Bishops Lodge Ranch Resort And Spa

Bishops Lodge Ranch Resort And Spa in Santa Fe

Bishops Lodge Ranch Resort And Spa

Bishops Lodge Ranch Resort And Spa Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1297 Bishops Lodge Road
Santa Fe, NM 87501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Bishops Lodge Ranch Resort And Spa in Santa Fe

See Most Popular hotels in Santa Fe
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bishops Lodge Ranch Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Bishops Lodge Ranch Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bishops Lodge Ranch Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
August 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
Came in for a wedding, nice scenery and location was good.
Rooms are horribly outdated and run down. The shower had tiles coming down and the grout work was all decayed and broken. Carpet and furnishings pretty ratty - and no they were not antiques so they cant blame that

I think that the cost per room was excessive, I realize its Santa Fe and everything is pricey. But there are far better options.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Park, IL
August 21, 2013
Couple
3.0
Pool area was nice.
The room was very aged. Carpet dirty in room but hallway was frightening. One day housekeeping didn't even wipe bathroom floor . Had to complain and they came and rewiped.
Anne from Oak Brooks, IL
August 18, 2013
10.0

I've stayed at Bishop's Lodge Ranch and Resort on summer vacation with my family for many years. A quick drive to Santa Fe Plaza plus enjoyable hikes and trail rides on 450 scenic acres that are part of Bishops Lodge. Can't wait till next year's visit.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Brooks, IL
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nestled on 450 acres in the Sangres, we felt embraced by the mountains, and cozy in our elegant king-size rooms. The food and service was excellent. Wonderful spa. Great space for our family reunion.
Can't think of a negative.

Nestled on 450 acres in the Sangres, Bishop's Lodge helps you feel embraced by the mountains, and cozy in the elegant king-size rooms with fireplace and balcony. The food and service were excellent. Wonderful spa. Great hiking and trail rides. Great gathering place for a family reunion. We're planning another visit next summer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
July 24, 2013
Couple
4.0
Location and the history of the lodge.
They lost our confirmation,and I had to have Priceline intervene to remedy the situation.
Couple
Louise from Albuquerque, NM
October 26, 2012
Couple
8.0
The wonderful ambiance, a historical feel, beautiful grounds, very good food nicely presented, a relaxing, quiet environment.
Our room was terribly overheated, so we had to keep opening the door. Maintenance came and tried to do something about it, but it seemed that all they could do was turn off the fan. Everyone was apologetic and understanding.

This is a beautiful, and historic lodge. The buildings are set on rolling hills, giving a feeling of spaciousness and an older, calmer time. Gracious, casual sophistication extremely comfortable and lovely.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
October 21, 2012
Group Traveler
7.0
Beautiful location with easy access to hiking trails. The king room was huge, equipped with high superior quality linens and pillow top mattress. We enjoyed the private patio, and outstanding scenery.
The wait staff were very pleasant but disorganized. The food was good, but nothing to rave about.

Terrific, quiet location with beautiful grounds and easy access to all major attractions.

Business Traveler
Susan from Tyler, TX
October 11, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
Suburb in every detail. The room was very warm, perfectly decorated with all of the amenities of a fine hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sally from Hopkins, MN
July 6, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Fantastic grounds and activities for kids and adults alike.
Some of the staff (reception and pool servers) didn't seem qualified or engaged in their job.

We found Bishop's to be a great retreat for our family. We loved all the activities and the grounds were fantastic. Some of the staff were great: wranglers, young girl at reception desk, bartender and host of restaurant, skeet trainer. However, there were a few employees who we were not impressed by. We loved the pool, the horseback riding, skeet, restaurant, grounds and all the activities that Bishop's had to offer. The location is a quick & scenic drive to the Plaza. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Pat from Bethesda, MD
April 24, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The setting was awesome, and the wrangler and skeet man knowledgeable.
Room was not ready; tennis courts located by stables; fireplace did not work.

Bishop's Lodge is located in a beautiful setting just outside Santa Fe. The activity staff (wrangler and skeet man) were top notched! Unfortunately, the housekeeping staff was horrible. Our room was not ready at 4:00 check in, the gas fireplace did not work, the staff failed to close and lock our door after cleaning, maintenance staff waited 45 minutes before unlocking the tennis pro's shop. Also, I was shocked that the tennis courts would be located by the horse stables with the attendant horse stable smells (even though I am a horse fan, I found the odor to be off-putting). However, I will say that the management attempted to make up for the staff's problems. The views of the surrounding hills and the lovely Bishop's Chapel are well worth it. ...read more

Reviews of Bishops Lodge Ranch Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bishops Lodge Ranch Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg