Big Pines Mountain House

Big Pines Mountain House in Lake Tahoe

Big Pines Mountain House

Big Pines Mountain House Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4083 Cedar Avenue
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Big Pines Mountain House in Lake Tahoe

# 11 of 73 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 286 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Big Pines Mountain House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Big Pines Mountain House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Big Pines Mountain House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Issaquah, WA
July 3, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing... My daughter was so scared that we ended up changing hotels. The room was gross and had a horrible smell to it.
Was very old and outdated. I would have given this a 1 star review. I was in the room for about 10 minutes and left to find a different hotel. Both of my daughters were crying and scared. I found a different hotel and spend another $500.
Group Traveler
Karen from Bossier City, LA
July 2, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Great location for walking to the gondala, also there was a cute little Mexican restaurant on the way to the gondala. Not far from the beach, but you had to walk to get there.
We stayed for three night and there was always something about housekeeping.

There was a nice grill area where guest would meet and eat.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Patrick from Foster City, CA
June 16, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jody from Turlock, CA
June 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
May 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was perfect. For the price it was adequate.
It was quite noisy, our room was at the top of the stairs and we heard people stumbling to their room throughout the night.

One of the main reasons I chose this hotel because it allowed pets. Although when we arrived we were informed we had to pay a pet deposit. The website says there "may" be a charge for pets. I'm wondering when they "may" not charge. I probably would have stayed here anyway, but I believe the website should just come out and say that there is a $15 dollar per night charge for pets. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Phat from San Leandro, CA
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Close to park and casino
The mattres is too soft

The mattres should be replaced.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Acampo, CA
March 11, 2014
1.0
The fireplace in room and right by the casinos.
The staff was extremely rude and they didn't have enough parking. I was forced to park down the street
Family Traveling with Teens
Alma from Fairfield, CA
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

The rooms are spacious enough and clean but run down and outdated. There were not enough parking spaces; we ended up parking on the street a block away when we arrived late. Staff was courteous but not engaging or friendly. Overall our experience was just okay.

Reviews of Big Pines Mountain House
(1 - 10 of 125 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Big Pines Mountain House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg