Hotels in London

Blakemore Hyde Park

Blakemore Hyde Park

Blakemore Hyde Park Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.7/10
30 Leinster Gardens, Bayswater
London W2 3AN

Hotel Guest Rating for Blakemore Hyde Park in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blakemore Hyde Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Blakemore Hyde Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blakemore Hyde Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Dale
November 23, 2007
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff was helpful, public areas good and attractive.
Rooms way to small.

Room size kills it. But that is probably typical for London 3 stars.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Caroline
June 7, 2007
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Good location to parks.
Noisy! Noisy! Noisy!

Excellent location to parks though - nice, pretty hotel but I would not want to stay there again regardless of the budget price!

Couple
Andrew
May 21, 2007
Couple
4.0
Location.
The quality of the room did not meet expectations.

Good location, tiny, worn room.

Business Traveler
Chris.
May 13, 2007
Business Traveler
4.0
No internet connection or air conditioning.

Hotel room as was small were the beds. They have no smoking rooms, all rooms are smokers. The selection of television channels was very limited. There were no little extra's like lotion, biscuits, shoe horn, bathrobe, etc. available.

Couple
John
March 13, 2007
Couple
1.0
The foyer.
Everything else.

Marble and wood veneer foyer! Amenities are almost jail-like, no ironing boards, bathroom the size of a WC, dirty wallpaper. On top of which we could only be offered twin beds. (and they could not be moved since the 'furniture' is nailed down). I can continue - musty hallways, worn carpets etc.

Business Traveler
Neill
February 1, 2007
Business Traveler
2.0
The location was pretty good.
This is not a 3 star hotel on any continent!

This hotel was perhaps the most horrid place I have ever stayed. It was one step above a youth hostel. The staff was curt, the restaurant is in the basement and the beds are tiny. For goodness sake the sink was in the room and the bathroom was so small you couldn't open the door and from inside the room.

Solo Traveler
Cathy
August 4, 2006
Solo Traveler
1.0
Provided transport to airport for a fee.
No air conditioning in the room-too hot.

This hotel was not easy to find and the room was tiny. No AC made the stay unbearable! .

Business Traveler
Azuka
June 26, 2006
Business Traveler
6.0
The hotel was located where I could easily move around my business in London and I felt quite safe.
I did not have access to the Internet in my room.

The hotel is a good hotel in a very good area of London. The rooms are big enough with enough privacy. However it would be good to have Internet access in the rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia
May 4, 2006
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Beautiful area of town.
Only twin beds. Needs to be updated.

Quaint older hotel in charming and quiet area of London. Convenient to Hyde Park. Rooms need to be updated, but were not dirty.

Harry
September 19, 2005
3.0
Good location.

Water leaked from the ceiling on the bed. There was no staff to change the bed that night to dry sheets. The desk clerk didn't want to change room for us but eventually the night manger did put us in a new room but it was smaller than the first room which was small even for London standards.

Reviews of Blakemore Hyde Park
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blakemore Hyde Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg