Blue Horizon Hotel

Blue Horizon Hotel in Vancouver

Blue Horizon Hotel

Blue Horizon Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1225 Robson Street
Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Horizon Hotel in Vancouver

# 8 of 130 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 179 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Horizon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Horizon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Horizon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Baldwin, NM
August 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and cleanliness
We did reserve the last day until 6 PM but, due to other bookings of the hotel, were told we would have to leave by 4:45 PM. However, after discussion, they did not charge us for the late checkout.
Couple
Ray from Chesterfield, MO
August 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was a very convenient location on Robson Street. One evening we had a visit from a seagull on our balcony railing. He was friendly and photogenic. The restaurant at the hotel was very good for breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonds, WA
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
rooms were decorated with sophistication.
could not keep my bike in the room. Charging for local calls we were from the states and could not use our cells. it was 50 cents a call!

good location good restaurants all around

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia City, IN
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location, room cleanliness and size, and enjoyed the view from all the windows.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshfield, MA
August 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location and friendliness of staff

I wish we had asked for a room near the top with a view.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MN
August 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
We were concerned about staying in downtown, but wanted to stay close to cruise ship port. Neither of us are big city people. Walked to Stanley Park. Beautiful park, great time there. Ate close to hotel later.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cranleigh, United Kingdom
August 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Excellent downtown location, decent sized, well equipped room, friendly helpful staff.
N/A
Daniel from Washington, DC
August 1, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Graham from Emeryville, CA
July 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location, cleanliness, and the staff were very friendly.
Our room was next to a service door or storage closet that was loudly accessed by staff on and off all day & night. This got to be rather annoying. At check in we were also told that you cannot get a room with a view unless you book a suite. I had no idea

Book a room with a suite if you want a view. No one told me to do this beforehand, had I known I would have booked a suite for my honeymoon. Instead we got a great view of a parking lot...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Juliet, TN
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was very friendly and very helpful and the hotel is in a great location.
The pool area could be updated.
Reviews of Blue Horizon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Horizon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg