Blackjack Inn South Lake Tahoe

Blackjack Inn South Lake Tahoe

Blackjack Inn South Lake Tahoe Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.8/10
985 Park Avenue
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Blackjack Inn South Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

See Most Popular hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blackjack Inn South Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Blackjack Inn South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blackjack Inn South Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jessica from Reno, NV
August 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
poor English communication!! I accidentally put wrong days bc of poor cell service .. Didn't realized it . I tried to check in and get keys they didn't give it to me bc they were cleaning... Hotel is drug house .
Couple
Tiffany from Chico, CA
August 2, 2015
Couple
6.0
Close to casinos and low price.
Was assigned a handicapped room & we are not handicapped. Handicapped shower was not relaxing. Had to hold the shower head. Meh. No smoke alarm or flat screen tv. Old school cathode ray tube TV.

Staff was very nice & responsive.

Satyen from Delhi, India
July 31, 2015
Worth the price and is located close to all places of interest.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
June 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The hotel across the street was much nicer and cheaper.
Everything
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Xichengqu, China
August 24, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The worst thing is that it has not elevator and you have to drag your luggage upstairs. And the staff are not helpful.
No elevator.

Had I known it was so poorly equipped I'd not have booked it.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland, CA
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The location
The hotel was very dirty and we didn't have any washclothes or hand towels. The refridgertor did not work and had some yellow water on the bottom of it. There was no phone in the room either. The hand towel was broken and sitting in the window sill.

Our friends also had a room the same night and the smell was awful. Their toilet paper dispenser was held up by camoflaugh ductape.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, CA
July 21, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Room look

Room looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. No toilet paper or towels were in the room. Smoke detector was ripped off the ceiling. I will not be staying here ever again. Way overpriced

Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 10, 2014
1.0
Dirty Room is so small Noisy Bad service expensive
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Dorado Hills, CA
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The location
The room was absolutely filthy with mildew growing in the bathroom

Don't stay here unless your only other option is sleeping in the forrest with the bears.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

The room was filthy and I have never slept on a more uncomfortable bed in my life, it had to be 20 years old and sagged in the middle. I would never stay in this hotel again.

Reviews of Blackjack Inn South Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blackjack Inn South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.