Bienville House

Bienville House in New Orleans

Bienville House

Bienville House Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
320 Decatur Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Bienville House in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 137 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bienville House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Bienville House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bienville House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Carlos from El Paso, TX
April 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
close but far enough of Bourbon St. We were upgrade to a huge room with balcony, thanks to a great staff.
The very, very expensive of parking my car. I got socked for $32.00 plus city tax, I think that's incredible pricey for each night.

Don't asked for a room close to the elevator or facing the fire dept, between the two you won't be able to catch any---

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Helena, AL
April 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The courtyard is beautiful. The room was large, comfortable, and decorated nicely. The bathroom was larger than I expected. Our balcony overlooked the courtyard, so that was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
My only complaint about the hotel was that the water pressure in the shower was low.
Couple
Kevin from Sheboygan Falls, WI
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
very nice room quaint boutique type hotel. Convenient to French Quarter but off main streets.
Duvall street was still was very noise since we had a room on the front street.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint James, NY
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very charming and perfect location. Cute courtyard and the balcony was a nice touch.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kristin from Annandale, VA
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. You could not beat the location.
Group Traveler
Joseph from Midland, MI
March 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robyn from Houston, TX
March 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It is centrally located.
1. Parking. 2. One of the staff stdreotyped my husband beleiving he wasnt a guest at the hotel. It was quickly rectified, but not forgotten.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location was the best thing. The hotel is near the aquarium, French quarters, markets, casino, and great restaurants.
When I booked the hotel it stated parking was an amenity. The hotel charges about $35 each day for parking. When I received our invoice upon checking out, I informed the front desk about the discrepancy. They seemed flippant and did not care.

The hotel rooms are very small. The king size room we got had a very small restroom. Just enough room for a bed and two night stands. I am 5'2 - female - weighing 140 pounds and I kept hitting my elbows on the shower wall because it was so small. We traveled with another couple and their room was small too.

Group Traveler
Trinity from Baton Rouge, LA
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very nice, clean, staff was excellent and convenient location.
Yes, the website did not ask how many people would be in the room. When I got there I had to pay an additional $32 per person. Not happy about it!
Couple
Joseph from Elberta, AL
March 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
Very clean and nice location.
Charged $38.00 for parking. Was not told of this expense. Took 45 minutes for valet to retrieve vehicle. Left greasy footprint in my car.

Check out clerk had bad attitude. Took forever. Could not answer any questions.

Reviews of Bienville House
(21 - 30 of 70 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bienville House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg