Black Bear Inn Conference Center

Black Bear Inn Conference Center in Orono

Black Bear Inn Conference Center

Black Bear Inn Conference Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4 Godfrey Drive
Orono, ME 04473

Hotel Guest Rating for Black Bear Inn Conference Center in Orono

# 2 of 2 hotels in Orono
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Black Bear Inn Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Black Bear Inn Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Black Bear Inn Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, MA
January 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I chose this hotel because it is close to the university, and I much more prefer this one to the university inn in town. This is my second time staying and I will be coming there as long as my child attends.
There is nothing specific I would say, just that you get what you pay for. The breakfast was pretty basic, but again it is winter in the middle of Maine, and a hot cup of coffee and slice of toasted bread is just fine with me.
Family Traveling with Teens
Marketa from Lexington, MA
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location is very convenient, very close to 95 interstate, but I did not hear any noise. Also very convenient for my visit of UMaine.
There is nothing I did not like. I only noticed there was no breakfast as was promoted, but again, I was staying for the night.
Business Traveler
Patrick from Windham, ME
November 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean rooms, comfortable beds with great pillows, great showers, very clean
No restaurant and limited variety close by
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon, CT
November 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was clean and has a fridge and microwave in every room. The room was very nice and had all the special touches.
It includes breakfast which was nice but there isn't a restaurant, which with a major snow storm going on, would have been nice.

I would definitely recommend it. It was very nice!

Solo Traveler
Donna from Pownal, ME
October 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good location and even though next to highway, rooms were very clean.
Couple
Joan from Courtice, Canada
October 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
I loved the decor, the atmosphere and the staff. Best waffles I have ever had at breakfast. The little Maine teddy bear wad a very sweet touch.
Breakfast area was tiny. Fresh fruit would have been nice.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgton, ME
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, it is warm when you enter. The rooms have refrigerators, which is nice when you are staying long term, and I like the Kerig coffee maker in the room in the morning. Also, the complimentary beer/wine service is nice
The noise from the hallway seems to enter the rooms easily, which made it difficult to sleep sometimes. I started sleeping with the fan on, which helped.

It is clean, always smells clean, is reasonably priced, and the staff has always been friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast is decent. The decor in the rooms is a bit dark, although I do appreciate the 'hominess' of it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meriden, CT
September 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Hotel is relatively new and good looking. Easy access to highway. Pretty good location. Probably fills up at U Maine events.
Everything in the hotel was constructed with an eye toward cheap. Nice cheap, but still cheap. I felt as though I was staying at a less expensive place but it was well appointed.
Group Traveler
Nancy from New Maryland, Canada
September 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff were really friendly and super helpful. A nice welcoming and relaxed atmosphere.
No
Business Traveler
Kelly from Sarasota, FL
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Black Bear Inn Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Black Bear Inn Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg