Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport in Dublin

Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
Baskin Lane
Cloghran, Dublin .

Hotel Guest Rating for Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport in Dublin

# 6 of 252 hotels in Dublin
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Allegany, NY
June 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Near airport. Free shuttle. Good Food & Drink.
Tough to get to by car. Parking fees and a bit on the expensive side.Friendly staff but needed training in their respective jobs.

Would recommend to other pre/post flight travelers.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lawrence from New York, NY
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
very little
1. The TV is an outdated tube TV with colors that don't come close to being real and they offer very few channels. 2. The soap dispenser in the bathroom didn't work. 3. The bath towels are very thin. 4. They charge extra to check in before 2pm.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
May 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay.

Family-friendly, reliable shuttle service from the airport (literally at all hours of the day and night), and just about every amenity you can think of.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valencia, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was very close to the airport (10 minutes from the airport, and there is a shuttle bus to and from the airport picking up passengers like me.
The parking was very confusing as there was no signs to where to park while the parking structure was under construction.

It was an overall good experience for me and my husband. The staff was very helpful when we arrived. She helped us to get connected to the toll website since it was a web cam based toll, and we didn't know we needed to pay it and that it was our first time driving in Ireland. The hotel itself was clean, and the facilities were above average. The restaurant was average compared to the restaurants we have been to with the similar prices. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
March 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Close proximity to the Dublin Airport.
Have to pay for parking. Had trouble finding the hotel with our GPS. Had to follow what little signs there were for the hotel. Location for food and shopping was poor.

Very clean and comfortable. Would recommend.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Islip, NY
March 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warrenton, VA
January 24, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kelly from Plymouth, CA
October 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Free Aipprt shuttle & wi-fi. Decently sized rooms.
The shower heat fluctuates constantly- from icy cold to fiery hot. Communication issues with the front desk- see review.

Good: Rooms were well equipped with free wi-fi throughout the room and common areas. Bad: The shower temperature did fluctuate quite a bit, which put a damper on post & pre-flight relaxation. Worst: The main reason I'm writing this review is because I encountered the absolute rudest staff member. Upon check in, I called the reception to book an additional night. I was told I could settle this additional night the next day as I had already begun winding down for the evening. The next day at noon came a ring on the phone with a woman with a thick Indian accent scolding me for a late check out? When I tried to explain that I had booked an additional night and was told by reception the night prior that I could settle the bill she refused to listen, interrupted and continued with the most condescending attitude I have ever encountered from a service member. After working service myself for 9 years, I am only left to assume this woman likes to exploit her temporary position of power. I do hope the management is aware how much of an impact their reception makes as they are the face of the company. Solely because of this woman's actions, they just lost a return customer solely based on this woman's condescension. Boot her immediately and God help your soul if you too encounter her. Aside from that staff member, the hotel was decent. The staff in the restaurant were lovely. But, again, that woman left such a foul taste in my mouth I refuse to stay again. I will take my business elsewhere where kindness is one of the service standards. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jerry from Forestville, CA
October 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Close to Airport with a frequent shuttle.
A bit noisy in room.

Great hotel to stay in if you need to be close to the Dublin airport.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yonkers, NY
October 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Free, reliable bus to and from airport.
I had to pay in the hotel lobby to print my boarding pass. Most times, that I have seen, reception has done it for free.
Reviews of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg