Bienville House Hotel

Bienville House Hotel

Bienville House Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
320 Decatur Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Bienville House Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 187 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bienville House Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Bienville House Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bienville House Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Peggy from Bradenton, FL
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
What was not to like? Everything was perfect...check-in,valet, the room was beautiful, maid service, breakfast, location. I have stayed in several French Quarter hotels, but the Bienville House beat them all. I have found my French Quarter hotel
I can't even begin to think of anything ...
Couple
Monte from Festus, MO
February 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location. In the Quarter but a few streets away from the party and noise of Bourbon st. Loved being on the 4th floor with the patios. I will be back
The beds were to soft and no support.
Couple
Kerin from Northport, NY
December 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
the staff was very friendly, the hotel is beautiful, including the courtyard with the pool, balconies and greenery and it's in a great location for walking everywhere.
the only reason i did not give all tens is because the shower and sink did not drain very well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
December 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Walking distance to where we wanted to go
Rude staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsville, TX
November 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location is convenient to Canal Street and downtown New Orleans, as well as the French Quarter. Our room was nice, comfortable bed, plenty of hot water in bathroom, etc. Breakfast was satisfactory.
The bed pillows need to be replaced. I would also like hot cereal added to the breakfast.

Friendly staff; answered questions about certain tours; responded quickly when we needed help taking our luggage downstairs for check-out as well as promptly having our car available.

Couple
Edwin from Houston, TX
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was especially nice and helpful. Cynthia and Michelle were great as well as the bellmen. Even the maids were very friendly.
Couple
Shirley from Stoney Creek, Canada
November 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very pretty place in French Quarter, great staff, even included Breakfast.
Couple
Barbara from Daphne, AL
October 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very helpful, friendly staff
Poor selection on complimentary breakfast. Had to wait way too long to retrieve car from valet parking.
Couple
Linda from Perdido Beach, AL
October 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Perfect location. Easy to get to all of the attractions. We wanted a fun and romantic weekend and we were not disappointed!!!!! We will definitely return to the Bienville---very soon we hope. An. A+ for the entire staff. : )
Couple
J T from Birmingham, AL
October 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great location, Very nice and helpful staff OK breakfast
Very loud outside noise that came right into the room.
Reviews of Bienville House Hotel
(11 - 20 of 50 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 102 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Bienville House Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.