Blue Horizon Hotel

Blue Horizon Hotel in Vancouver

Blue Horizon Hotel

Blue Horizon Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1225 Robson Street
Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Horizon Hotel in Vancouver

# 6 of 129 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 176 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Horizon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Horizon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Horizon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Juliet, TN
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was very friendly and very helpful and the hotel is in a great location.
The pool area could be updated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Liyao from Tainan, Taiwan
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
 
 

 

Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
July 12, 2014
10.0
Room had beautiful view on 2 sides. 2 queen bed room was spacious.
Swimming pool small. No weights in exercise area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Perkasie, PA
July 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
We arrived late and should have had better directions for which tram exit to take(which I should have found myself) So sorry we couldn't stay longer. Very helpful staff and we stored our baggage to leave late next day.
a view would have been nice but this was room I paid the rate for.

in safe location within walking distance of park and restaurants

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from Clearwater River, Canada
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, friendly staff, and absolutely the rooms are very comfortable , excellent views of the downtown area. Balcony was nice to enjoy morning coffee on
Couple
Sandra from Tucson, AZ
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Our room was ready & clean & we were upgraded to a larger room. We requested to be moved to a similar room with a better view & the staff willing moved us. The beds were firm but comfortable, a refrigerator was also included.
The lobby area was rather small.

We enjoyed our stay at the Blue Horizon Hotel. The adjacent restaurant, Abode, was very good. The location of the hotel was a short walk from the metro, Stanley Park, the Waterfront, Granville Island and all of downtown Vancouver. The front desk staff was always willing to answer any questions regarding the area and provided a map that helped immensely. There were a multitude of restaurants within a short walk of the hotel. We did not have a car during our stay in Vancouver, and the staff helped us with transportation suggestions and noting where to find the appropriate metro stop. The metro was easy to use, the city buses were clean and the routes easily identified. There are at least two grocery stores within a short walk. We would stay at the Blue Horizon again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I love that this hotel is close to Stanley Park as we were riding bikes the next day. Good parking rates, hotel rates and great service.
Nothing.

We had great service at this hotel. It is old, but kept well and a great deal for the area. It is my second time staying here and won't be the last.

Couple
Rochelle from Valley City, OH
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location is great! Room was very big! Lots of windows and great staff. Great views. Will stay here again. Free wifi
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
June 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The beds were amazing. And the room was bigger than I thought it would be. Loved the balcony!
Bathroom was too small. The dispenser for the soap etc in the tub was ok but part of the fun in stay I g in a hotel is the little soap and bottles of shampoo and conditioner.

The staff were very nice. Loved that the WiFi was free for the room. Would definitely stay here again.

Robert from Miami, FL
June 13, 2014
9.0
FRONT DESK VERY HELPFULL. ABOVE AND BEYOND VERY GOOD ROOM. THEY SATISFIED MY WIFE BDAY WITH A GOOD ROOM I WILL RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY FRIENDS
NO

GREAT LOCATION, GREAT SERVICE

Reviews of Blue Horizon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 94 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Horizon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg