Birmingham Garden Inn

Birmingham Garden Inn

Birmingham Garden Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
7901 Crestwood Blvd
Birmingham, AL 35210

Hotel Guest Rating for Birmingham Garden Inn in Birmingham

See Most Popular hotels in Birmingham
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Birmingham Garden Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Birmingham Garden Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Birmingham Garden Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairburn, GA
November 8, 2016
Couple
5.0
Price
Smell,old,and not up to date.
Business Traveler
Susan from Bessemer, AL
October 1, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
The room was surprisingly large favor was a little out of data but very clean.
I made my husband a waffle to take back to the room you know breakfast in bed. I was immediately questioned and told NOT ALLOWED TO LEAVE LOBBY WITH BREAKFAST DOOD
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cantonment, FL
May 3, 2016
Couple
2.0
The location is right off the interstate, very convenient. Staff was pleasant.
A coffee pot was advertised in the room and there was not one. A large hair was on a pillow case. The carpet needed a cleaning because the bottom of our feet became dirty when walking barefoot. Curtains had holes. Exterior very dirty & unkept
Solo Traveler
Stephanie from Theodore, AL
January 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
my bathroom window the latch was broken and undid hit know it was unlocked until the moroning!!! And the door hook was also broken. And it sounded like upstairs people were running all night!!
Evelyn from Montgomery, AL
October 6, 2015
6.0
The room was ok. It could have been bettered. The staff really made me feel like I was at home. The ladies were very friendly and helpful.
The room needed some upgrades, and I requested for a non smoking room and someone had smoked in the room.

The allowed pets for a fee that was non refundable but needed to be because they really didn't have any where for the animals to use the restroom.

Couple
David from Birmingham, AL
September 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
nice people working there and a clean room
Solo Traveler
Joe from Naples, FL
September 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly, questions answered quickly and accurately. The continental breakfast hit the spot. The room was clean, well appointed. I wanted to take the bed home with me. Hot water came fast and never ended. Sorry my trip ended so soon.
Couple
Tiffany from Birmingham, AL
March 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
it was in a good location
they need to update their heating units it took forever for the room to heat up
Couple
Zaneta from Bessemer, AL
February 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
I like the fact how huge the rooms are for the price it was unbelievable no noise
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
January 14, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Hotel was close to the hospital I was in town to visit. The staff person on duty was very friendly and very helpful. The test of good service is what happens when things don't go as expected, and she exceeded my expectations.
It was a no smoking room, but it was obvious that a previous occupant had smoked in the room. There was a smoke odor, and the carpet was melted behind the bed where someone dropped a lit cigarette. There was evidence of drug use in the parking lot.

Neighborhood looked a bit run down, and there were used needles in the parking lot, but people I met were friendly or else kept to themselves. Would not bring my kid there, but as an adult male, I did not feel endangered or threatened at any time. I would recommend this hotel, with reservation, to travelers without children who've got a little street-wiseness.

Reviews of Birmingham Garden Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Birmingham Garden Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.