Blue Horizon Hotel

Blue Horizon Hotel

Blue Horizon Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1225 Robson Street
Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Horizon Hotel in Vancouver

# 19 of 128 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 280 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Horizon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Horizon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Horizon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
April 24, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Pleasant staff, good location, good mattress quality and good room layout with free wifi. Restaurant had good quality food.
safety box did not work No room service
Business Traveler
Alan from Ottawa, Canada
October 11, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Rooms are big and bright and airy, with great views. Sauna and gym are good. The new restaurant is up to snuff. The location is convenient to the downtown core with lots of great little restaurants close by. Staff is great. Robes too!
no free champagne??? otherwise it rocks.

I travel to Vancouver several times a year for business. Over the past 15 years I have tried many hotels, but I keep coming back here. It is by far the best value in town.

Business Traveler
Charles from Vancouver, Canada
April 20, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice room . Good Service. Excellent Locale. Housekeeping was very courteous, the front office manager, and the staff provided helpul and professional service
Could use a little more exercise equipment in the gym pool area.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sedro- Woolley, WA
March 10, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly, attentive staff offered prompt, professional service. We enjoyed the modern, very clean room, and the balcony provided a great view. The pool, jacuzzi and sauna were greatly appreiciated after a day of traveling. Overall amazing experience!
Parking garage only had a charge from 6pm-6am, we had to get up at 5:30am to move our car. Would have liked the option to prepay for the early morning. However, I am from US, and don't completely understand the parking garage pay structure in Vancouver.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
January 15, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was spacious and comfortable, highlighted by the private balcony looking over the downtown area. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and exceedingly kind. Easily one of the best hotel stays that I've had.
Business Traveler
Alan from Ottawa, Canada
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This is a convenient, affordable small hotel that has large rooms, balconies with (mostly) great views, that is in a very central and dynamic part of town. This is my home away from home in Vancouver for the these reasons.
not really
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardena, CA
October 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The View.
Bathroom was a bit dated.

Great location. Easy access within downtown.

Business Traveler
Hui from San Diego, CA
October 6, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
They should move the ice machine far from the room. It Was CRAZY loud.
Reviews of Blue Horizon Hotel
(1 - 8 of 8 business traveler reviews)
See all 96 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Horizon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.