly more dingy.

The bedding in the room is very uncomfortable....

Group Traveler
Miguel from El Paso, TX
January 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was gorgeous, and the smell as you walk into the lobby was indescribable. It smelled so good I didn't even want to leave the lobby. Absolutely beautiful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Linden, NJ
January 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
I like. Thank you! We had a great time, but we order different room
Couple
Sue from Winnipeg, Canada
January 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
Liked the pool area and seatingRoom was greatComfortable
Didn't like the tired carpets in the lobbyHaving to pay valet $30 - excessivePot smokers across from us
Couple
Justin from Santa Monica, CA
January 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
The staff was helpful and the location was decent.
The room was incredibly tiny, as was the pool area. Our view consisted largely of a brick wall in an alleyway and people could see into our room. The AC was stuck on 79 degrees. The ceiling fan made a ridiculous amount of noise.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Millburn, NJ
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel public spaces and small pool were adequate and nicely kept. The room was small, but well furnished and clean. This hotel was much better than the Chelsea which is a block away and in which I stayed.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 28, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location is good ... But it is all ... WeThe guy serving breakfast is very friendly
Old elevator was stuck and not opened for more 30 minutes ... looks very long ... The emergency phone did not worked ... telephone of reception did not answer ... it could have been locked very long time and dying of anxiety ...nobody even excused
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Southampton, NJ
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location is outstanding - a block from some of the busiest parts of Miami Beach.
The room was very small, as was the bed. The wing of the hotel that we stayed in had no elevator so we had to carry our luggage up stairs - their porter helped but we still did it (strange to have no elevator...).
Reviews of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 120 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg