Big Pines Mountain House

Big Pines Mountain House in Lake Tahoe

Big Pines Mountain House

Big Pines Mountain House Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4083 Cedar Avenue
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Big Pines Mountain House in Lake Tahoe

# 9 of 73 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 293 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Big Pines Mountain House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Big Pines Mountain House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Big Pines Mountain House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jean from Centennial, CO
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
We had a problem with the room temperature and it was resolved within 10 minutes. Staff was great. Excellent breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilroy, CA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Parking was limited, it was a bit hectic. Luckily, stores and restaurants where nearby. The safe wasn't working and air conditioning was loud and noisy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Margarita from San Jose, CA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
This hotel was quaint and family friendly. I chose this hotel because I could stay 1 day longer than if I had stayed at the hotel/casino where I normally stay. The proximity to the casinos was ideal! This is my go-to spot from now on!
My only complaint is that the continental breakfast lacked fruit. Then again, I wasn't there first thing so maybe it was taken by other guests?

This hotel is not for folks expecting a 4 star experience. My family and I loved it though. It met our needs in that it's family friendly, close to the casinos, shopping, beach and restaurants. I will definitely stay here again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marysville, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I liked that this hotel was somewhat close to the beach and casinos. Within walking distance. The staff was helpful and quick to answer questions and problems.
We stayed for the 4th of July weekend and were specifically told that the private beach access we had was only shared with several other locations and that the general public did not have access. We were disappointed to find out the public could pay.

We liked that the room had a mini fridge and microwave. This was very helpful with children staying in the room as well.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lodi, CA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The price, and the location.
It felt unclean, the breakfast was lackluster, and the decor was outdated.

If you're looking to save some money, this isn't the way to go. We ended up at another hotel in the area for another two nights, and while it cost more initially, actually would have saved us money and had the same star rating. They offered FREE: a better breakfast, bikes, a kitchenette, beach gear, a playground, movie rentals, and the whole experience was MUCH better.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Issaquah, WA
July 3, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing... My daughter was so scared that we ended up changing hotels. The room was gross and had a horrible smell to it.
Was very old and outdated. I would have given this a 1 star review. I was in the room for about 10 minutes and left to find a different hotel. Both of my daughters were crying and scared. I found a different hotel and spend another $500.
Group Traveler
Karen from Bossier City, LA
July 2, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Great location for walking to the gondala, also there was a cute little Mexican restaurant on the way to the gondala. Not far from the beach, but you had to walk to get there.
We stayed for three night and there was always something about housekeeping.

There was a nice grill area where guest would meet and eat.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Patrick from Foster City, CA
June 16, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jody from Turlock, CA
June 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Big Pines Mountain House
(1 - 10 of 120 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Big Pines Mountain House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg