Bishop Lei International Hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel in Hong Kong

Bishop Lei International Hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4 Robinson Road, Mid-Levels, Central
Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area

Hotel Guest Rating for Bishop Lei International Hotel in Hong Kong

# 7 of 428 hotels in Hong Kong
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bishop Lei International Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Bishop Lei International Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bishop Lei International Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
January 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Big rooms, clean, comfortable bed, great value, central location, free shuttle to airport express.

We really enjoyed our stay and would return.

Business Traveler
Mark from Wheeling, WV
December 25, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location and the value. Difficult to beat in the Soho area of Hong Kong.
Needs a better fitness center or at least make the fitness center open 24 hours. Nice to get in a workout before a long flight.
Couple
Mark from Wheeling, WV
October 28, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location is great. Walking distance to Soho. Right on a major busline. Walk to the Peak.
We have been staying at the Bishop Lei on almost a monthly basis. We would think the service would get better. Actually it has been the opposite. We used to get consistent upgrades. Now it appears our rooms are getting smaller in worst locations.

The Bishop Lei is in a great location for a weekend visit to Hong Kong. Soho is close. A bus line stops right in front of the hotel. The rooms are clean and the concierge is very helpful. The Cathedral is a walk down the steps. A great value for the price.

Verified Hotel Guest from Hershey, PA
September 19, 2013
8.0
Great location, clean hotel
small room, only non-Hong Kong electrical recepticle was in the bathroom

Great location just off the mid-level escalators. The room was very smalll but clean and everything worked. WiFi worked throughout the hotel. Since we just used our room for sleeping was a great value and we would do it again in a flash

Couple
Willis from Seven Hills, Australia
May 18, 2013
Couple
2.0
Rooms are tiny and there is no real desk.

A standard room is too small for a normal couple to reside in. To get dressed one has to sit on the bed while the other changes.

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Williston, VT
May 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location near mid-level escalators. Convenient hotel restaurant.
Small rooms but you are in Hong Kong where there are only small rooms.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Roberts Creek, Canada
January 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff is very helpful, and the hotel is located very close to the Mid-Levels Escalator.
The rooms are very clean, and very small!

Keep in min this is Hong Kong, so the rooms are very small. The harbor view side is obviously more expensive as well. But the locations is fun, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Solo Traveler
Mike from Roberts Creek, Canada
October 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very friendly staff.
Very small standard rooms.

The Mid Levels location is big out of the way, but the hotel is just a short walk from the Escalator. The rooms are small so be prepared, but the staff is helpful and friendly.

Solo Traveler
Mike from Roberts Creek, Canada
September 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff is friendly and helpful.
The rooms are famously tiny, so be prepared.

Great hotel. The location at Mid Levels can be a bit inconvenient, especially if the escalator is going against you. But, I keep going back.

Business Traveler
Neetan from Mansfield, Canada
June 8, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
easy to get to the path
bad shower setup, bad service

bad directions from staff and small placenot large enough to lay laptop down safely.

Reviews of Bishop Lei International Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bishop Lei International Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg