Blue Horizon Hotel

Blue Horizon Hotel in Vancouver

Blue Horizon Hotel

Blue Horizon Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1225 Robson Street
Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Horizon Hotel in Vancouver

# 12 of 129 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 190 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Horizon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Horizon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Horizon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Joseph from Woodstock, AL
September 24, 2014
10.0
We were very pleased with our hotel and its central location. Every one of the staff made us feel very comfortable in an unknown city. They offered suggestions for us to do so we could best utilize our short stay.
There was not a single thing I did not like about the room, the hotel or the staff.

From the moment the taxi arrived at the front door to the moment the taxi door closed for our departure everything was great. We were hosted by a very friendly staff that made it their goal to help us enjoy our stay. They offered suggestions for us to do during the time we had available. We enjoyed the picturesque view from our balcony. This is certainly a top notch place to consider when staying in this city. I know we will look forward to a future visit. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornton, CO
September 22, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The restaurant and bar.
The associate behind the desk did not care enough to give the proper information.

We needed some information about a tourist location, and was told very little. 2 of the members of our party were not able to walk very well, when asked the best way to get there, the lady behind the desk told us the train was only a couple blocks. This walk was more like six and then the train did not even take us to the correct entrance. I think she should had taken the time to find out what we really needed. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view was excellent (2208). Also the staff was very accommodating. We were able to check in early as we had just gotten off of a cruise ship. The room size was more than ample,contemporary, very clean.
Small Lobby and elevators which made for longer waits is the only negative.

Loved the decorum and location.

Couple
James from Lexington, KY
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was beyond our expectations. A real surprise. This was our first visit to Vancouver & we could not have ask for more. The views from our balcony on the 17th floor were spectacular. The price was worth every penny.

The staff was very friendly & efficient. The bed was very comfortable & the room was spotless & the location was great. We walked to wonderful restaurants & the hotel also had a nice restaurant.

Group Traveler
Margo from Brookline, MA
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Central location, large rooms, attentive staff, good price
lobby a little cramped
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Garibaldi Highlands, Canada
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Easy to find, Room was large, taxis waiting outside, New modern decor.
Parking was not the best. I paid for parking then I realized you didn't need to. I didn't know untill out was to late. Though they do provide it. A minor inconvenience

Relatively Fast service at front desk, Good because I was I'm a rush when I arrived. They allowed me to have a late check out when I forgot to ask for that.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ebru from Longwood, FL
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff is very efficient and friendly. The location was perfect for us and the accommodations updated, clean, and comfortable.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a centrally located hotel. It is quite hip yet friendly and well run, with all of the staff eager to help to make a pleasant stay! We enjoyed walking and shopping around the hotel and also the convenience of taxis or buses. The views from the higher floors are stunning and it is a wonderful way to experience Vancouver whether you are there on business or pleasure. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, CO
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The incredible views from our room.
Trying to find something to watch on TV. Needed a TV guide that would actually tell the name of available non-pay TV programs.
Group Traveler
Teresa from Dryden, VA
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I liked the location and the veiw from the room. The staff was very helpful. Extremely comfortable beds!
I did not like that the air conditioning cut off when no movement was detected in the room. This meant that I woke up at 3:00AM uncomfortably warm. It would be nice if they had an over-ride for night time air conditioning.

It was nice that the hotel had air conditioning (a lot of Vancouver hotels do not). The location is great and the restaurant in the hotel is very nice. The staff is friendly and very helpful.

Couple
Michael from Baldwin, NM
August 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and cleanliness
We did reserve the last day until 6 PM but, due to other bookings of the hotel, were told we would have to leave by 4:45 PM. However, after discussion, they did not charge us for the late checkout.
Reviews of Blue Horizon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 99 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Horizon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg