Black Swan Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Black Swan Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Black Swan Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
435 Laurel Street
Lee, MA 01238

Hotel Guest Rating for Black Swan Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Lee

# 1 of 10 hotels in Lee
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Black Swan Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Black Swan Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Black Swan Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Patricia from Tampa, FL
July 19, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
staff was good and the breakfast was varied and very good.
no
Senior Travelers
Ruth from Hyde Park, MA
July 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location, location, location. Less than 15 minutes to Shakespeare, Tanglewood and Stockbridge. The lake is lovely. Didn't check out the beach as the weather was rainy.
There is however, construction going on out front . We paid a little extra for a lakeside room and never heard a thing.

The free breakfast was a big surprise. There was cereal, fruit, pastries, hard boiled eggs, juice and a machine to make your own waffles. We will definitely go back to the Black Swan on our next trip to the Berkshires.

Couple
Simon from Poole, United Kingdom
June 26, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwinsville, NY
May 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice hotel, great setting, friendly staff
PartIy under construction.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MA
April 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful view of the lake and large spacious bathroom.
Nope.

FANTASTIC. I can't wait to stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harvard, MA
December 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Rooms clean and recently upgraded. Our room had a water view. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Excellent rate. Breakfast room is in a great spot overlooking the lake.
Initially tried to book on the hotel's web site, but when I tried to revise my booking, it wouldn't take the revisions, and I came close to booking two rooms on the wrong date, instead of the one room I was trying to book.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelton, CT
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was friendly. Room was nice. Free breakfast.

Clean, convenient and reasonably priced option for overnight ski trip to Butternut or Catamount. Would stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ponte Vedra, FL
October 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
The food was excellent in the Indian restaurant and the staff were acceptionally helpful and friendly.
NO
Couple
Ora from Haifa, Israel
October 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
Rooms
Not available sitting near the lake and couldn't go there from the hotel. Also no lobby.
Couple
Michael from Waltham, MA
September 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
I read some negative reviews of this property but they were answered by the manager in a curtious manner and he explained that the hotel was in the process of a complete renovation. The work was nearly finished and my room was brand new and beautiful.
All good!

A true bargain right now! Very nice indeed with beautiful lake veiws from the room. The Fall will be spectacular in this area. New beds and furnishings, really nice.

Reviews of Black Swan Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Black Swan Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.