Black Jack Inn

Black Jack Inn in Kinder

Black Jack Inn

Black Jack Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
12312 Highway 165
Kinder, LA 70648

Hotel Guest Rating for Black Jack Inn in Kinder

# 4 of 9 hotels in Kinder
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Black Jack Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.3.0
1.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Black Jack Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Black Jack Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Waverly, TX
August 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
Proximity to the casino.
Needs to be updated. Bath tub was old and very worn out.

You can definitely tell by the odor that it was a smoking hotel. We had a non-smoking room but there was still a hint of smoking in the air.

Couple
Priscilla from Egan, LA
July 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
location
when we went for our free breakfast in the morning. They had nothing available other than juice. Disappointed

The mid day shift check in worker was very rude and unfriendly

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, TX
June 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
The only thing good about this hotel was it was close to the casino
False advertising. No breakfast. The waffle maker and everything had a out of order sign. I was told by a staff member if we were hungry to go to the waffle house down the street

No remote for TV. The receptionist just tells us sorry nothing they can do about it. Very smelly hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alvin, TX
January 21, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very close to (next door almost) Casino Coushatta
Not secure enough anyone could enter the hotel and there was no elevator.

Not bad for the price, hotel is very dated, hallways smell like smoke real bad, but we just needed a place to sleep overnight so it served its purpose. I would stay here again even with all I said.

Couple
Atilano from Houston, TX
October 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location and price

WOULD recommend to anyone wanting to stay close to casino and save money

Couple
Christina from Baytown, TX
October 22, 2013
Couple
5.0
Very close to the casino!
Manager does not allow late check outs....and the hotel reeked of cigarette smoke.

If you want a cheap hotel near casino then this is for you. If you are picky in ANY way about hotels then don't bother going. It served our purpose.

Couple
Roger from Spring, TX
September 5, 2013
Couple
4.0
CLOSE TO WHERE WE WANTED TO BE
WASN'T AS CLEAN AS SHOULD BE. SINK NOT IN BATHROOM WHERE IT SHOULD BE. BATH/SHOWER WAS VERY SLICK WHEN TAKING A SHOWER. A LAWSUIT WAITING TO HAPPEN. NO HAND BAR IN THE SHOWER TO HANG ON TO. STOOL LID NEEDED TO TO CHANGED OUT A YEAR AGO. IT WAS IN BAD SHAP
Couple
Lisa from Bastrop, TX
September 3, 2013
Couple
1.0
Email confirmation said noon checkout but they were knocking on the door at 11 telling us to get out!!!

Never again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberty Hill, TX
September 3, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Location it's within walking distance
The staff was very rude. They charged for ice. The sink water had a smell to it

Overall I wouldn't stay here again

Reviews of Black Jack Inn
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Black Jack Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg