Bienville House

Bienville House in New Orleans

Bienville House

Bienville House Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
320 Decatur Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Bienville House in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 137 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bienville House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Bienville House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bienville House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
April 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location.!!
The price of parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
April 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
The bed was amazing - so comfortable! Plus, the location was perfect for a quick weekend trip.
Couple
Kevin from Sheboygan Falls, WI
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
very nice room quaint boutique type hotel. Convenient to French Quarter but off main streets.
Duvall street was still was very noise since we had a room on the front street.
Couple
Joseph from Elberta, AL
March 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
Very clean and nice location.
Charged $38.00 for parking. Was not told of this expense. Took 45 minutes for valet to retrieve vehicle. Left greasy footprint in my car.

Check out clerk had bad attitude. Took forever. Could not answer any questions.

Couple
Christopher from Decatur, GA
March 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice place. Not far from bourbon street. But the staff is so amazing! ! Pleasant courteous people felt right at home!

Could have a better breakfast but the rooms are nice and cozy! There is an h&m store in walking distance so I loved it!!

Couple
John from Biloxi, MS
November 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
Even though there was noise outside... planes, trains, & automobiles plus the riverboat calliope music & celebratory Who Dats out on the street... it was absolutely quiet once you are inside the building.
The step down into the room was a bit tricky with luggage. If you're watching carbs, don't plan to eat the free breakfast... nothing but bread.

We are frequent visitors to the French Quarter, but this was our first stay at the Bienville House. It definitely will not be our last. The staff was easy to find and friendly. The rooms were quiet and cleaner than others in the area, and we really we enjoyed the sun deck. The location is perfect... within easy walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MS
November 8, 2013
Couple
3.0
The location and it's charm.
The room was small, the walls were thin, and the floors were so creaky that other guest thought we were trying to get into their room as we walked down the hall. Really small parking area and charge up to $35.00 a night to park at their hotel! Crazy!

It's kind of charming and the location is great, but I won't stay there again. There are much nicer hotels for less money. It just wasn't worth the money to me.

Couple
Molly from Shreveport, LA
November 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
Charming, well-decorated, great location, friendly and helpful staff.
N/A
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
November 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
Nicely appointed. Cute little SALT WATER HEATED pool in nice courtyard.
The ICE MACHINE from another planet. Never heard one so loud in my life. We were around the corner and thought about moving, but didn't feel like packing up and didn't want to lose our window.

This hotel is right in the thick of things - a slight bit away from the quiet streets of the French Quarter - closer to the river, Canal St. and traffic. So.. it's a little bit louder than a quiet courtyard room in a hotel a bit more inside the quarter. Friendly staff - parking really expensive! A nice looking restaurant and bar on site which we did not visit. Nice courtyard and pool, but as I said, the location is in a noisy location, so it's hard to escape the hustle and bustle. Room was nice and quiet mostly - ice machine ! - nice toiletries and bathroom. BIG bed. ...read more

Couple
Emily from Jackson, MS
October 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was super friendly and always around to answer any questions.
Everything was great. The breakfast left something to be desired, but it is free so that evens out.

I have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to go back. You can not beat this location!

Reviews of Bienville House
(11 - 20 of 29 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 70 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Bienville House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg