Bienville House

Bienville House in New Orleans

Bienville House

Bienville House Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
320 Decatur Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Bienville House in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 159 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bienville House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Bienville House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bienville House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Greg from Lake Charles, LA
August 14, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Jacksonville, FL
August 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, right across the street from a fire station. Walking distance to everything. Parking.
No lock on the bathroom door. Having to pay for parking.
Couple
Chad from Waveland, MS
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great staff and property. Loved the courtyard pool.

This is a great small property on the edge of the quarter. Great staff and super little pool in the courtyard.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, TX
July 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
I love the historic feel of the hotel and the proximity to all the French Quarter attractions.
My parents got put in a very cold room and the hotel staff expected them to wait around the next day until noon for a room to be available. They were not friendly about it. They did switch and they took off one day of parking for the inconvenience.

This is my second visit to The Bienville House. My parents and My husband and I stayed for three nights. I love this hotel. Although the staff isn't very friendly, the hotel is historically old with a lot of charm. It is blocks away from Bourbon Street, Jackson Square, and Canal Street. Although my parents had a difficult time switching to a warmer room, they loved the hotel also. The hotel is clean and inviting. There is a basic continental breakfast and you are encouraged to tip the server. The pool was closed, but they allowed you to use a pool at a very upscale sister hotel. Parking is 36 dollars a night, but I expect that when I go to New Orleans. The price---- a night was very reasonable for what you get. I would recommend this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Howard from Lake Charles, LA
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Russell from Bossier City, LA
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Staff was excellant, they were very helpful and accomidated every one of our requests. The hotel was located within a short walk of Jackson Square, Bourbon Street, and the River Front Mall. Excellant Hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gary from Murfreesboro, TN
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Close to our destinations and site visits. Old World charm from Historic New Orleans periods. Friendly staff, maybe working a bit too hard for tips.
Our Air conditioner did not work. The Ceiling fan pushed what air we had. Room was hot for July time frame.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cushing, OK
July 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was lovely, the staff were the best- so helpful and professional. All the plants were well cared for. The location can't be beat, and the parking was so very convenient and worth not worrying about street parking.
We found the bed rather too soft for our preferences.

We didn't know about happy hour until our last night, but what a pleasant touch. The pool is the prettiest hotel pool I've ever seen. Public parking lots are not any cheaper or better, and we saw several out of state cars being towed from street parking so no regrets doing the hotel parking.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremy from Meridian, MS
June 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The historic look and location of the hotel male it an excellent choice when visiting downtown New Orleans
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Perfect location for someone looking to party in New Orleans!
Front desk girl was more interested in her telephone call than helping me check in.
Reviews of Bienville House
(21 - 30 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bienville House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg