Blue Gate Garden Inn

Blue Gate Garden Inn

Blue Gate Garden Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
800 South Van Buren Street
Shipshewana, IN 46565

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Gate Garden Inn in Shipshewana

# 1 of 3 hotels in Shipshewana
Based on 211 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Gate Garden Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Gate Garden Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Gate Garden Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
July 27, 2015
Clean, nice amenities, gym, laundry, pool, sitting areas outdoors, views, staff very helpful, quiet, ice creamery, good to all locations in Shipshewanee. Good free breakfast. Nice experience, kid friendly or couples. Would recommend to anyone.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lanesville, IN
July 27, 2015
The location, cleanliness and the breakfast.
Couple
Karen from Lima, OH
July 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Excellent hotel accommodations for the price! We enjoyed delicious fresh breakfast onsite. Also The Creamery was a nice end to our 1st evening in Shipshewana in that we didn't have to go out in storm for a bedtime snack!
Our room was on 3rd floor as far as possible from elevators and after long day of exploring in town it was a long walk!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilkinson, IN
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean. Generous breakfast. Music selection.
Couple
Cindy from Holland, MI
July 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very close to everything!
Family Traveling with Teens
Lucinda from Traverse City, MI
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
cleanliness and helpful staff and warm breakfast
way too much chlorine in the pool
Couple
David from Yakima, WA
July 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
The atmosphere fit perfectly with the Amish country. My great-grandparents were Old Order Amish, and I could almost believe I was visiting family. Lovely place, lovely music, great service -- and the breakfast was excellent!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hammond, IN
July 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hot breakfast and clean rooms.
No, everything was great!
Couple
Camilla from Fort Wayne, IN
July 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
FREE hot breakfast with made to order omelets
Not enough seating on the patio
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
July 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, great omelette and gluten free waffles.
When asked if granola was gluten free staff didn't know and didn't offer to find out.
Reviews of Blue Gate Garden Inn
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Gate Garden Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.