Bilmar Beach Resort

Bilmar Beach Resort in Saint Petersburg

Bilmar Beach Resort

Bilmar Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
10650 Gulf Boulevard
Treasure Island, FL 33706
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Bilmar Beach Resort in Saint Petersburg

# 7 of 84 hotels in Saint Petersburg
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bilmar Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Bilmar Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bilmar Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Hannah from Oldsmar, FL
November 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
By far the staff was the best experience of this location. We happened upon this hotel last minute on less than ideal beach weather. The front desk crew were extremely friendly and helped us find things to do when the weather was chilly.
The room was clean but you could tell some things hadn't been cleaned thoroughly. For example, the trash can was full and the coffee pot with stains upon us just getting into the room.

Again the staff was an absolute dream and the location is absolute prime. Located directly across from one of the best local Mexican restaurant, bars, and who can beat that view! This absolutely exceeded my expectations.

Solo Traveler
Rian from College Park, GA
November 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Staff was nice.
Parking was an issue. Walls very thin and the neighbors were up all night just talking both outside their room and in their room. Didn't have a need for the mandatory resort fee. Appearance was dated.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
October 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel is directly on the beach and offers bicycles as part of their resort fee. You can walk or bike to several shops and restaurants. The hotel is clean and welcoming.
My only complaint is that the pool by Sloppy Joes is very blah. The pool needs some work to accompany the interesting restaurant beside it.

All in all, it is a great place to stay with several amenities. I would definitely stay there again.

Wendy from Lakeland, FL
September 28, 2014
8.0
Great location, balcony over looking the gulf.Nice rooms and sloppy Joe's was great.
The linens did not smell fresh and there was no outside tiki bar.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morris, IL
September 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
Close to the beach.
We were charged an additional $15 a day for a "resort" fee and had to buy our own toiletries because they evidently don't restock the rooms after the first day. They also only had one elevator working.

A maid shoved us aside so she could get on the elevator first! She obviously hated her job because she was rude!!

Group Traveler
Tracie from Lexington, KY
July 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Parking was tight but it was a holiday weekend so it was expected.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Macungie, PA
May 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockledge, FL
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location and friendly staff. The hotel is located on the beach. Behind the hotel is a great walking/running trail. Can't beat the view we had of the gulf. Hotel was very clean. 2 good size heated pools was a plus.
The parking is bit of challenge; there is additional parking across the street. There is a crosswalk you can use.

We had a wonderful time. Highly recommended!! For the price you do get value.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
May 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
At check in was told there was a $15 resort fee that was not covered by reservation.
Couple
Robin from Lake Mary, FL
April 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Fantastic location! Best place to stay in the area, in my opinion.
Parking was a minor issue, but we could park across the street.

Very nice rooms, but the bathrooms were on the small side. Friendly staff. Good food at Sloppy Joes. Loved the sand sculpture. Very convenient to have Walgreens across the street.

Reviews of Bilmar Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bilmar Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg