Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe

Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe

Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
4133 Cedar Avenue
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

# 18 of 71 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 257 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
location and nice staff are only things that are good
the pool was broken. if we had known this, we would NOT have booked this place. the room was gross. the comforter and blanket on the bed were stained. the sheets looked dirty. i would NOT recommend this place to anyone. sorry we stayed there.

the pool was broken. if we had known this, we would NOT have booked this place. the room was gross. the comforter and blanket on the bed were stained. the sheets looked dirty. i would NOT recommend this place to anyone. sorry we stayed there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijing, China
August 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Small space for breakfast, little food for breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland, CA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Nothing
Advertised a pool. But it is empty. The breakfast is a box of store brand doughnuts and coffee. Wifi very weak and only usable outside room.

Paid $--- for a room that wasn't any better then rent by the hour no tell motel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Mira Loma, CA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location and the price. Nice flat screen tv and cable channels for my kids.
Just a weird smell when entering. It needs new carpet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Temecula, CA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location and reasonable price.
Carpet is dirty need to clean (Smell bad the whole room because of carpet is too dirty) If you walk bare foot on the carpet then your foot is too dirty and need to wash- Furniture are old and need to replace to improve the quality of motel.

I rate it 1 star because of of old furniture and dirty carpet. These things are easy to fix which will make customers happier. I would not come back or refer other at present carpet and furniture condition.

Family Traveling with Teens
Fashia from Canyon Country, CA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The location and the size of the room.
Extremely disappointed! Pool is visible but clearly has not held water in several seasons. Very understaffed for the property size. Continental breakfast is a joke. Much better accommodations at the same rate in the area.

The onsite managers are very friendly, when you can find them. They are usually away from the front office performing maintenance, leaving the front office locked and unattended.

Couple
Terry from Citrus Heights, CA
August 4, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Decent room for the price, good location. Clean.
The pool was emptied and doesn't look like it will be fixed anytime soon, this wasn't mentioned on their website.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyon Country, CA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Nice staff, everything worked (a/c, hot water, toilet, tv, etc). Surprisingly comfortable bed. Great location within walking distance of casinos, nice shopping plaza & beach. Good price for Tahoe.
Older, little run down. Cigarettes on walkways, duct-taped holes, trash in parking lot.

A good experience for the price I paid. I have been in more expensive hotels where the a/c didn't work or something else was broken.

Verified Hotel Guest from Okemos, MI
July 29, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 182 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg