Big Sur River Inn

Big Sur River Inn in Big Sur

Big Sur River Inn

Big Sur River Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
46840 Highway One
Big Sur, CA 93920

Hotel Guest Rating for Big Sur River Inn in Big Sur

# 2 of 2 hotels in Big Sur
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Big Sur River Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Big Sur River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Big Sur River Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
November 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
the location and atmosphere, immersed in the beauty of the woods. fireside coziness.
disappointed heated pool not year round

near hiking trails, lovely in its own grounds, close to other destinations such as Henry Miller Library, Napenthe and the unbelievable coastline ride.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm City, FL
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, location, location, The river outback was the highlight. It was also nice to roast marshmellows by the fire.
No tv, dim lighting

It is right next to the highway. There is a pool, general store, gift shop, small gallery, resteraunt, gas station all on the premises.

Solo Traveler
Louis from Clovis, CA
May 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was helpful and it was close to everything I needed e.g., groceries, fuel, place to eat. It was also close to places I wanted to visit.
Internet was sporatic and I killed two spiders, including one small one that crawled out from under my pillow.

I had a room on the side of highway one that was not close to the river. I crossed highway one each time I needed to go to the office, grocery store, or restaurant. I was on my own so it wasn't a problem, but if I had small children I would not have wanted to stay on that side. The people were friendly and helpful. It was close to a lot of places to visit in Big Sur. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
April 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
right off Route 1 equidistance from Bixby bridge and places south such as Pfieffer Beach
Septic tank had a smell ; Everything needed (staff, food, etc) was across the highway route 1.

Okay spot to stop in Big Sur. the roms had nice patios to relax.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Missouri City, TX
April 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
Very clean! Good location, good restruant with the hotel.
No TV and no wi-fi in the room.

No TV in the room. You have to go to the resturant for watching news or intel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shafter, CA
March 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
The general location and proximity to surrounding area.
The noise from the highway and thin walls

This was a great choice but the highway noise was a drag. The pub was awesome and we ate most of our meals there when staying near the hotel. We liked it better then the main restaurant.

Couple
Carol from South Pasadena, CA
February 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
This quaint hotel is simple, friendly, and located in the heart of Big Sur. Like most hotels in Big Sur it sits right on Highway 1 and we were at first concerned about the noise. However, this was not a problem. We had a great night's sleep
no, it was very cozy and the staff were friendly.

We drove to Big Sur from San Simeon, stopped at Esalen for a late afternoon massage ans soak in the pools there and arrived at the Big Sur River Inn at 7 pm on a Saturday evening. The restaurant there was lively, the staff were very friendly and we had a simple but well-prepared meal. Big Sur closes down by 9 pm so we retired to our room and sleep SO WELL that night. Highly recommended! ...read more

Reviews of Big Sur River Inn
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Big Sur River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg