Black Bear Inn

Black Bear Inn

Black Bear Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4 Godfrey Drive
Orono, ME 04473

Hotel Guest Rating for Black Bear Inn in Orono

# 1 of 2 hotels in Orono
Based on 102 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Black Bear Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Black Bear Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Black Bear Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, Canada
August 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was close to the highway.
This hotel needs a renovation now. The carpet smells, and they were using worn/ripped towels.
Couple
Karthik from Framingham, MA
August 16, 2016
Couple
7.0
If you want to ever experience first hand how a internet connection with speed less than 1mbps feels... This is ur go to place
If you want to ever experience first hand how a internet connection with speed less than 1mbps feels... This is ur go to place
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, MA
August 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The decor. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The wine and cheese hour was a special treat.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dave from Orleans, Canada
August 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was clean and the staff were great. Took time to answer questions.
Breakfast area was too small for the tables. It wouldn't be possible to sit in all the chairs so it was very crowded.
Solo Traveler
Yugean from Piscataway, NJ
August 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

George from Gwynedd Valley, PA
August 3, 2016
9.0
Clean and quiet.
Couple
Steve from Monticello, IN
July 28, 2016
Couple
8.0
Clean,friendly, nice room.
I added two more nights to our stay and the motel more than doubled the price for the extra nights. I found this out when we checked out. No way would I go back.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Foxboro, MA
July 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Black beae theme was cute.
Breakfast quality was poor, eating area and kitchen WAY too small, no place to sit.
Barbara from Bridgton, ME
July 17, 2016
10.0
This hotel was very welcoming to my husband, puppy, and myself. The room was very cozy (but not small), with a quilted black bear bed cover, a dancing bears print on the wall, and a University of Maine stuffed bear on the bed to welcome us.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
July 13, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice, clean, reasonably sized, very close to restaurants and grocery stores (but you will probably need to drive since there is no side walk or pedestrian crossing)
No office chair in room which makes working on Laptop somewhat difficult (there is a nice big table and two sofa chairs though)
Reviews of Black Bear Inn
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Black Bear Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.