Big Pines Mountain House

Big Pines Mountain House in Lake Tahoe

Big Pines Mountain House

Big Pines Mountain House Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
4083 Cedar Avenue
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Big Pines Mountain House in Lake Tahoe

# 11 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 309 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Big Pines Mountain House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Big Pines Mountain House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Big Pines Mountain House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vallejo, CA
October 8, 2014
Couple
2.0
I did not like the door lock ,I had to have the key card fix two time.The room was not clean,the carpet was bad,The chairs are stain real bad
Dileepa from Los Angeles, CA
October 1, 2014
10.0
When we get there it was 2 in the morning.everything was arranged.

Its says breakfast not free but it was free.good breakfast.

Couple
Deepika from Sunnyvale, CA
September 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
We drove in around 11 pm when the office was closed. But they left our keys in a nice envolope in their mail box. Located right opposite to a scenic snow covered mountain. The tahoe beach was a mile away. It was fantasic with all resturants.
The pool was closed at 9. I wish it was open late

Nice experience

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
September 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Economical, good location, pet friendly.
Not good for wheelchairs

Nice hidden gem

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Clemente, CA
September 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Eileen from Oakland Gardens, NY
September 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location
Air conditioning was not cool enough

Good value

Couple
Georgia from Mount Gambier, Australia
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, very close to the lake, it was quiet. It was perfect for what we wanted - somewhere to sleep and shower! Fabulous stay :)
We couldn't figure out the TV but we never bothered to ask the reception because we weren't there to Watch television :)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
August 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
They were supposed to provide a breakfast at 7:30 am but did not. They were not open even at 8:00 am. Also, staff did not provide a pass to the beach until I asked them. The mann at the beach told me my hotel had a pass.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location and free beach pass
The room had a stale smell. I think it's from old carpet or something. I tried to air out, but after two days, I realized its in the room. To get around the problem, had to turn the AC on for a long time.
Couple
Rod from Sparks, NV
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Big Pines Mountain House
(1 - 10 of 113 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Big Pines Mountain House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg