Blue Iguana Inn

Blue Iguana Inn in Ojai

Blue Iguana Inn

Blue Iguana Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
11794 North Ventura Avenue
Ojai, CA 93023

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Iguana Inn in Ojai

# 7 of 8 hotels in Ojai
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Iguana Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Iguana Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Iguana Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joan from Beverly Hills, CO
November 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The setting was chaming. We loved our patio and the beautiful décor of the room. The hot tub was truly hot (unlike most of the luke warm tubs we've experienced). Breakfast was decent. The host was accommodating. It was a perfect romantic getaway.
Would have enjoyed hard boil eggs with breakfast as Welcome Book in room indicated. Would have preferred check out at Noon vs 11:00am.
Couple
Karen from Henderson, NV
November 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful property. Private. Room was very comfortable. Staff was excellent.
No....

Just outside town, this property was just beautiful. If you're looking for a place to rest and relax this is it. Very private and comfortable. Our room had a private patio and solid wooden gate so we felt secluded. A simple continental breakfast is served every morning which was convenient. I would definitely stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
July 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The grounds were very well kept. Overall, relaxing environment.
The bed mattress was sagging and dipping low. No support and very uncomfortable!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shannon from Pacifica, CA
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
This hotel may be my absolute favorite, decor-wise, of any place I have ever stayed. It's beautiful!
I wish the pool were heated. Even on an 80+ degree day, the pool is cold.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Beautiful, private room. Very nice public spaces.
Nothing we didn't like.

I would give the hotel 5 stars. We had a beautiful, large room with gas fireplace/stove, kitchen area with refrigerator and microwave. Had very ample continental breakfast outside in pretty courtyard area under the pines. Quiet in back of property, away from street. Could hear some traffic at front of property in whirlpool and pool, but it was lessened by wall and not obvious. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Manhattan Beach, CA
November 8, 2013
9.0
They upgraded us to a spacious room with a fireplace and huge bathroom. Accommodations were nice and very comfortable bed! Quiet location and nicely landscaped grounds.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kurt from Solana Beach, CA
April 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The thing I like best about the Blue Iguana is the relaxed vibe. A healthy breakfast in the courtyard among the trees and the beuatiful furnishing and artwork make it an inspiring retreat.
I love the Blue Iguana. Our room (#6) smelled moldy though - even though the beds were super comfy and the decor lovely, the architecture divine. I was congested and coughing each day because of my mold sensitivity.

Pros: Pool hottub architecture location close to bike path close to town artwork staff is great! Cons: Pool unheated and very cold in April, but we made the best of it!

Couple
Thomas from Carpinteria, CA
March 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
we loved our one night stay at the Iguana. Its a very unique hotel. I loved the southwest architecture, the full sized kitchen, the living room and jacuzzi.
i dont know if this is the room we were suppose to get. Priceline said we were getting a room with a fireplace, small fridge and microwave. we got a full kitchen with a stove and oven, dining room table, a living room and a bedroom. I guess we lucked out

the hotel has a cool vibe, doesnt feel like a hotel. hotel is not on the ojai main strip but about 5 min drive away. pool was cold but the jacuzzi was nice.

Reviews of Blue Iguana Inn
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Iguana Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg