Bishops Lodge

Bishops Lodge

Bishops Lodge Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
1297 Bishops Lodge Road
Santa Fe, NM 87501

Hotel Guest Rating for Bishops Lodge in Santa Fe

See Most Popular hotels in Santa Fe
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bishops Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Bishops Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bishops Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
August 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Beautiful location, picturesque historical facilities, convenient to hiking trails.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cathryn from Amarillo, TX
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Bishops Lodge is more like a 2-1/2 star hotel. There was broken glass and cigarette butts outside our door, the spa and restaurant were closed "in preparation" for renovation. Our room had a leak in the ceiling and a very loud and squeaky air conditioner.
Business Traveler
Guilloume from Sandia Park, NM
July 27, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
We have only hot extreamly hot water , no cold water , we could not take shower , so we were very disappointed with the front desk , they just say sorry.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
August 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
Came in for a wedding, nice scenery and location was good.
Rooms are horribly outdated and run down. The shower had tiles coming down and the grout work was all decayed and broken. Carpet and furnishings pretty ratty - and no they were not antiques so they cant blame that

I think that the cost per room was excessive, I realize its Santa Fe and everything is pricey. But there are far better options.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Park, IL
August 21, 2013
Couple
3.0
Pool area was nice.
The room was very aged. Carpet dirty in room but hallway was frightening. One day housekeeping didn't even wipe bathroom floor . Had to complain and they came and rewiped.
Anne from Oak Brooks, IL
August 18, 2013
10.0

I've stayed at Bishop's Lodge Ranch and Resort on summer vacation with my family for many years. A quick drive to Santa Fe Plaza plus enjoyable hikes and trail rides on 450 scenic acres that are part of Bishops Lodge. Can't wait till next year's visit.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Brooks, IL
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nestled on 450 acres in the Sangres, we felt embraced by the mountains, and cozy in our elegant king-size rooms. The food and service was excellent. Wonderful spa. Great space for our family reunion.
Can't think of a negative.

Nestled on 450 acres in the Sangres, Bishop's Lodge helps you feel embraced by the mountains, and cozy in the elegant king-size rooms with fireplace and balcony. The food and service were excellent. Wonderful spa. Great hiking and trail rides. Great gathering place for a family reunion. We're planning another visit next summer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
July 24, 2013
Couple
4.0
Location and the history of the lodge.
They lost our confirmation,and I had to have Priceline intervene to remedy the situation.
Couple
Louise from Albuquerque, NM
October 26, 2012
Couple
8.0
The wonderful ambiance, a historical feel, beautiful grounds, very good food nicely presented, a relaxing, quiet environment.
Our room was terribly overheated, so we had to keep opening the door. Maintenance came and tried to do something about it, but it seemed that all they could do was turn off the fan. Everyone was apologetic and understanding.

This is a beautiful, and historic lodge. The buildings are set on rolling hills, giving a feeling of spaciousness and an older, calmer time. Gracious, casual sophistication extremely comfortable and lovely.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
October 21, 2012
Group Traveler
7.0
Beautiful location with easy access to hiking trails. The king room was huge, equipped with high superior quality linens and pillow top mattress. We enjoyed the private patio, and outstanding scenery.
The wait staff were very pleasant but disorganized. The food was good, but nothing to rave about.

Terrific, quiet location with beautiful grounds and easy access to all major attractions.

Reviews of Bishops Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bishops Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.