Blue Marlin Motel

Blue Marlin Motel

Blue Marlin Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
2411 Pacific Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Marlin Motel in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Marlin Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Marlin Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Marlin Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Laura from Forest, VA
June 24, 2016
10.0
Remodelled room; friendly staff; price
No
Couple
Jada from Virginia Beach, VA
October 13, 2015
Couple
5.0
The staff was polite my room was what I expected especially compared to the price. Can't expect perfect quality with a hotel that cheap. It was just fine for me.
The beds are just uncomfortable. If they updated their beds then they'll be good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Park, IL
August 28, 2015
Couple
1.0
Close to the beach
I reserved a Kitchenette and I was given a room without a Kitchenette. We had $200 worth of groceries we could not cook nor freeze. We had to eat out everyday. We complained to the hotel manager and he offered us $60 refund. Ruined our trip.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rustburg, VA
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The room was remodeled. Close to the beach. We could see the ocean from our room (barely)
Our fridge wasn't working and we was told we had too much stuff in it. Our room phone never worked. They only cleaned our room once during our 5 day stay. The garage had a awful smell and trash was always overflowing. The pool starts at 5 ft
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MD
June 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
the location was great almost everything in walking distance
the room never got cool.... From the location of the air conditioner
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgewater, VA
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Close to beach. Garage parking.
To much noise from outside, air conditioning Very uncomfortable, refrigerator and microwave too small, customers in other rooms so annoying, talking outside on balcony in 3am, 4am, 6am, you can't sleep.
Couple
Nolan from Greensboro, NC
May 27, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location
Staff was terrible. Customer service was terrible. Sheets were stained and room was full of hair. Fridge did not work. There was no housekeeping, even when requested 3 times. Trip was terrible.
Couple
Ranit from Manchester, CT
May 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location of the Hotel as well as the room of the Hotel. Loved it.
The cracking sound from the upstairs is only the negative point.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Troy from Greenville, VA
May 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location and very clean
beds where too small only got one pillow, door to bathroom got stuck when u closed it ! Beds felt like rocks!Main door to room had a top lock if ,if u locked it was very hard to can unlocked! Never again!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
April 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
The people was rude and stand next to your car and look you down the hole time
Reviews of Blue Marlin Motel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Marlin Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.