Bienville House

Bienville House in New Orleans

Bienville House

Bienville House Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
320 Decatur Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Bienville House in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 133 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bienville House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Bienville House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bienville House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kristin from Annandale, VA
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. You could not beat the location.
Group Traveler
Joseph from Midland, MI
March 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robyn from Houston, TX
March 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It is centrally located.
1. Parking. 2. One of the staff stdreotyped my husband beleiving he wasnt a guest at the hotel. It was quickly rectified, but not forgotten.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location was the best thing. The hotel is near the aquarium, French quarters, markets, casino, and great restaurants.
When I booked the hotel it stated parking was an amenity. The hotel charges about $35 each day for parking. When I received our invoice upon checking out, I informed the front desk about the discrepancy. They seemed flippant and did not care.

The hotel rooms are very small. The king size room we got had a very small restroom. Just enough room for a bed and two night stands. I am 5'2 - female - weighing 140 pounds and I kept hitting my elbows on the shower wall because it was so small. We traveled with another couple and their room was small too.

Group Traveler
Trinity from Baton Rouge, LA
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very nice, clean, staff was excellent and convenient location.
Yes, the website did not ask how many people would be in the room. When I got there I had to pay an additional $32 per person. Not happy about it!
Couple
Joseph from Elberta, AL
March 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
Very clean and nice location.
Charged $38.00 for parking. Was not told of this expense. Took 45 minutes for valet to retrieve vehicle. Left greasy footprint in my car.

Check out clerk had bad attitude. Took forever. Could not answer any questions.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from Olive Branch, MS
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Entire staff was excellent and very accommodating! Very friendly!
Group Traveler
Timothy from Davenport, IA
March 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Our stay occurred Sunday through Mardi Gras (Tuesday) Everyone at the hotel was extraordinarily helpful and friendly and location was awesome. As a veteran of 20+ Mardi Gras I can attest that this hotel is a great value. We will look to book here again.
Couple
Christopher from Decatur, GA
March 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice place. Not far from bourbon street. But the staff is so amazing! ! Pleasant courteous people felt right at home!

Could have a better breakfast but the rooms are nice and cozy! There is an h&m store in walking distance so I loved it!!

Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
February 26, 2014
8.0
Good location; "New Orleans" feel; on site parking.
Unable to access internet inside our room although it was available throughout the hotel at no extra charge. We had to stand right outside our door to use the internet - for some reason, we couldn't get it in the room.

Good location. Large, comfortable room with heavy drapes that made it excellent for sleeping. Quiet room. Breakfast was provided but wasn't much more than coffee and some bread rolls. Overall, this is a good place to stay if you want want someplace that isn't a "chain" hotel. In walking distance to everything. Courtyards and patios all over the hotel for sitting and enjoying the mild February weather. Located in the Quarter but away from the scuzziness of Bourbon Street. ...read more

Reviews of Bienville House
(21 - 30 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bienville House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg