Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe

Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe

Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
4133 Cedar Avenue
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

# 18 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 259 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
October 16, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mustafa from Monterey, CA
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
free breakfast and wifi
Lobby is used for breakfast at the same but it is so small

It is clean. The rooms can not see the lake, but it is close the big hotels.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rohnert Park, CA
October 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was close
Stayed 3 days 2 nights every time it asked for clean towels the said they were out

Staff started good then ended really bad a quest was pounding on his room door for a couple hours until he ended up breaking the window staff did not come out even though they were right under me closer to pounding

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The room was a good size and in a convenient location, it was walking distance to Harrahs.
Not a big deal, but the hot water took a few minutes to heat up from freezing cold.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Merced, CA
September 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was great. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly.
The wall was paper thin. The people next door woke up at 5:00 a.m. and had a two hour conversation and we heard every word. Once they left we were able to go back to sleep.

We were in Tahoe for the concert and this hotel was perfectly located to walk there. It also saved us $200 by not staying at some of the other hotels.

Nickolas from Fair Oaks, CA
August 19, 2014
7.0
Our room was bigger than expected, counter person was patient when I lost my key, I was able to find parking for my truck, close to casino and a mexican restaurant,
No pool or spa, room had strong smell of fake pine,
Group Traveler
Jennette from Sacramento, CA
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
location!
breakfast is too early!

the staff was friendly and it was comfortable, the ocation was perfect!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
location and nice staff are only things that are good
the pool was broken. if we had known this, we would NOT have booked this place. the room was gross. the comforter and blanket on the bed were stained. the sheets looked dirty. i would NOT recommend this place to anyone. sorry we stayed there.

the pool was broken. if we had known this, we would NOT have booked this place. the room was gross. the comforter and blanket on the bed were stained. the sheets looked dirty. i would NOT recommend this place to anyone. sorry we stayed there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijing, China
August 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Small space for breakfast, little food for breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland, CA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Nothing
Advertised a pool. But it is empty. The breakfast is a box of store brand doughnuts and coffee. Wifi very weak and only usable outside room.

Paid $--- for a room that wasn't any better then rent by the hour no tell motel.

Reviews of Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 183 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg