Black Bear Inn Conference Center

Black Bear Inn Conference Center in Orono

Black Bear Inn Conference Center

Black Bear Inn Conference Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4 Godfrey Drive
Orono, ME 04473

Hotel Guest Rating for Black Bear Inn Conference Center in Orono

# 2 of 2 hotels in Orono
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Black Bear Inn Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Black Bear Inn Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Black Bear Inn Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Kelly from Sarasota, FL
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Juanni from Halifax, Canada
September 13, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Edward from Pittsboro, NC
August 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Charlene from Bridgetown, Canada
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
lovely hotel, clean, large room and large bathroom. Keurig in your room, breakfast room for morning, quiet, welcoming and great service.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gales Ferry, CT
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Not enough fruit at breakfast, ran out. Garbage can not emptied in the front of the hotel, it was actually overflowing.
Solo Traveler
Gabrielle from Riverview, FL
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was was nice and the room was clean.
The resturant was not open for the three days I was there. It was in the middle of no where and no cell phone coverage. The blankets had a odor. It is overpriced.
Solo Traveler
Barbara from Holland, MI
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pointe Claire, Canada
August 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
large, well-appointed rooms, good breakfastThe hotel is a very good choice

The hotel is a very good choice for those willing to stay a few miles outside Bangor.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
August 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
Good place, good price, big room, comfortable bed, super big TV
Weak wifi signal, poor breakfast.

All in all this is a good hotel. 8 points is a little bit overated you will feel satisfied unless you got the room we had. Be sure that your room is not 301, 201 or any other room at the end of the corridor, or you wont have wifi in room. Our room number is 301, which is to the very end of the corridor. The wifi signal is just too weak that our laptop cant connect to it. Out ipad could connect to it but was extremely slow because of the poor signal. The moment I took my laptop out of the door, it can connect to wifi. So I suppose that only our room dont have internet cause it is too far away from the center. We ask the staff if they can change a room for us but they said all rooms were booked that night. I dont quite believe it cause the parking lot was quite empty. Then I ask her if they can find a internet cable cause I found a internet socket on wall, but received negative answer. Another thing I am not that satisfied is the breakfast. The dining room is very small compare to the hotel's scale, where there are only 4 or 5 tables. You have to grab most of food from another room, which too small to contain more than 5 people. When I was waiting for my toast I had to move not to block the milk or coffee. Breakfast was very simple. No sausage, bacon, or scrambled egg. For everything else we like it. It's like a theme hotel. You can find black bear everywhere, I mean portraits or statues. The room is big and bed is large and comfortable. You have a super big TV (50-55inch) which I like the best. The hotel is just min away from I95. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jay, ME
August 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Black Bear Inn is cozy on the outside and conveniently located off I-95 on the outside. There was plenty of parking. Both public areas and rooms were clean and in good order.
Reviews of Black Bear Inn Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Black Bear Inn Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg