Big Mountain Lodge

Big Mountain Lodge in Whitefish

Big Mountain Lodge

Big Mountain Lodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
6390 Highway 93 South
Whitefish, MT 59937

Hotel Guest Rating for Big Mountain Lodge in Whitefish

# 6 of 15 hotels in Whitefish
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Big Mountain Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Big Mountain Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Big Mountain Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hancock, MI
June 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
Relatively easy to find. Clean rooms, has all the necessary amenities.

Outdoors Jacuzzis, a nice place if you are looking for a standard hotel room. Decent breakfast spread for those with no dietary restrictions.

Michael from Cedar Hills, UT
September 15, 2013
9.0
Large clean rooms and the employees
WiFi was very slow
Couple
Garth from Kingston, Canada
August 31, 2013
Couple
9.0
This is a very good basic hotel. Clean rooms...spacious.....bathroom with a large counter space.....quiet....friendly helpful staff. There is also an indoor pool and two hot tubs. They also include a hot breakfast.....with eggs and bacon and even waffles.
It is a little hard to find from the highway, because their sign is on the small side, and sits low on the signboard. The hotel is actually tucked behind the Pizza Hut on the hillside. it is a good location, away from highway....and quiet!

It is not a fancy hotel....but they got all the basics well done. If you are looking for a good basic hotel....clean....spacious....good location.....and quiet....then, you will be pleased with this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherwood, OR
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

I found the hotel much better than the 2 1/2 stars it was rated when I made my booking. I was surprised however that there was no elevator. We were on the second floor and it would have been helpful with the luggage.

Couple
Terry from Goodyear, AZ
July 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
nice, clean rooms; friendly staff, comfortable bed.
very noisy; space between rooms and into hall not insulated well.

Overall, a very good experience!

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Burlington, VT
May 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
I liked everything abaout my stay the experience was awesome.
Pool area needs updating.
Couple
Richard from Great Falls, MT
April 9, 2013
Couple
2.0
Upon check in we noticed we had no towels food left in fridge from previous guests plastic liners hadn't been put in garbage cans and there was no soap or shampoo
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coleman, Canada
April 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff were working very hard to ensure we enjoyed our stay.
We were so disappointed to find that the water slide was gone. We were also disappointed to find the pool was out of commission as well, due to the tile needing to dry out so that new tile could be filled in where the slide used to sit.

We ate at the Pizza Hut just a stone's throw from the hotel. It has had a facelift since we were last there, and again, the service is really attentive and helpful. Good family fare.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rickie from Lethbridge, Canada
April 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very clean rooms and an excellent manager.
Love the ground floor for access but you could sure hear the people on the second floor.

Good for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Polson, MT
March 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The breakfast service they offered was excellent-It almost made up for the extremely hard beds and the fact that the waterslide was gone.
The website made no mention that the waterslide was gone, so we made reservations, but when got there, we were extremely disappointed to see the waterslide was gone. FALSE ADVERTISING

There is nooooo waterslide!!! No one said anything about it being gone. When I mentioned it to the receptionist when we arrived, she didn't even say sorry or anything. She seemed rude and uncaring to me. We almost walked out. We had two very disappointed young boys after that too. So we swam in the pool but the hot tubs were outside. Buurrrr! This place is in Montana, and the nights get very cold, so why would the hot tub be outside? Oh, and one of the hot tubs were out of order, so we had to wait until people got out of the one,so we could get in. When we went to bed, the beds were extremely hard! Slept terribly. The only saving grace they had was the breakfast service. It was wonderful! It almost made up for the lack of waterslide, hard beds, and one hot tub- outside. ...read more

Reviews of Big Mountain Lodge
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Big Mountain Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg