Big Bear Manor Spa Cabins

Big Bear Manor Spa Cabins

Big Bear Manor Spa Cabins Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
40393 Big Bear Blvd
Big Bear Lake, CA 92315

Hotel Guest Rating for Big Bear Manor Spa Cabins in Big Bear Lake

# 1 of 163 hotels in Big Bear Lake
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Big Bear Manor Spa Cabins
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Big Bear Manor Spa Cabins
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Big Bear Manor Spa Cabins

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(8)
Couple
Marshal from San Bernardino, CA
April 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Accommodating to a late check in. The tub is huge, the fireplace gives a romantic glow. Staff friendly and gives you a guide map. Close to the Village, walking distance. Liked the Alpine Zoo, 3pm is feeding time and they give a tour.
Pretty close to the main highway.
Erik from Indio, CA
November 7, 2014
8.0
the amenities that were available for the money cant be beat. Hiking and restaurants all supper close.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Elsinore, CA
April 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness, well stocked (towels for Jacuzzi and for bathroom, kitchenette was stocked ie; cups, glasses, plates, silverware, pots, pan dish towels etc. Enjoyed the Jacuzzi in front of the fire place. The peacefulness was great we could relax.
No free breakfast

My husband and I will be back we are older and he works two jobs, we really needed to get away, this place was great for that; Peaceful, of course a quiet time of the year and the week day was when we could get away. Thank You

Couple
Alex from Camarillo, CA
January 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
I didn't, terrible service and dirty.
Yes see above.

I would not return

Couple
Thomas from Cathedral City, CA
November 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff. Quiet, peaceful, clean and reasonably priced.
Lighting a little too dim. Heating system takes a long time to warm the cabin, but that may just be the way it is with the type of system they use. It heats by efficiently using hot water to heat the room so the pipes don't freeze in winter.
Roberta from Riverside, CA
August 22, 2013
10.0
homey feel, hot tub inside and porch overlooking place. very nice.
yea the cheesy old silk flowers all over inside gotta go. otherwise very nice.

very nice helpful staff, clean, outside very well kept. the Jacuzzi inside filled great, jets worked fine. bed comfortable, plenty of extra pillows and blankets. Loved the porch outside our little cabin, could sit out and watch the blue birds, squirrels,rabbits.. very peaceful, plenty of parking. They give no complementary shampoo, conditioner that most places do, so bring your own. one bar of soap for Jacuzzi and one for the restroom. Lots of towels. A community BBQ I saw a few others using. Over all a very pleasant quite stay. Would stay there again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hesperia, CA
May 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
The best thing about this hotel was the jacuzzi tub and fireplace. The room also had a rustic feel to it.
The only complint we had was the bedding. the top comforter was full of pet hair, and the decorative pillows seemed like they had not been cleaned in a while. When we removed the comforter we found that the top sheet also was full of pet hair.

The overall experience was ok. It had a rustic cabin feel, they also provided alot of extra stuff one might need. If you do visit you might want to bring your own bedding. And we did stay for 2 nights and they brought fresh towels and dumped trash. but did not change the bedding or even make the bed which we thought was kind of odd. The pet hair was kind of weird considering they were no pets allowed i think!! ...read more

Couple
Robert from Corona, CA
April 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
Wood burning fireplace, spa tub, close location to Big Bear village
The interior is a bit dated, and there was no mention that the hotel property buts up to Big Bear Blvd. The room wasn't tidied up outside of bringing new towels

The spa and wood burning fireplace make for a fantastic romantic getaway, the kitchenette is awesome for your own drinks and snacks, the porch was great for enjoying the beautiful weather and the owner of the property is really nice. The only thing I wished would have been disclosed is how close it is to the main road into Big Bear Lake, the noise of the cars and motorcycle's were a distraction. Overall I would stay here again, but request a cabin towards the back of the property. ...read more

Couple
Brianna from Pomona, CA
February 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great mini cabin. Cozy and warm my husband and I will stay again.

Will be staying again, go up ever year and this was one of the best trips yet. Very satisfied customer. The front desk staff is a little weird but still nice and helpful.

Couple
Joanna from San Diego, CA
February 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
Blew my expectations away! Chose this hotel at random a few days before my birthday snowboard trip with the BF and was impressed with what we got! The jacuzzi and fire place were just what we needed after a day at the slopes!
The pictures didnt show the fact that there is a kitchenette and fridge in the delux cabins. I liked that but wish I knew ahead of time so we could have brought food with us.
Reviews of Big Bear Manor Spa Cabins
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Big Bear Manor Spa Cabins
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.