Blue Heron Beach Resort

Blue Heron Beach Resort in Orlando

Blue Heron Beach Resort

Blue Heron Beach Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive
Orlando, FL 32821
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Heron Beach Resort in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Heron Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Heron Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmond, OK
October 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
That it was a condo
It was dirty. It had lots of chipped paint and broken tiles in the bathrooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Summitville, IN
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The 2 bedroom was a perfect size for our family of 6. The location was great and the kids loved the pool!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marcia from Homestead, FL
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms were very spacious.
My only issue was with the hardness of the mattress. That may not be a problem for most. I'm just spoiled with my bed from home.

The staff was very pleasant. Check in was simple and quick. The suite had a beautiful view of the sunrise.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paradise, Canada
January 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Krista from Minneapolis, MN
January 23, 2014
8.0
Concierge and desk staff very helpful. We had specific disability needs, and they worked to help us find resources. Loved having a full kitchen, separate bedroom, two bathrooms, and washer/dryer.
Location was close to Disney attractions by car, but not much was walkable in the hotel neighborhood.

Two towers with 16 floors each. All suites look out over the small lake. Furnishings are a bit dated and a little worn, but everything was clean. You do your own housekeeping. Nice pool area.

Couple
Owen from Seymour, IN
January 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was excellent. The shuttle service to Disney was great. The staff went above and beyond to help us with everything we asked. The room was better than expected. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Just the best.
There was nothing bad about this hotel.

If we stayed in Orlando more, this is the place we would stay. Great Location. Great Staff. Great Room. Great Service. Are you seeing the pattern here? If you have the chance to stay at Blue Heron, do it.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sao Paulo, NY
January 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The Location in great, and the room size too!
But, there is no housekeeping included, WIFI was not working, and the room had somethings very dirty.

First deception with Priceline. Really this hotel is overrated

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adam from Catawba, OH
December 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I thought the hotel was excellent!! I was happy with the location and the hotel it's self was awesome:)
No

The hotel was excellent:)

Business Traveler
Brittaney from Nashville, TN
November 13, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was very nice and spacious. Well worth the money I paid.
I don't like not knowing what the total price would be up front. My final total was $50 more than expected.

Beautiful floorplan, nice space, comfortable for a family. I would love to go back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brenda from East Chicago, IN
August 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved everything about the blue heron beach resort!!!!
The only thing I did not like was while checking in, the price quoted online was $100 less than the price I paid. It did not include taxes & fees. If I had not brought extra cash, I would not have had enough money for this beautiful establishment!
Reviews of Blue Heron Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Heron Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg