Big Pines Mountain House

Big Pines Mountain House in Lake Tahoe

Big Pines Mountain House

Big Pines Mountain House Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
4083 Cedar Avenue
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Big Pines Mountain House in Lake Tahoe

# 8 of 69 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 305 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Big Pines Mountain House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Big Pines Mountain House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Big Pines Mountain House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Eileen from Oakland Gardens, NY
September 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location
Air conditioning was not cool enough

Good value

Couple
Georgia from Mount Gambier, Australia
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, very close to the lake, it was quiet. It was perfect for what we wanted - somewhere to sleep and shower! Fabulous stay :)
We couldn't figure out the TV but we never bothered to ask the reception because we weren't there to Watch television :)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
August 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
They were supposed to provide a breakfast at 7:30 am but did not. They were not open even at 8:00 am. Also, staff did not provide a pass to the beach until I asked them. The mann at the beach told me my hotel had a pass.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location and free beach pass
The room had a stale smell. I think it's from old carpet or something. I tried to air out, but after two days, I realized its in the room. To get around the problem, had to turn the AC on for a long time.
Couple
Rod from Sparks, NV
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The stuff is supper friendly.
The bad is so dirty. After one night stay, there are lots of red spots on my skin, it probably bite by the bugs. It is a really bad experience!
Group Traveler
Julie from Canandaigua, NY
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Close to everything and friendly staff. Comfortable, clean beds.
Needs updating, but everything worked and it was clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
August 11, 2014
Couple
2.0
It was clean
Old sagging beds, lumpy pillows, a/c unit so loud we couldn't sleep

We stayed here because we did not want to dish out $400 for a room at Harrah's or Harvey's for our overnight for the Aerosmith concert. We weren't expecting this to be posh, but the beds were decrepit and horribly uncomfortable. Lumpy pillows and a very noisy a/c unit made for a sleepless night. The high points was that it was clean and it was in walking distance to the concert venue. I would not stay here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location

Very convenient,walking to shops and casino

Couple
Laura from Simi Valley, CA
August 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great to have a refrigerator & microwave in the room. The A/C (wall unit)worked well and the beds were clean and comfortable. The floor was clean too. They also have a safe which is a nice feature in a motel. And, access to the beach is always a plus.
The shower stall was REALLY stained (looked dirty but was not). Also, the shower floor was "squishy" and I felt like I was going to fall through to the downstairs.

Clean, good price, location, ease of parking, friendly staff, ice, tv that worked, HBO, safe, roomy, and no bugs! Free continental breakfast each morning that was more than adequate. One block from the casinos. Very enjoyable stay. But there is going to be a lot of construction starting in front of the motel. Right now, it's perfect.

Reviews of Big Pines Mountain House
(1 - 10 of 114 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Big Pines Mountain House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg