Black Bear Motel

Black Bear Motel in Cameron

Black Bear Motel

Black Bear Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
201 South First Street
Cameron, WI 54822

Hotel Guest Rating for Black Bear Motel in Cameron

# 1 of 1 hotels in Cameron
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Black Bear Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Black Bear Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Black Bear Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joshua from Minneapolis, MN
September 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
An affordable, no-frills, friendly place to stay. Nice not to pay a lot for a simple room for a good night's sleep.
Sandra from Lakeville, MN
July 7, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeville, MN
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Small town motel with a lot of charm....Clean, Clean , Clean
Couple
Robert from Edgerton, WI
June 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
The price was excellent, the management treated us very well. Hotel room #20 was very neat and clean. The room had recently been renovated. The room had a very new recliner. Breakfast across the street at the Cameron dinner was a great find.
The room was quite noisy as the front door was of paper thin wood. A well insulated metal door would be more quiet,save a significant amount of energy and be MUCH more safe.

This is a very old hotel that has been recently renovated. The hotel staff was most cooperative and friendly. The price was very reasonable. That said, I would not recommend this hotel for a light sleeper as road noise is very apparent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cloquet, MN
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean and no-nonsense
Check out was confusing

Check out was 10am, but the front desk was not staffed and the door was locked. They did have a phone number listed on the door, which we called, but a posting in the room telling us to leave our keys in the room would have been great. Otherwise, it was a very nice place to stay. We ate at The Cameron Restaurant across the street from the hotel. By far the BEST breakfast we've had in years! It was delicious and the service was wonderful! :) ...read more

Couple
Richard from Sandwich, IL
September 21, 2013
Couple
7.0
Convenience and the location from the area that I needed to be in!
I was a little disappointed that they were unaware of my reservation. They explained that they had not gotten the information from Priceline, however they did have an extra room. I would have been upset if there was no room!

Very nice staff and clean rooms! Will use again!

Group Traveler
Julliet from Granger, IN
July 11, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The staff person who checked us in was very nice.
Room was not clean, the carpet is old and filthy looking, it smelled like cigarettes even though it was a non smoking room. The window blinds are falling off. Towels and bathroom not cleaned well.

This hotel needs some reno work.

Reviews of Black Bear Motel
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Black Bear Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Cameron
dg