Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe

Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe

Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
4133 Cedar Avenue
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

# 16 of 73 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 239 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
William from Dallas, TX
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
BIG ROOM. MICROWAVE AND MINI FRIDGE.
NO

Three blocks from beach! Half a block from Harvey's

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bill from Bethel Island, CA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Located next to casinos. Very clean, quite affordable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kathy from El Cajon, CA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
price
nobody was at the office when I went to check out

met my needs perfectly

Family Traveling with Teens
Glenda from Renton, WA
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Reasonable rate, location close to shopping, casino and access to the beach. Free breakfast is a plus.
We got a double bedroom and as soon as we enter the room, it has a bad smell.I need to use Lysol spray all the time to remove the smell. It is the carpet and the bad air circulation.It needs more sanitation, the bathroom has better smell than the bedroom.

Great pricing, good location, free parking and free breakfast. In as much as I would like to like this place, a better room sanitation is a must for me. If they can improve it, I may go back to this place.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Sugar Land, TX
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Riooso, CA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
When asking for more towels was told not to ask for any more
Business Traveler
Gregory from Palm Desert, CA
July 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great spot, great staff. Really comfortable room with a huge flat screen tv w/ 100 channels, microwave, mini fridge, beach pass, a block from casinos. Whata you want?

Excellent locale with a nice room, huge flat screen tv, fridge, microwave, beach pass, scenery. Nice couple own the place, very accommodating. Sweet spot.

Business Traveler
Gregory from Palm Desert, CA
July 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Spectacular location, beach access, clean, comfortable room.

Great stay, fantastic couple own the place and made my stay very relaxing and easy. Terrific location a block from everything and the beach. Huge flat screen tv and microwave, mini fridge in room. Nice digs.

Solo Traveler
Gregory from Palm Desert, CA
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The new huge flat screen tv in every room, new soundproof windows, upkeep. Great family that owns the place, very nice couple. Awesome beach access @ Lakeside Beach, easy walk to casinos and Heavenly Village. Spectacular spot.
For the money, the best deal in Cali.

I was greeted warmly by Andy @ check in and quickly into a tidy, comfortable room with a 50+ inch flat screen with 100 channels, mini fridge, microwave, desk and table. There are many different room types, my room was cozy not small but I was traveling alone so just fine. Nice, rustic décor, comfortable bed and chairs. Easy walk to the beach, Heavenly Village and the casinos, plenty of restaurants, shopping and groceries. Great location! Just a pleasure to stay here. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
June 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient location, easy walking distance to restaurant and beaches
Light reflected too much through pothole on door at night

Great location, friendly staff, great for price.

Reviews of Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 174 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg