Big Pines Mountain House

Big Pines Mountain House in Lake Tahoe

Big Pines Mountain House

Big Pines Mountain House Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
4083 Cedar Avenue
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Big Pines Mountain House in Lake Tahoe

# 11 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 315 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Big Pines Mountain House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Big Pines Mountain House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Big Pines Mountain House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Pollock Pines, CA
December 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room with the fireplace and two queen beds was very nice. We really enjoyed it. The free breakfast was also very good. Coffee - Orange Juice - Oatmeal - Bagels. Wi-Fi. Friendly Staff and very clean. Highly recommend
N/A
Couple
Darin from Las Vegas, NV
December 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
I was a late check in. I called them and they said no problem. I get there and the office was closed and to call an on call phone number. I called and called and called and called and called. No one answered. I fell asleep in my car and I was awake by so
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Meridian, ID
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Close to everything in South Lake Tahoe!
Parking at and around facility was very tight and not enough spaces. Office closes early every night, so if you are a late arrival....you have to call an "emergency" number to get someone to come and check you in. also, lobby does not open until 7:30 am.

Definitely no frills here, but beds were comfortable and the room was clean & cozy. The barking dog next door was a bit annoying, but oh well.

Couple
Amandeep from Calgary, Canada
November 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Everything including the breakfast,location, free wifi was absolutely amazing. We were late but the key of our room was properly placed inside the envelope outside the maul box of the lobby
I was disappointed with behaviour of the staff during the night time. The guy who was at the duty closes the door of the lobby 5 mins prior the actual timing. He actually saw us moving towards the lobby and wasnt in the mood of serving us.

The location is so beautiful that it lakes only 10 min to get to tahoe lake . The harveys n harrahs are casinos close to the hotel . So one would not find any difficulty in finding a place to dine. The free wifi helps to navigate all the best places one could see during his stay. If one is fond of reading, hotel provides good collection of novels n books. The free parking serves the best part. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parksville, Canada
November 1, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location.
Very noisy. Notice in room stated strictly enforced quiet time after 10:00. Could hear everything in room above AND their TV was on all night which Interferred with our sleep.Also room really needed an updating.
Solo Traveler
Howard from El Verano, CA
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close proximity to Harveys and Stateline proper; good sized room, very comfortable place. Easy, ample parking. Good check-in/staff.
Lugging stuff to second floor...

Has microwave and refrigerator; also there are other rooms with kitchenettes that connect -- good for families and groups.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Kensington, CA
October 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
away from traffic. competent and friendly. low-key clientelle.
fine, but no character, and no greenery.

a well-run, standard two-storey motel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vallejo, CA
October 8, 2014
Couple
2.0
I did not like the door lock ,I had to have the key card fix two time.The room was not clean,the carpet was bad,The chairs are stain real bad
Dileepa from Los Angeles, CA
October 1, 2014
10.0
When we get there it was 2 in the morning.everything was arranged.

Its says breakfast not free but it was free.good breakfast.

Couple
Deepika from Sunnyvale, CA
September 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
We drove in around 11 pm when the office was closed. But they left our keys in a nice envolope in their mail box. Located right opposite to a scenic snow covered mountain. The tahoe beach was a mile away. It was fantasic with all resturants.
The pool was closed at 9. I wish it was open late

Nice experience

Reviews of Big Pines Mountain House
(1 - 10 of 114 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Big Pines Mountain House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg