Bienville House Hotel

Bienville House Hotel

Bienville House Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
320 Decatur Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Bienville House Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 198 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bienville House Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Bienville House Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bienville House Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Stormville, NY
April 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
I had a very enjoyable experience at your hotel and next time in New Orleans I will look to stay there again.The location was in the heart of French Quarters along with restaurants,waterfront and street cars.
nothing
Couple
Devin from Larose, LA
March 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
Staff was very helpful, rooms were spacious, and location was great.
Bathroom was a little small and cramped, but overall great experience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Joliet, IL
March 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
I love the heated pool and balcony views.
There was not always a staff at the front desk, which made it a little hard when trying to get your car out of valet.
Couple
Philip from Baton Rouge, LA
March 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room amenities were great. Beds were very comfortable. Staff generally was friendly and ready to help.
Getting our car in the morning to leave was quite slow. We were the only ones waiting for a car and it took close to 20 minutes.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
February 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff, location, and the pool were great!
I expected something a little different out of the room.
Couple
Peggy from Bradenton, FL
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
What was not to like? Everything was perfect...check-in,valet, the room was beautiful, maid service, breakfast, location. I have stayed in several French Quarter hotels, but the Bienville House beat them all. I have found my French Quarter hotel
I can't even begin to think of anything ...
Couple
Monte from Festus, MO
February 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location. In the Quarter but a few streets away from the party and noise of Bourbon st. Loved being on the 4th floor with the patios. I will be back
The beds were to soft and no support.
Couple
Kerin from Northport, NY
December 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
the staff was very friendly, the hotel is beautiful, including the courtyard with the pool, balconies and greenery and it's in a great location for walking everywhere.
the only reason i did not give all tens is because the shower and sink did not drain very well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
December 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Walking distance to where we wanted to go
Rude staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsville, TX
November 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location is convenient to Canal Street and downtown New Orleans, as well as the French Quarter. Our room was nice, comfortable bed, plenty of hot water in bathroom, etc. Breakfast was satisfactory.
The bed pillows need to be replaced. I would also like hot cereal added to the breakfast.

Friendly staff; answered questions about certain tours; responded quickly when we needed help taking our luggage downstairs for check-out as well as promptly having our car available.

Reviews of Bienville House Hotel
(11 - 20 of 53 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 107 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Bienville House Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.