Blue Horizon Hotel

Blue Horizon Hotel in Vancouver

Blue Horizon Hotel

Blue Horizon Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1225 Robson Street
Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Horizon Hotel in Vancouver

# 7 of 129 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 217 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Horizon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Horizon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Horizon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
January 15, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was spacious and comfortable, highlighted by the private balcony looking over the downtown area. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and exceedingly kind. Easily one of the best hotel stays that I've had.
Business Traveler
Alan from Ottawa, Canada
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This is a convenient, affordable small hotel that has large rooms, balconies with (mostly) great views, that is in a very central and dynamic part of town. This is my home away from home in Vancouver for the these reasons.
not really
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardena, CA
October 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The View.
Bathroom was a bit dated.

Great location. Easy access within downtown.

Business Traveler
Hui from San Diego, CA
October 6, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
They should move the ice machine far from the room. It Was CRAZY loud.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
May 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
David from Edmonton, Canada
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, WA
May 13, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
My room was a large corner room. Beautiful!
The restaurant was only open for breakfast. In room amenities were cheezy, such as no shampoo or conditioner, no de-caf coffee available, the movie channel never worked.

For the price this is a fantastic hotel. Centrally located, beautiful rooms, just don't expect Westin amenities. It's lovely but basic. I will definitely stay there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
May 7, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff is very professional and helpful. The location is excellent. The views from all except the north size of the hotel are excellent.

This hotel is 1) excellent value for the price and 2) quite a nice hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and not old. My rooms have always been quiet and the air and temperature very comfortable. The basics are done very well, so I would rate this hotel very good 3.5 star. The bed linens seem very clean and the bed is very comfortable, but they do not use a douvet cover and instead only a top sheet above and a top sheet below the douvet--this is not uncommon for mid-range hotels but it's bad because the douvet, which does not get washed, is easily exposed to your face. I hope this hotel starts using proper douvet covers, but even if they don't I will continue to go to the Blue Horizon because in balance it's otherwise very comfortable and great value for the price. ...read more

Business Traveler
Chris from Ottawa, Canada
April 20, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Clean and comfortable rooms in a central location with a great view of English Bay!
Big reno going on of the restaurant and lobby areas - literally a construction zone.

This is a great spot and one of my favorite places to stay in Vancouver. Once the reno is done, I bet it will be even more fabulous!

Reviews of Blue Horizon Hotel
(1 - 9 of 9 business traveler reviews)
See all 107 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Horizon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg