Blackjack Inn South Lake Tahoe

Blackjack Inn South Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

Blackjack Inn South Lake Tahoe

Blackjack Inn South Lake Tahoe Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
985 Park Avenue
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Blackjack Inn South Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

See Most Popular hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blackjack Inn South Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Blackjack Inn South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blackjack Inn South Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 10, 2014
1.0
Dirty Room is so small Noisy Bad service expensive
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Dorado Hills, CA
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The location
The room was absolutely filthy with mildew growing in the bathroom

Don't stay here unless your only other option is sleeping in the forrest with the bears.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

The room was filthy and I have never slept on a more uncomfortable bed in my life, it had to be 20 years old and sagged in the middle. I would never stay in this hotel again.

Group Traveler
Lisa from Reno, NV
February 13, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
checking in and out was easy
dirty and old, even in the office, made no attempt to look presentable.

good location

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
January 5, 2013
Couple
3.0
Awesome location. Right next to Heavenly, restaurants and casinos.
Room was dark. Smelled weird. Heater did not work at all. Was freezing the whole night. Bathroom was gross. Did not even dare to try to shower. Blanket looked like it hadn't been washed in ages. Sheets were discolored and stained. Furthermore, the bottom

Bottom line. Do not stay here in the winter, you will freeze to death. I can say with confidence thatI will never be staying here again. I was looking for a cheap place to just sleep and shower for the night, but this ended up being a real disappointment. I am willing to pay more in the future if it means I will have heat. Especially when it is 1 degree out.

Couple
Sheri from Yuba City, CA
October 25, 2012
Couple
8.0
The hotel was located within walking distance to several hotels as well as shopping.
The parking lot set up was not very functional.

The hotel was clean and comfortable with very friendly and helpful staff. It was easy to find and the location is perfect for walking to various casinos as well as shopping and restaurants. The only complaint I had about the hotel is the parking lot. You enter and exit the parking lot from the same location but the parking spaces are slanted and have you backing up in a direction that you can't exit without backing all the way out of the driveway. Not too much of a problem if the parking lot is fairly empty but could be much worse if it is full. ...read more

Couple
Steve from Folsom, CA
October 3, 2012
Couple
Location
Dirty room.

Good location. Dirty room. Stained walls. Shower dripped all night. TV screen broken. Not staying there again.

Couple
Anton from Nashua, NH
August 13, 2012
Couple
9.0
Affordable, good overnight place to sleep, right in South Lake Tahoe, perfect location.
Room was small, no bath tub.

Very affordable hotel. Do not expect an amazing room with lots of space, new flat screen TV or a bath tub. But it is very clean, staff is friendly and it is a perfect place if you are just looking to spend a night or two.

Couple
Adan from North Glenn, CO
August 19, 2011
Couple
8.0
It was cheap and has a great location.
Didn't clean my room one night.

It was cheap and has a great location. Didn't clean my room one night.

Couple
Luis from Sacramento, CA
June 4, 2011
Couple
8.0
Very close to everything.
No breakfast, and just coffee.

It was what I expected.

Reviews of Blackjack Inn South Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blackjack Inn South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg