Blue Horizon Hotel

Blue Horizon Hotel in Vancouver

Blue Horizon Hotel

Blue Horizon Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1225 Robson Street
Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Horizon Hotel in Vancouver

# 6 of 129 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 203 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Horizon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Horizon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Horizon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Alan from Ottawa, Canada
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This is a convenient, affordable small hotel that has large rooms, balconies with (mostly) great views, that is in a very central and dynamic part of town. This is my home away from home in Vancouver for the these reasons.
not really
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, decent price, Staff was friendly and helpful enough.
It was clear that the hotel has been renovated in the last couple years but that they ran out of money as the tub/shower was a hidious color.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eatonville, WA
November 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
Our room.
Staff's knowledge and understanding for the hotel's clients!

It was pretty good for a business trip stay or short-term traveler. This is not a luxurious hotel for a vacationing couple or family.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Antelope, CA
November 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
staff was friendly, room was spacious and clean, a nice view from the window, great location!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I felt the price I paid for its location was a good deal. I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff and overall cleanliness of the facility.
The only issue I had with this hotel was the noise level due to the weekend activity on Robson Street. I was on the 14th Floor. If I were higher up, it may have been more quiet.

An older property with the appearance of being recently updated. Super comfortable beds, and I really liked the Keurig cup coffee machine in the room. On my next trip to Vancouver, I would seriously consider staying there again.

Couple
Thomas from Cresco, IA
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is wonderful. We had a 22nd floor corner room with fantastic views of the harbor. Excellent espresso/coffee shop and restaurant. We could walk anywhere to excellent small shops and restaurants. Vancouver is vibrant and people friendly.
Nothing negative about the hotel although they do charge you for car parking which was a surprise.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
October 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
In the main business area with restaurants & stores on the same street.
No signs for where to park for checking in. Parking spaces in the garage are somewhat small.

Good location. Strong wifi signal

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardena, CA
October 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The View.
Bathroom was a bit dated.

Great location. Easy access within downtown.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, Canada
October 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location in downtown was great. Balcony view was excellent. Pool was clean and well kept.
No complementary breakfast or airport shuttle.

Lobby was basic but ok.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from York, United Kingdom
October 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location,view. And room size
We checked into our room and within half an hour a maid let herself into the room-we felt a total lack of privacy ?

Easily booked from the internet and was of the standard expected

Reviews of Blue Horizon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Horizon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg