Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe

Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe

Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
4133 Cedar Avenue
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

# 21 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 281 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Maryline from Fayetteville, AR
May 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
2.0
The check-in went pretty fast.Size of the room.
Staff said breakfast until 10AM, went there at 9am and been told I had 3 min to grab what I want because breakfast is only until 9am.Room noisy and neighbors talk very loudly from 2AM to 3AM then put on TV for hours.Dirty carpet turned my feet black.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparks, NV
May 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was friendly and pleasant.
Our room, 117; had a smell. It was a sweet sour type. Not sure what it was but it was strong. The breakfast was lacking. Hard apples and brown bananas.

The beds were comfortable and room was clean. Just the smell.

Group Traveler
Candace from Rancho Cordova, CA
April 30, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
I loved how close it was to the casinos. Harvey's entrance was a quick 3 minute walk. If that! Even when it was snowing it was quick enough to where we didn't freeze. And the price was unbeatable!
The counter space was small in the bathroom and the hotel a bit run down in the back. My biggest issue was our friends wanted a room with a queen bed and they put them in a room with 3 beds and told they would be charged if they used more than 1 bed.
Group Traveler
Deborah from Suisun City, CA
March 20, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
This is my place to stay, have stayed here multiple times and it is a great place to stay. Everything is in walking distance and the staff is great!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Springs, CA
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location, good bed and pillows
shower temp selector was backwards, outdated and tattered furnishings
Solo Traveler
Kurt from Long Beach, CA
March 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Price and proximity to Harvey's casino!
Walls are thin!
Couple
Frederico from Ocoee, FL
January 9, 2015
Couple
5.0
Great location close to the Stateline and the casinos..
The hotel is very noisy specially if you stay on 1st floor. Breakfast was really poor, you might as well eat outside.
Group Traveler
Dylan from Orangevale, CA
January 6, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was the only good thing
Pilot light on heater went out multiple times room was FREEZING. At $--- for one night I expect better. Beds were hard and not comfortable. The blankets were not adequate for the level of cold in winter
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
* Good location
1) Staff was not really helpful2) Bathroom was really in a bad shape3) The whole room had a very small trash can that too inside the bathroom.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
December 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location within walking distance of casinos and heavenly. Nice rooms clean also.
None
Reviews of Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 175 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Jay Lodge South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.